Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
£4.99
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
982/2911
£14.99
Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (527product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
982/2904
£9.99
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (208product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
982/9316
£16.99
+ 2 special offers
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (98product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 3.2 5 139 149
Didn't work I have a more basic version of this that works fine. I am not sure whether this new weekly one actually did the job whilst I was on holiday but when I got back it wasn't working and the dial in the middle wouldn't turn so I'm afraid it went back to the store. 13 August 2013
master plug timer Seems to be working fine,only problem is trying to set timer the same every day,but otherwise no probs. 11 June 2013
Good Buy. Really pleased with this item. Does exactly what you expect and even though a bit fiddly, well worth the money. 04 June 2013
Not Happy with Purchase I recently purchased a masterplug weekly Segment Timer , it was purchased within the last month not 12mths old and because the timer stopped working I was very Lucky it did not kill my snakes. 08 May 2013
Very poor Tested worked fine. Came back after one week away and it stopped working. Returned item back and claimed a full refund 01 May 2013
Its just okay The timer works fine, however it is hard to get an accurate time to turn off and on as the time segements are set for 2 hour intervals. Overall it works fine but would be better if it had one hour intervals and so will probably not purchase a similar type again. 01 May 2013
Useful and functional Picked up a couple of these timers to have some lights go on and off at programmed times during a holiday. You can set up the timer for turning the power on in two hour steps for a week. The setup is straightforward, although the switches for each two hour period are a bit small and difficult to see. It worked well enough, and was good value for the money. 09 April 2013
Excellent product Does exactly what is claimed, not easy to set to precise times but to have variable times over 7days in a compact timer is very useful 27 March 2013
Good to have A really practical thing to have In the house. One you get the hang of how it works its really easy and straightfirward. 05 March 2013
Good Value for Money I would recommend this product for ease of use. 19 February 2013
Good Buy The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer works great and I am very happy with my purchase 30 January 2013
Good purchase It works very well. It's 1£ cheaper on some websites, however if you need it asap this is the best way to get it. Also for a warranty perspective if it doesn't work 23 January 2013
Basic Timer is not accurate but does the job if you are just wanting lights on while on holiday. 17 January 2013
does whats says on packet Great buy well worth the money . 17 January 2013
Basic, does the job Very basic unit, but about what you would expect for the very low price. Instructions needed a microscope to read and were misleading in part. This is a FULL WEEK timer, so you can only set 2hour segments at a time on or off -don't think the catalogue description makes this too clear. Perfectly adequate for my Xmas lights though and I suppose would also be fine for security purposes. 17 January 2013
Its OK I wanted to buy an extra electronic timer but Argos had sold out and so I bought the Masterplug timer instead. I bought to automatically to bring the lights on, on a Christmas decoration. You can only choose an on or off time at two hourly intervals. You can't set the time accurately. It wont go come on or go off at exactly the time you set, i.e. up to 20 mins earlier or later. Its also hard to set as the little switches are black and fiddly. So I would not recommend this product if you want exact accuracy or full flexibility for on and off times. But for a Christmas decoration it was fine as accuracy wasn't important and it was cheaper than the electronic type. I had enough timers so this was good enough just to be an extra one to get out with the Christmas decorations every year. 16 January 2013
Good value Setup is a little bit awkward as being a 7 day timer the segments for selecting hours are a bit small and fiddly. To be honest unless you actually want to have it switching on/off at different times on different days you would be better off with a standard daily one. However once setup it works well and is good value for the price. 15 January 2013
Not the best Overcomplicated piece of kit. Difficult to set up but once set it works. Better than similar digital models but still appears cheap-probably because it was. 15 January 2013
Not Good Very difficult to set the timer to anywhere near accurate and mine often gets stuck and doesnt do anything. I will buy another make soon and throw this one in the bin sadly. 13 November 2012
Good buy Easy to set up & worked without snags. Just what we needed at a reasonable price 23 October 2012
  • 2015-04-24T09:25:40.096-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_149, tr_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

use it as a oven timer

3 months, 2 weeks ago
can i use this as required such as to turn on and off a crockpot
Customer avatar
by
Scouse
Location: Ramsgate
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this is not suitable to be used to turn on and off a crockpot as it uses days/weeks to time and may not be suitable to use on a crockpot.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cmcd
Location: glasgow
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 9 months ago
Answer: 
Hello

You can set this timer to come on every 12 hours. The time can be adjusted in 2 hour intervals.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
Becky@Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years ago
Customer avatar
by
Tabby
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have checked for the Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer this timer can switch an appliance on and off at the times set within a daily time period. Please note - Maximum load 13A, 3kW.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 159
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MAZZA
Location: GLASGOW
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

Masterplug technical support at http://www.nexusinds.com/masterplug/uk/support has an option to download manuals.

Thank you for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos helper 136
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 years, 3 months ago
Answer: 
I didn't get any instructions with mine.
Each segment seems to account for 2 hours an a 24 hour clock for seven days.
It takes patience if you want to set up different on and off times for each day.
If you want the same times each day (As I did for christmas lights) then just depress the same segments for each day.
Once set up it was OK.
Customer avatar
by
Grandad
Location: North Yorkshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-04-24T09:12:33.710-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-04-24T09:12:33.713-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.