Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
£4.99
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
982/2911
£14.99
Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (534product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
982/2904
£9.99
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (212product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
982/9316
£16.99
+ 2 special offers
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (101product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 3.2 5 140 150
Does what it says on the box Inexpensive Straight forward and easy to use. Keeps time well. Would be nice if design could be a bit more slim line but overall a good product. 25 March 2015
A bit awkward The appliance does work as it should but took a bit of understanding. 24 March 2015
Good product Easy to set up. Works as advertised. You do though need a magnifying glass to read the instructions. Very small print. 24 March 2015
excellent 7 day timer I bought this for some outside lighting for my driveway, it is so easy to use and even better I didn't realise when I bought it that it was a 7 day timer so when I'm late in on a saturday evening I can have the lught s on when I expect to get home and if I'm off the weekend I can change light to come on later in day or not at all. Well worth the money so much so I will by some for my Christmas lights. 24 March 2015
very pleased with item 03 March 2015
Recommend but needs a guide for idiots like me I finally bought one of these so I had fresh coffee waiting for me in the morning. I love it. Suits the job perfectly, but it could do with a simple guide for how it works. Because it me a bit of trial and error to get it right... 04 February 2015
Do not buy this timer This timer is absolutely useless,I do not recommend this product I will be ruturning it for a refund. 29 January 2015
Excellent featured Great product in every way 26 January 2015
wouldnt recommmend Too fiddly to use, difficult to set, does not keep accurate time. 22 January 2015
Ridiculously complicated I and a very tech-savvy friend sweated over this item. I couldn't even be bothered to return it to the store. Fits nicely into the "small electricals" recycling bin. 20 January 2015
Perfect for what I needed A1 product and would recommend 13 January 2015
This timer confused me a little at first, being a weekly timer and not a daily timer (like the ones I've used before), but I got the hang of it eventually and found it an excellent timer. 10 January 2015
Too complicated for what I wanted This would be a very good timer if you wanted something to come on at a different time every day but all I wanted was something to switch a table lamp on at the same time each day. It was very tedious to set up as you had to programme it 7 times. Did not return but wish I had 09 January 2015
Good product Bought it to regulate my Christmas light. It's was a bit strange to understand how it works initially but once you get your head around it what a wonderful buy it is. 31 December 2014
looked cheap Burnt out after 2 days. Cost more in petrol to take it back ! 31 December 2014
Worked as it should but complicated to set up The timer worked as it should, but being a weekly timer you have to set for each day of use this was a very long and fiddly process as the pins are so small. Next time I will go for the daily timer. 30 December 2014
dont bother Did not work conld not be bothered to take backjohntq1 30 December 2014
Did the job but fiddle to set Did the job a bit fiddle 30 December 2014
Think before you chose !!! This timer will let you set DIFFERENT times for each of the SEVEN days it programmes but only in two hour spaces (which may not be accurate enough for some applications). These settings will repeat every week with the daily times you've set. I just wanted the same on/off times REPEATED EVERY DAY when I plugged it in. If that's what you want then go for the DAILY timer. This allows you to set the times in 15 minute segments.. (These come in a triple pack, Argos Ref.982/2904) 04 December 2014
Poor Poor quality, would be easy to use if the timer section didn't break off. Only reason I didn't return it is because the taxi journey would be dearer than the product 25 November 2014
  • 2015-05-28T10:31:15.133-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_150, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

use it as a oven timer

4 months, 3 weeks ago
can i use this as required such as to turn on and off a crockpot
Customer avatar
by
Scouse
Location: Ramsgate
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that this is not suitable to be used to turn on and off a crockpot as it uses days/weeks to time and may not be suitable to use on a crockpot.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cmcd
Location: glasgow
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hello

You can set this timer to come on every 12 hours. The time can be adjusted in 2 hour intervals.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
Becky@Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Tabby
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have checked for the Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer this timer can switch an appliance on and off at the times set within a daily time period. Please note - Maximum load 13A, 3kW.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 159
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MAZZA
Location: GLASGOW
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

Masterplug technical support at http://www.nexusinds.com/masterplug/uk/support has an option to download manuals.

Thank you for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos helper 136
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 years, 4 months ago
Answer: 
I didn't get any instructions with mine.
Each segment seems to account for 2 hours an a 24 hour clock for seven days.
It takes patience if you want to set up different on and off times for each day.
If you want the same times each day (As I did for christmas lights) then just depress the same segments for each day.
Once set up it was OK.
Customer avatar
by
Grandad
Location: North Yorkshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-05-28T10:39:37.190-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-28T10:39:37.193-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.