Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
£4.99
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
982/9316
£16.99
+ 1 special offer
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (74product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 3.2 5 107 116
great product exactly what i wanted-value for money-does what it says on the tin-will recommend it to anyone. 11 February 2014
Okay but very fiddly Unless you REALLY need to have the settings at different times each day of the week, I would say just buy a normal 24hr timer plug. Trying to shoehorn seven days onto the dial makes it very hard to use, very hard to work out what time you're setting it for and very fiddly. The timer works fine, once you have figured out what time you are setting it for (and even then, I was out by an hour or so each day). It does make a bit of noise when it's in use, but it took me a few days to notice that. 28 January 2014
Very useful This product is worth money and very useful when you are away from home. Easy to use. Really recommend. 15 January 2014
You get what you pay for This product is cheap and cheerful. It works but was very fiddly to set up particularly if you have large hands. Item delivered in a timely fashion. 11 January 2014
Works Ok - almost impossible to set accurate times Time stetting is in 2 hour blocks over 7 days. If you want a timer where it is possible to set specific on and off times this item is not for you. 09 January 2014
Masterplug weekly segment timer Great for when you are going on holidays. Slightly noisy when working but as we were away this was not a problem. Two hours time slots are fine if you want that length of time. For this price, a good buy! 18 September 2013
Time Switches Very easy to use. A great price and fits well into power sockets. Very good for attaching to lights that you want to go on-off when you are away to let people think that you are home. overall,very good and compact. 03 September 2013
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. Hello, I bought my two Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. Idear for outdoor lighting will be set to automaticly lights goes on all night and off during the day. Thank you! Good Bye! 20 August 2013
Didn't work I have a more basic version of this that works fine. I am not sure whether this new weekly one actually did the job whilst I was on holiday but when I got back it wasn't working and the dial in the middle wouldn't turn so I'm afraid it went back to the store. 13 August 2013
master plug timer Seems to be working fine,only problem is trying to set timer the same every day,but otherwise no probs. 11 June 2013
Good Buy. Really pleased with this item. Does exactly what you expect and even though a bit fiddly, well worth the money. 04 June 2013
Not Happy with Purchase I recently purchased a masterplug weekly Segment Timer , it was purchased within the last month not 12mths old and because the timer stopped working I was very Lucky it did not kill my snakes. 08 May 2013
Very poor Tested worked fine. Came back after one week away and it stopped working. Returned item back and claimed a full refund 01 May 2013
Its just okay The timer works fine, however it is hard to get an accurate time to turn off and on as the time segements are set for 2 hour intervals. Overall it works fine but would be better if it had one hour intervals and so will probably not purchase a similar type again. 01 May 2013
Useful and functional Picked up a couple of these timers to have some lights go on and off at programmed times during a holiday. You can set up the timer for turning the power on in two hour steps for a week. The setup is straightforward, although the switches for each two hour period are a bit small and difficult to see. It worked well enough, and was good value for the money. 09 April 2013
Excellent product Does exactly what is claimed, not easy to set to precise times but to have variable times over 7days in a compact timer is very useful 27 March 2013
Good to have A really practical thing to have In the house. One you get the hang of how it works its really easy and straightfirward. 05 March 2013
Good Value for Money I would recommend this product for ease of use. 19 February 2013
Good Buy The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer works great and I am very happy with my purchase 30 January 2013
Good purchase It works very well. It's 1 cheaper on some websites, however if you need it asap this is the best way to get it. Also for a warranty perspective if it doesn't work 23 January 2013
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 982/2894

Cash price £4.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.