Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
£4.99
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
982/9316
£16.99
+ 1 special offer
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (74product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 3.2 5 107 116
Great for a week vacation Nobody would know that you're out of the house for a week because each day can be set in different time. The only issue is trying to synchronize this product with the time. 18 January 2011
Only allows appliance to be turned on/off at 15 minute intervals, so wasn't accurate enough for me. Quite cheap looking - doesn't give an air of quality. Timer revolves once per week and so switches to program on/off times very small and fiddly. Returned product and bought a 24hr timer instead 18 January 2011
Value for money Does what it says on the tin so to speak!! 18 January 2011
Poor Product I have purchased one of these and it was faulty so i returned and had another and found that it was that difficult to set up as you had to push pegs in for 15 minute cycles. so I returned and purchased a digital one that was much easier to use and setup. Also the digital one is much more precise. If you have large fingers its near impossible to set these up. Pay a little extra and buy the digital one. 23 November 2010
Segment timer Used it whilst we were on holiday. No problems, easy to use. 26 October 2010
poor timer the picture of the timer is not the one you get. i have already 2 of these and they are great timer's. the one you get is a square where the plug plug's into the dail. already returned one and the new one is acting up. 26 October 2010
No problem at all! Does the job as allows the light to be switched on and off for the tortoise even though i'm not at home. Very good value for money! 12 October 2010
not easy to set up the instructions for this product are not step by step and the timer comes on when it feels like 16 September 2010
very good product once you actually get the arrow at the exact time (or close enough) the product works perfectly for the whole seven days. The light goes on and off like clockwork - like i say though once you actually get the timer/arrow at the correct time. I would recomend this and i plan to buy more. 15 September 2010
Well made. Was asked to buy this for a friend in Brittany because (and I agree) the French ones have flimsy pins. He saw mine in use with a UK/France plug adaptor and was so impressed he asked me to bring him one back. 31 August 2010
disappointing had to return them to argos because it didnt work 17 August 2010
Does the trick Worked as it should do. Ideal for holidays etc 17 August 2010
Complicated device I've used these in the past and found this one way too complicated. All you really need is an on time and an off time. 17 August 2010
sometimes does not turn properly sometimes does not turn properly 25 May 2010
It does what it says in the catalogue Excellent, easy to use, it works and it's a great price too!! 24 March 2010
excellent offer 3 for the price of 2 made this a bargain. it does not have the normal clock face so it is a little difficult to work out at first. 02 March 2010
Clunky A bit clunky and old fashioned but so far seems a reliable piece of kit. 16 February 2010
Average I bought this for outdoor xmas lights it does the job, however it is very fiddly to use and you can't be precise about the time it comes on or off because the settings are just too small. 20 January 2010
weekly timer No use to me as only able to turn on in blocks of two hours, not able to choose turn off time out of this 2 hour block . 19 January 2010
Timers Fitted the description given in the catalogue and were very simple to use. I was very pleased with this item 19 January 2010

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 982/2894

Cash price £4.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.