Setting up an account on Argos.co.uk is a way of saving your personal details, such as delivery addresses, for future use. This makes the site even quicker and easier to use. For example, you don't need to remember or type alternative delivery addresses when ordering for home delivery.
Once you've set up an account, you can access all your details by clicking the 'My account' link at the top of every page.
Please note that your account on argos.co.uk is not linked to any accounts that you may also have for an Argos Card or Argos MasterCard.
Registering a new account is quick and easy. All we need is your email address and, a password.
To register a new account, simply click the 'Join' link at the top of each page on the website, or join now!
When you register an account, we offer a 'remember me' option. This will save your email address on any computer you use to sign in to your Argos.co.uk account, so you don't have to re-enter it every time you visit our website. To sign in, you then just have to enter your password. You'll also see a personalised 'hello' whenever you visit the site.
However, we recommend that you don't select this option if you're using a public computer - as people will be able to see your email address, but no other account details.
If you've forgotten your password, just click on the 'Sign in' link at the top of the page, enter your email address and click 'forgot password'. We'll then send you an email containing a link that will allow you to reset your password online.
If you forgot your password, and enter too many incorrect attempts, we may 'lock' your account. This is just to protect your data from anyone else trying to guess your password.
If this happens, you'll get a message saying your account is locked when you try to sign in. Click the 'forgot your password' link and we'll then send you an email containing a link that will allow you to reset your password online.
If you've forgotten your password and no longer have access to the email address you used when creating your account, you'll need to create a new account.
If you, or someone else who uses the same computer, has selected the 'remember me' option, we'll show a personalised 'hello' whenever you visit the site. If you're using a shared PC this will show the last person who signed in to Argos.co.uk. If this isn't you, just click 'Sign in' to enter your email address and password.
When you sign in to your account we'll add a 'sign out' link at the top of every page. By signing out once you've finished shopping it will stop anyone else who uses the same computer from being able to access your account details.
We will also automatically sign you out when you close your browser, or if you leave your browser open but are inactive for 60 minutes.
To make the most of all the benefits of having an Argos.co.uk account, it's best to keep your personal details up-to-date. You can update your details at any time by clicking 'My account' at the top of each page.
You can then...
Your account is password protected, so no one else can see your details. We recommend that you log out or close the browser when you have finished shopping on Argos.co.uk, especially if you use a PC in a public area or share a PC. This ensures that no one can access your account.
If your query is not answered by the details above, please Contact us