Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
£4.99
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
982/2911
£14.99
Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (534product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
982/2904
£9.99
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (212product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
982/9316
£16.99
+ 2 special offers
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (101product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 3.2 5 140 150
Good buy Easy to set up & worked without snags. Just what we needed at a reasonable price 23 October 2012
Good Purchase Good price for what we were looking for worked well and is easy to use,Great that we could set it over the week for security. 09 October 2012
There was no instructions with this and is toltally different to the last one I brought 02 October 2012
Fiddly Does the job - just. Instructions microscopic and contained error about override. Difficult to set time and even more difficult to be accurate. +/- an hour is about as good as it gets. 7 day feature is useful and it's cheap. Would have preferred the option paying more for better. 14 June 2012
Hard to figure out! Thinking this is just a simple timer, but I was wrong what a nightmare to workout. Once we realized that the clock went anti clockwise we were ok. Instructions arnt much use. Next time we ail stick to digital timers 10 May 2012
GOOD PRICE THESE WERE CHEAP TO BUY AND DO THE JOB OK. ONLY TROUBLE THE BUTTONS ON THE DIAL ARE RATHER SMALL WHICH MADE IT DIFFICULT TO SET THE TIME AT THE FIRST TRY BUT MANAGED IN THE END 12 April 2012
Exactly what I wanted and available at Store when requested`. 04 April 2012
Unreliable This timer is poorly built, and jams as it relies on a plastic ring. I took it back and purchased a digital model from a competitor! 13 March 2012
Didn't work Dial did not move so could not set the time. Also it was 2 hr slots not 15 min slots. Had to be returned for a refund. 07 March 2012
Good buy Bought this item to replace the manual timer for a vivarium and once you get the slightly complicated instructions digested than its fairly straight forward. 06 March 2012
Timer, waste of money Almost impossible to set timer accurately. Controls stiff and difficult to move. Timing pegs too small. Waste of money ! 22 February 2012
Masterplug For the price this is well worth buying 21 February 2012
Does the job The only problem was I found setting the timers a bit fiddly as I have big fingers but once set it does the job well. 15 February 2012
Rubbish Bought two of these but only opened one. The first one the dial would not turn at all, neither would the one that was still packaged. Obviously both returned for refund and I bought an alternative! 18 January 2012
on/off On/off switch keeps faulting, also segments not reliable. 13 January 2012
Great for the price It's a bit fiddly because of the tiny pins on it but it does the job well. 12 January 2012
Timer Bought a couple of these. Basic timers which are a little hard to figure out at first. Work okay but I have to keep re setting the time every few days. I only needed a cheap option and these suited but they are not really that good. 11 January 2012
Not ideal I wanted a replacement time switch in place of the latest one to fail. The one reserved did not look like the one illustrated, but it seemed more robust than most. On the other hand it was a 7-day timer, which was rather fiddly compared with a daily one. If this one lasts longer than the rest it will have been an OK buy, otherwise not. 11 January 2012
fiddly good idea as we were away for a week and this was 1 of several timers that I set up but very fiddly and took more than 1 attempt to set it as I wanted reasonably priced though and will definitely use it again 11 January 2012
difficult Very difficult to programme as segments are sooo tiny! Needeedc it for xmas lights o/side but because the lights had a large plug 12 v thing, the plug wouldnt fit on the timer, so basically a waste of time. It lies unused in the garage and my electric bills are sky high 10 January 2012
  • 2015-05-29T13:44:07.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

use it as a oven timer

4 months, 3 weeks ago
can i use this as required such as to turn on and off a crockpot
Customer avatar
by
Scouse
Location: Ramsgate
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this is not suitable to be used to turn on and off a crockpot as it uses days/weeks to time and may not be suitable to use on a crockpot.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cmcd
Location: glasgow
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hello

You can set this timer to come on every 12 hours. The time can be adjusted in 2 hour intervals.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
Becky@Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Tabby
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have checked for the Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer this timer can switch an appliance on and off at the times set within a daily time period. Please note - Maximum load 13A, 3kW.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 159
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MAZZA
Location: GLASGOW
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

Masterplug technical support at http://www.nexusinds.com/masterplug/uk/support has an option to download manuals.

Thank you for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos helper 136
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 years, 4 months ago
Answer: 
I didn't get any instructions with mine.
Each segment seems to account for 2 hours an a 24 hour clock for seven days.
It takes patience if you want to set up different on and off times for each day.
If you want the same times each day (As I did for christmas lights) then just depress the same segments for each day.
Once set up it was OK.
Customer avatar
by
Grandad
Location: North Yorkshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-05-29T13:36:12.893-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-29T13:36:12.896-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.