Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
£4.99
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
982/9316
£16.99
+ 2 special offers
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (88product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
982/2911
£14.99
Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (483product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
982/2904
£9.99
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (203product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 3.2 5 128 137
Too complicated for what I wanted This would be a very good timer if you wanted something to come on at a different time every day but all I wanted was something to switch a table lamp on at the same time each day. It was very tedious to set up as you had to programme it 7 times. Did not return but wish I had 09 January 2015
Good product Bought it to regulate my Christmas light. It's was a bit strange to understand how it works initially but once you get your head around it what a wonderful buy it is. 31 December 2014
looked cheap Burnt out after 2 days. Cost more in petrol to take it back ! 31 December 2014
Worked as it should but complicated to set up The timer worked as it should, but being a weekly timer you have to set for each day of use this was a very long and fiddly process as the pins are so small. Next time I will go for the daily timer. 30 December 2014
dont bother Did not work conld not be bothered to take backjohntq1 30 December 2014
Did the job but fiddle to set Did the job a bit fiddle 30 December 2014
Think before you chose !!! This timer will let you set DIFFERENT times for each of the SEVEN days it programmes but only in two hour spaces (which may not be accurate enough for some applications). These settings will repeat every week with the daily times you've set. I just wanted the same on/off times REPEATED EVERY DAY when I plugged it in. If that's what you want then go for the DAILY timer. This allows you to set the times in 15 minute segments.. (These come in a triple pack, Argos Ref.982/2904) 04 December 2014
Poor Poor quality, would be easy to use if the timer section didn't break off. Only reason I didn't return it is because the taxi journey would be dearer than the product 25 November 2014
does what it says simple easy to use even for an old technophobic like me 18 November 2014
Good quality product Item looks good, easy to set up and works well, well worth the price. 18 November 2014
I purchased this product on 15:10:14 and it initially worked fine but on Tuesday the product stopped working. I was disappointed as I used it to turn my lights on when I was at work Thanks Mrs C McLevy 31 October 2014
master plug timer I think the name of this product is wrong it infers that you can only time things weekly. Secondly the time on slot of two hours was much too long for what I wanted. I was trying to replace the 15 minute on type. All in all I returned the product 22 October 2014
Good Value Good value basic timer, not accurate to the minute but still a good buy. 14 October 2014
This product was faulty and had to be returned/refunded 02 October 2014
Great quality and value I cannot fault this as it isn't just the usual daily timer - but can be adjusted for all 7 days of the week 16 September 2014
not great what do you expect for this price, the button on the side to turn it on or off "timed" mode is very flimsy and sometimesdoes not work correctly, the segments are in 2 hours each , the smallest amount of time you can take off or add is 2 hours which is ok...if you do not mind not being able to use 1-3-5-7-9 ect lol , but it did work so it got 2 stars build quality is feeble though 09 September 2014
OK, but .... This can only be set in 2-hour slots and in order to keep the right time, has to be plugged in and switched on 24/7. This is fine for (say) a slow cooker but is not sophisticated enough for lights etc. I also found the instructions quite confusing ('turn the inner ring anti-clockwise' actually means turn 'turn the whole of the white disc', not just the inner ring!). Compared to the easy to operate and far more sophisticated electronic timers available for at similar cost, this is of limited use. 19 August 2014
Very disappointed This product came with absolutely no instructions! Only cos we'd used a similar product before that we had an idea of how to use it. Then it turned out to be completely faulty it had to be returned as it just didn't work at all. II reallywould have expected better. 30 July 2014
Masterplug Weekly Timer I found this product particularly useful compared to other 24-hour timers in that you can set as many times as you like, and different times (if necessary) for everyday. 23 June 2014
Segment Timer Collected from local outlet, in and out in 4 minutes packaging plain and simply instructions easy to follow simple to use 13 May 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

982/2894

Cash price £4.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.