Argos - www.argos.co.uk

My Account FAQs

What is 'My account'?

How do I register a new account?

What is the 'remember me' option?

Forgotten your password?

Why has my account been locked?

Not you?

Signing out of your account

How do I change or add to my personal account details?

Are my account details secure?

What is 'My account'?

Setting up an account on Argos.co.uk is a way of saving your personal details, such as delivery addresses, for future use. This makes the site even quicker and easier to use. For example, you don't need to remember or type alternative delivery addresses when ordering for home delivery.
Once you've set up an account, you can access all your details by clicking the 'My account' link at the top of every page.

Please note that your account on argos.co.uk is not linked to any accounts that you may also have for an Argos Card or Argos MasterCard.

Back to top

How do I register a new account?

Registering a new account is quick and easy. All we need is your email address and, a password.

To register a new account, simply click the 'Join' link at the top of each page on the website, or join now!

Back to top

What is the 'remember me' option?

When you register an account, we offer a 'remember me' option. This will save your email address on any computer you use to sign in to your Argos.co.uk account, so you don't have to re-enter it every time you visit our website. To sign in, you then just have to enter your password. You'll also see a personalised 'hello' whenever you visit the site.

However, we recommend that you don't select this option if you're using a public computer - as people will be able to see your email address, but no other account details.

Back to top

Forgotten your password?

If you've forgotten your password, just click on the 'Sign in' link at the top of the page, enter your email address and click 'forgot password'. We'll then send you an email containing a link that will allow you to reset your password online.

Back to top

Why has my account been locked?

If you forgot your password, and enter too many incorrect attempts, we may 'lock' your account. This is just to protect your data from anyone else trying to guess your password.

If this happens, you'll get a message saying your account is locked when you try to sign in. Click the 'forgot your password' link and we'll then send you an email containing a link that will allow you to reset your password online.

If you've forgotten your password and no longer have access to the email address you used when creating your account, you'll need to create a new account.

Back to top

Not you?

If you, or someone else who uses the same computer, has selected the 'remember me' option, we'll show a personalised 'hello' whenever you visit the site. If you're using a shared PC this will show the last person who signed in to Argos.co.uk. If this isn't you, just click 'Sign in' to enter your email address and password.

Back to top

Signing out of your account

When you sign in to your account we'll add a 'sign out' link at the top of every page. By signing out once you've finished shopping it will stop anyone else who uses the same computer from being able to access your account details.

We will also automatically sign you out when you close your browser, or if you leave your browser open but are inactive for 60 minutes.

Back to top

How do I change or add to my personal account details?

To make the most of all the benefits of having an Argos.co.uk account, it's best to keep your personal details up-to-date. You can update your details at any time by clicking 'My account' at the top of each page.

You can then...

  • change your email address or your password
  • edit, delete, or add new delivery addresses
  • delete, add or change your favourite store
  • change your email preferences - which ones you get and in what format (text only or with full images)

Back to top

Are my account details secure?

Your account is password protected, so no one else can see your details. We recommend that you log out or close the browser when you have finished shopping on Argos.co.uk, especially if you use a PC in a public area or share a PC. This ensures that no one can access your account.

For details please see security and our Privacy policy.

If your query is not answered by the details above, please Contact us

Back to top