Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
was £4.99 £3.49 Save 25%
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
982/2911
£14.99
Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (414product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
982/2904
£9.99
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Customer rating 3.9 out of 5 (169product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
982/9316
£16.99
+ 1 special offer
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (74product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 3.2 5 112 121
OK, but .... This can only be set in 2-hour slots and in order to keep the right time, has to be plugged in and switched on 24/7. This is fine for (say) a slow cooker but is not sophisticated enough for lights etc. I also found the instructions quite confusing ('turn the inner ring anti-clockwise' actually means turn 'turn the whole of the white disc', not just the inner ring!). Compared to the easy to operate and far more sophisticated electronic timers available for at similar cost, this is of limited use. 19 August 2014
Very disappointed This product came with absolutely no instructions! Only cos we'd used a similar product before that we had an idea of how to use it. Then it turned out to be completely faulty it had to be returned as it just didn't work at all. II reallywould have expected better. 30 July 2014
Masterplug Weekly Timer I found this product particularly useful compared to other 24-hour timers in that you can set as many times as you like, and different times (if necessary) for everyday. 23 June 2014
Segment Timer Collected from local outlet, in and out in 4 minutes packaging plain and simply instructions easy to follow simple to use 13 May 2014
masterplug weekly timer this timer is perfect for the job in hand. It is easy to set up and is a 5***** product would recommend to anybody requiring this item as its so easy to set up 06 May 2014
great product exactly what i wanted-value for money-does what it says on the tin-will recommend it to anyone. 11 February 2014
Okay but very fiddly Unless you REALLY need to have the settings at different times each day of the week, I would say just buy a normal 24hr timer plug. Trying to shoehorn seven days onto the dial makes it very hard to use, very hard to work out what time you're setting it for and very fiddly. The timer works fine, once you have figured out what time you are setting it for (and even then, I was out by an hour or so each day). It does make a bit of noise when it's in use, but it took me a few days to notice that. 28 January 2014
Very useful This product is worth money and very useful when you are away from home. Easy to use. Really recommend. 15 January 2014
You get what you pay for This product is cheap and cheerful. It works but was very fiddly to set up particularly if you have large hands. Item delivered in a timely fashion. 11 January 2014
Works Ok - almost impossible to set accurate times Time stetting is in 2 hour blocks over 7 days. If you want a timer where it is possible to set specific on and off times this item is not for you. 09 January 2014
Masterplug weekly segment timer Great for when you are going on holidays. Slightly noisy when working but as we were away this was not a problem. Two hours time slots are fine if you want that length of time. For this price, a good buy! 18 September 2013
Time Switches Very easy to use. A great price and fits well into power sockets. Very good for attaching to lights that you want to go on-off when you are away to let people think that you are home. overall,very good and compact. 03 September 2013
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. Hello, I bought my two Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. Idear for outdoor lighting will be set to automaticly lights goes on all night and off during the day. Thank you! Good Bye! 20 August 2013
Didn't work I have a more basic version of this that works fine. I am not sure whether this new weekly one actually did the job whilst I was on holiday but when I got back it wasn't working and the dial in the middle wouldn't turn so I'm afraid it went back to the store. 13 August 2013
master plug timer Seems to be working fine,only problem is trying to set timer the same every day,but otherwise no probs. 11 June 2013
Good Buy. Really pleased with this item. Does exactly what you expect and even though a bit fiddly, well worth the money. 04 June 2013
Not Happy with Purchase I recently purchased a masterplug weekly Segment Timer , it was purchased within the last month not 12mths old and because the timer stopped working I was very Lucky it did not kill my snakes. 08 May 2013
Very poor Tested worked fine. Came back after one week away and it stopped working. Returned item back and claimed a full refund 01 May 2013
Its just okay The timer works fine, however it is hard to get an accurate time to turn off and on as the time segements are set for 2 hour intervals. Overall it works fine but would be better if it had one hour intervals and so will probably not purchase a similar type again. 01 May 2013
Useful and functional Picked up a couple of these timers to have some lights go on and off at programmed times during a holiday. You can set up the timer for turning the power on in two hour steps for a week. The setup is straightforward, although the switches for each two hour period are a bit small and difficult to see. It worked well enough, and was good value for the money. 09 April 2013
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

982/2894

Cash price £3.49

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.