Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
£4.99
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
982/2911
£14.99
Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (534product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
982/2904
£9.99
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (212product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
982/9316
£16.99
+ 2 special offers
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (101product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 3.2 5 140 150
Complete waste of time Very fiddly to set up and it didn't work after all my efforts! Exchanged it for another type. Disappointing. 10 January 2012
Difficult to use. I found this a difficult timer to manage. It was very hard to get the accurate times and fiddly. I don't think I would recommend it as there are much easier timers out there. 10 January 2012
Did not work Apart from the fact that the times were difficult to set, when I tried to turn the dial to the current time it would not move. I then discovered that a plug would not push into the unit further than halfway. Unit returned for a refund. 29 November 2011
Excellent products Very easy to use, great value for the money, bought two already and might buy another one! 01 November 2011
Poor purchase Very poor item dial does not turn around properly often gets stuck! 11 October 2011
tricky My comments on this product are not easy for older people to use. The pegs are too close together. Have had easier ones. 05 July 2011
Poor Quality The time switch felt 'cheap and nasty' when I opened it. I could not get it to work and returned it to the store where I was given a refund. Better products are available at a similar price. The service from Argos staff was excellent, it's a pity the product did not match their standards. 21 June 2011
Weekly Segment Timer Easy to set. Worked immediately. Instruction leaflet a little on the small side but understandable. If you want more accuracy then spend a little more money. Does what it says it does. 13 April 2011
weekly segment timer Reserved and collected this item a few weeks ago, it does exactly what i wanted it for. it is a great weekly little timer turning things on and off to a set time, not too hard to to set up and just sits there doing its job. Very Happy with this item. 07 March 2011
Wouldnt buy again Would definitely not recommend this timer, very very difficult to press in the black segments to set the timer to come on and off, plus it says instructions that you have to plug it in first before setting timer, which is difficult as you cannot hardly see the segments. took it back for refund, go for digital. Rubbish 16 February 2011
Gave up ! I gave up using these and went and bought a daily timer instead of the weekly timer. Timer just came on when it wanted even though they were set to the same time each day. You are only able to set the time by two hour segments. Stick to a daily timer and you won't be disappointed ! 19 January 2011
weekly timer was a good price and does the job well no problems. 19 January 2011
DO NOT BUY!!!! Bought this timer, hard to set, does not work when set. Just a rubbish piece of kit. Pay the extra and go digital , much better and easier to operate. 18 January 2011
Great for a week vacation Nobody would know that you're out of the house for a week because each day can be set in different time. The only issue is trying to synchronize this product with the time. 18 January 2011
Only allows appliance to be turned on/off at 15 minute intervals, so wasn't accurate enough for me. Quite cheap looking - doesn't give an air of quality. Timer revolves once per week and so switches to program on/off times very small and fiddly. Returned product and bought a 24hr timer instead 18 January 2011
Value for money Does what it says on the tin so to speak!! 18 January 2011
Poor Product I have purchased one of these and it was faulty so i returned and had another and found that it was that difficult to set up as you had to push pegs in for 15 minute cycles. so I returned and purchased a digital one that was much easier to use and setup. Also the digital one is much more precise. If you have large fingers its near impossible to set these up. Pay a little extra and buy the digital one. 23 November 2010
Segment timer Used it whilst we were on holiday. No problems, easy to use. 26 October 2010
poor timer the picture of the timer is not the one you get. i have already 2 of these and they are great timer's. the one you get is a square where the plug plug's into the dail. already returned one and the new one is acting up. 26 October 2010
No problem at all! Does the job as allows the light to be switched on and off for the tortoise even though i'm not at home. Very good value for money! 12 October 2010
  • 2015-05-29T13:44:07.398-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
(5 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

use it as a oven timer

4 months, 3 weeks ago
can i use this as required such as to turn on and off a crockpot
Customer avatar
by
Scouse
Location: Ramsgate
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this is not suitable to be used to turn on and off a crockpot as it uses days/weeks to time and may not be suitable to use on a crockpot.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cmcd
Location: glasgow
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hello

You can set this timer to come on every 12 hours. The time can be adjusted in 2 hour intervals.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
Becky@Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Tabby
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have checked for the Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer this timer can switch an appliance on and off at the times set within a daily time period. Please note - Maximum load 13A, 3kW.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 159
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MAZZA
Location: GLASGOW
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

Masterplug technical support at http://www.nexusinds.com/masterplug/uk/support has an option to download manuals.

Thank you for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos helper 136
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 years, 4 months ago
Answer: 
I didn't get any instructions with mine.
Each segment seems to account for 2 hours an a 24 hour clock for seven days.
It takes patience if you want to set up different on and off times for each day.
If you want the same times each day (As I did for christmas lights) then just depress the same segments for each day.
Once set up it was OK.
Customer avatar
by
Grandad
Location: North Yorkshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-05-29T13:36:12.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-29T13:36:12.896-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.