Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
£4.99
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
982/9316
£16.99
+ 1 special offer
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (74product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 3.2 5 107 116
Basic Timer is not accurate but does the job if you are just wanting lights on while on holiday. 17 January 2013
does whats says on packet Great buy well worth the money . 17 January 2013
Basic, does the job Very basic unit, but about what you would expect for the very low price. Instructions needed a microscope to read and were misleading in part. This is a FULL WEEK timer, so you can only set 2hour segments at a time on or off -don't think the catalogue description makes this too clear. Perfectly adequate for my Xmas lights though and I suppose would also be fine for security purposes. 17 January 2013
Its OK I wanted to buy an extra electronic timer but Argos had sold out and so I bought the Masterplug timer instead. I bought to automatically to bring the lights on, on a Christmas decoration. You can only choose an on or off time at two hourly intervals. You can't set the time accurately. It wont go come on or go off at exactly the time you set, i.e. up to 20 mins earlier or later. Its also hard to set as the little switches are black and fiddly. So I would not recommend this product if you want exact accuracy or full flexibility for on and off times. But for a Christmas decoration it was fine as accuracy wasn't important and it was cheaper than the electronic type. I had enough timers so this was good enough just to be an extra one to get out with the Christmas decorations every year. 16 January 2013
Good value Setup is a little bit awkward as being a 7 day timer the segments for selecting hours are a bit small and fiddly. To be honest unless you actually want to have it switching on/off at different times on different days you would be better off with a standard daily one. However once setup it works well and is good value for the price. 15 January 2013
Not the best Overcomplicated piece of kit. Difficult to set up but once set it works. Better than similar digital models but still appears cheap-probably because it was. 15 January 2013
Not Good Very difficult to set the timer to anywhere near accurate and mine often gets stuck and doesnt do anything. I will buy another make soon and throw this one in the bin sadly. 13 November 2012
Good buy Easy to set up & worked without snags. Just what we needed at a reasonable price 23 October 2012
Good Purchase Good price for what we were looking for worked well and is easy to use,Great that we could set it over the week for security. 09 October 2012
There was no instructions with this and is toltally different to the last one I brought 02 October 2012
Fiddly Does the job - just. Instructions microscopic and contained error about override. Difficult to set time and even more difficult to be accurate. +/- an hour is about as good as it gets. 7 day feature is useful and it's cheap. Would have preferred the option paying more for better. 14 June 2012
Hard to figure out! Thinking this is just a simple timer, but I was wrong what a nightmare to workout. Once we realized that the clock went anti clockwise we were ok. Instructions arnt much use. Next time we ail stick to digital timers 10 May 2012
GOOD PRICE THESE WERE CHEAP TO BUY AND DO THE JOB OK. ONLY TROUBLE THE BUTTONS ON THE DIAL ARE RATHER SMALL WHICH MADE IT DIFFICULT TO SET THE TIME AT THE FIRST TRY BUT MANAGED IN THE END 12 April 2012
Exactly what I wanted and available at Store when requested`. 04 April 2012
Unreliable This timer is poorly built, and jams as it relies on a plastic ring. I took it back and purchased a digital model from a competitor! 13 March 2012
Didn't work Dial did not move so could not set the time. Also it was 2 hr slots not 15 min slots. Had to be returned for a refund. 07 March 2012
Good buy Bought this item to replace the manual timer for a vivarium and once you get the slightly complicated instructions digested than its fairly straight forward. 06 March 2012
Timer, waste of money Almost impossible to set timer accurately. Controls stiff and difficult to move. Timing pegs too small. Waste of money ! 22 February 2012
Masterplug For the price this is well worth buying 21 February 2012
Does the job The only problem was I found setting the timers a bit fiddly as I have big fingers but once set it does the job well. 15 February 2012
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 982/2894

Cash price £4.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.