BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
£5.99
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Fast Track buy online for…
PDP_FastTrack_Banner
Buy online and get it today.
Only £3.95
7 days a week
Choice of 4 delivery slots
Collect In-Store
7 days to collect
Pick it up when convenient
Dedicated Fast Track counter

Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Masterplug range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by very pleased with item 03 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommend but needs a guide for idiots like me I finally bought one of these so I had fresh coffee waiting for me in the morning. I love it. Suits the job perfectly, but it could do with a simple guide for how it works. Because it me a bit of trial and error to get it right... 04 February 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not buy this timer This timer is absolutely useless,I do not recommend this product I will be ruturning it for a refund. 29 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent featured Great product in every way 26 January 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by wouldnt recommmend Too fiddly to use, difficult to set, does not keep accurate time. 22 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ridiculously complicated I and a very tech-savvy friend sweated over this item. I couldn't even be bothered to return it to the store. Fits nicely into the "small electricals" recycling bin. 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for what I needed A1 product and would recommend 13 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This timer confused me a little at first, being a weekly timer and not a daily timer (like the ones I've used before), but I got the hang of it eventually and found it an excellent timer. 10 January 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too complicated for what I wanted This would be a very good timer if you wanted something to come on at a different time every day but all I wanted was something to switch a table lamp on at the same time each day. It was very tedious to set up as you had to programme it 7 times. Did not return but wish I had 09 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product Bought it to regulate my Christmas light. It's was a bit strange to understand how it works initially but once you get your head around it what a wonderful buy it is. 31 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by looked cheap Burnt out after 2 days. Cost more in petrol to take it back ! 31 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worked as it should but complicated to set up The timer worked as it should, but being a weekly timer you have to set for each day of use this was a very long and fiddly process as the pins are so small. Next time I will go for the daily timer. 30 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by dont bother Did not work conld not be bothered to take backjohntq1 30 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did the job but fiddle to set Did the job a bit fiddle 30 December 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Think before you chose !!! This timer will let you set DIFFERENT times for each of the SEVEN days it programmes but only in two hour spaces (which may not be accurate enough for some applications). These settings will repeat every week with the daily times you've set. I just wanted the same on/off times REPEATED EVERY DAY when I plugged it in. If that's what you want then go for the DAILY timer. This allows you to set the times in 15 minute segments.. (These come in a triple pack, Argos Ref.982/2904) 04 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Poor quality, would be easy to use if the timer section didn't break off. Only reason I didn't return it is because the taxi journey would be dearer than the product 25 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does what it says simple easy to use even for an old technophobic like me 18 November 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good quality product Item looks good, easy to set up and works well, well worth the price. 18 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I purchased this product on 15:10:14 and it initially worked fine but on Tuesday the product stopped working. I was disappointed as I used it to turn my lights on when I was at work Thanks Mrs C McLevy 31 October 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by master plug timer I think the name of this product is wrong it infers that you can only time things weekly. Secondly the time on slot of two hours was much too long for what I wanted. I was trying to replace the 15 minute on type. All in all I returned the product 22 October 2014
  • 2016-02-12 T07:30:03.895-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_186, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 Next >>>
(9 Questions | 11 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
david
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your product enquiry.
As this timer is mechanical it will not suffer from being used with low energy lamps in the same way that an electronic timer would.
Customer avatar
by
Nexus Technical Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Customer avatar
by
irene
Location: Glenrothes, Fife, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi irene,

The ON power periods are set by pushing in a segment towards the rear of the timer until it stops.

Each segment corresponds to a specific 2 hour period on a specific day, and they are arranged around the outside of the rotating dial sequentially.

For more than 2 hours of activation multiple adjacent segments will need to be pushed in (2 for 4 hours, 3 for 6 hours etc.).

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will this be ok to use in a caravan

7 months ago
to use for lamps in a caravan
Customer avatar
by
dltaylor
Location: Skegness, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi dltaylor,

Yes, it could. However the timer is unable to work with CFL lamps due to the switch load these lamps type generate on start up.

I hope this helps!
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Nicole
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that it is not recommended this item be used with a 2 way adaptor.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-12 T07:16:16.337-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2016-02-12 T07:16:16.340-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.