Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
£4.99
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
982/9316
£16.99
+ 2 special offers
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (100product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
982/2911
£14.99
Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (533product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
982/2904
£9.99
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (210product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 3.2 5 140 150
does what it says simple easy to use even for an old technophobic like me 18 November 2014
Good quality product Item looks good, easy to set up and works well, well worth the price. 18 November 2014
I purchased this product on 15:10:14 and it initially worked fine but on Tuesday the product stopped working. I was disappointed as I used it to turn my lights on when I was at work Thanks Mrs C McLevy 31 October 2014
master plug timer I think the name of this product is wrong it infers that you can only time things weekly. Secondly the time on slot of two hours was much too long for what I wanted. I was trying to replace the 15 minute on type. All in all I returned the product 22 October 2014
Good Value Good value basic timer, not accurate to the minute but still a good buy. 14 October 2014
This product was faulty and had to be returned/refunded 02 October 2014
Great quality and value I cannot fault this as it isn't just the usual daily timer - but can be adjusted for all 7 days of the week 16 September 2014
not great what do you expect for this price, the button on the side to turn it on or off "timed" mode is very flimsy and sometimesdoes not work correctly, the segments are in 2 hours each , the smallest amount of time you can take off or add is 2 hours which is ok...if you do not mind not being able to use 1-3-5-7-9 ect lol , but it did work so it got 2 stars build quality is feeble though 09 September 2014
OK, but .... This can only be set in 2-hour slots and in order to keep the right time, has to be plugged in and switched on 24/7. This is fine for (say) a slow cooker but is not sophisticated enough for lights etc. I also found the instructions quite confusing ('turn the inner ring anti-clockwise' actually means turn 'turn the whole of the white disc', not just the inner ring!). Compared to the easy to operate and far more sophisticated electronic timers available for at similar cost, this is of limited use. 19 August 2014
Very disappointed This product came with absolutely no instructions! Only cos we'd used a similar product before that we had an idea of how to use it. Then it turned out to be completely faulty it had to be returned as it just didn't work at all. II reallywould have expected better. 30 July 2014
Masterplug Weekly Timer I found this product particularly useful compared to other 24-hour timers in that you can set as many times as you like, and different times (if necessary) for everyday. 23 June 2014
Segment Timer Collected from local outlet, in and out in 4 minutes packaging plain and simply instructions easy to follow simple to use 13 May 2014
masterplug weekly timer this timer is perfect for the job in hand. It is easy to set up and is a 5***** product would recommend to anybody requiring this item as its so easy to set up 06 May 2014
great product exactly what i wanted-value for money-does what it says on the tin-will recommend it to anyone. 11 February 2014
Okay but very fiddly Unless you REALLY need to have the settings at different times each day of the week, I would say just buy a normal 24hr timer plug. Trying to shoehorn seven days onto the dial makes it very hard to use, very hard to work out what time you're setting it for and very fiddly. The timer works fine, once you have figured out what time you are setting it for (and even then, I was out by an hour or so each day). It does make a bit of noise when it's in use, but it took me a few days to notice that. 28 January 2014
Very useful This product is worth money and very useful when you are away from home. Easy to use. Really recommend. 15 January 2014
You get what you pay for This product is cheap and cheerful. It works but was very fiddly to set up particularly if you have large hands. Item delivered in a timely fashion. 11 January 2014
Works Ok - almost impossible to set accurate times Time stetting is in 2 hour blocks over 7 days. If you want a timer where it is possible to set specific on and off times this item is not for you. 09 January 2014
Masterplug weekly segment timer Great for when you are going on holidays. Slightly noisy when working but as we were away this was not a problem. Two hours time slots are fine if you want that length of time. For this price, a good buy! 18 September 2013
Time Switches Very easy to use. A great price and fits well into power sockets. Very good for attaching to lights that you want to go on-off when you are away to let people think that you are home. overall,very good and compact. 03 September 2013
  • 2015-05-24T09:58:38.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

use it as a oven timer

4 months, 2 weeks ago
can i use this as required such as to turn on and off a crockpot
Customer avatar
by
Scouse
Location: Ramsgate
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this is not suitable to be used to turn on and off a crockpot as it uses days/weeks to time and may not be suitable to use on a crockpot.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cmcd
Location: glasgow
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hello

You can set this timer to come on every 12 hours. The time can be adjusted in 2 hour intervals.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
Becky@Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Tabby
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have checked for the Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer this timer can switch an appliance on and off at the times set within a daily time period. Please note - Maximum load 13A, 3kW.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 159
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MAZZA
Location: GLASGOW
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

Masterplug technical support at http://www.nexusinds.com/masterplug/uk/support has an option to download manuals.

Thank you for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos helper 136
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 years, 4 months ago
Answer: 
I didn't get any instructions with mine.
Each segment seems to account for 2 hours an a 24 hour clock for seven days.
It takes patience if you want to set up different on and off times for each day.
If you want the same times each day (As I did for christmas lights) then just depress the same segments for each day.
Once set up it was OK.
Customer avatar
by
Grandad
Location: North Yorkshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-05-24T10:05:53.097-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-24T10:05:53.100-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.