Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.

 982/2894
£4.99
Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
982/2911
£14.99
Triple Pack 7-Day Electronic Timers.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (516product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
982/9316
£16.99
+ 2 special offers
Masterplug 6 Socket Surge Protection Extension Lead - 5m.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (97product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
982/2904
£9.99
Triple Pack Mechanical Timers.
Customer rating 4.0 out of 5 (207product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer is a useful and versatile item that connects and disconnects a single socket based on your programming. Timer functions up to one week. A fantastic buy!

  • Single socket.
  • 13 amp.
  • 3000 watts max.
  • PC220-240V/50HZ.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer. 3.2 5 136 146
very pleased with item 03 March 2015
Recommend but needs a guide for idiots like me I finally bought one of these so I had fresh coffee waiting for me in the morning. I love it. Suits the job perfectly, but it could do with a simple guide for how it works. Because it me a bit of trial and error to get it right... 04 February 2015
Do not buy this timer This timer is absolutely useless,I do not recommend this product I will be ruturning it for a refund. 29 January 2015
Excellent featured Great product in every way 26 January 2015
wouldnt recommmend Too fiddly to use, difficult to set, does not keep accurate time. 22 January 2015
Ridiculously complicated I and a very tech-savvy friend sweated over this item. I couldn't even be bothered to return it to the store. Fits nicely into the "small electricals" recycling bin. 20 January 2015
Perfect for what I needed A1 product and would recommend 13 January 2015
This timer confused me a little at first, being a weekly timer and not a daily timer (like the ones I've used before), but I got the hang of it eventually and found it an excellent timer. 10 January 2015
Too complicated for what I wanted This would be a very good timer if you wanted something to come on at a different time every day but all I wanted was something to switch a table lamp on at the same time each day. It was very tedious to set up as you had to programme it 7 times. Did not return but wish I had 09 January 2015
Good product Bought it to regulate my Christmas light. It's was a bit strange to understand how it works initially but once you get your head around it what a wonderful buy it is. 31 December 2014
looked cheap Burnt out after 2 days. Cost more in petrol to take it back ! 31 December 2014
Worked as it should but complicated to set up The timer worked as it should, but being a weekly timer you have to set for each day of use this was a very long and fiddly process as the pins are so small. Next time I will go for the daily timer. 30 December 2014
dont bother Did not work conld not be bothered to take backjohntq1 30 December 2014
Did the job but fiddle to set Did the job a bit fiddle 30 December 2014
Think before you chose !!! This timer will let you set DIFFERENT times for each of the SEVEN days it programmes but only in two hour spaces (which may not be accurate enough for some applications). These settings will repeat every week with the daily times you've set. I just wanted the same on/off times REPEATED EVERY DAY when I plugged it in. If that's what you want then go for the DAILY timer. This allows you to set the times in 15 minute segments.. (These come in a triple pack, Argos Ref.982/2904) 04 December 2014
Poor Poor quality, would be easy to use if the timer section didn't break off. Only reason I didn't return it is because the taxi journey would be dearer than the product 25 November 2014
does what it says simple easy to use even for an old technophobic like me 18 November 2014
Good quality product Item looks good, easy to set up and works well, well worth the price. 18 November 2014
I purchased this product on 15:10:14 and it initially worked fine but on Tuesday the product stopped working. I was disappointed as I used it to turn my lights on when I was at work Thanks Mrs C McLevy 31 October 2014
master plug timer I think the name of this product is wrong it infers that you can only time things weekly. Secondly the time on slot of two hours was much too long for what I wanted. I was trying to replace the 15 minute on type. All in all I returned the product 22 October 2014
  • 2015-03-29T08:54:10.080-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_146, tr_146
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
(5 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

use it as a oven timer

2 months, 3 weeks ago
can i use this as required such as to turn on and off a crockpot
Customer avatar
by
Scouse
Location: Ramsgate
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer:
Hi there,

I can confirm that this is not suitable to be used to turn on and off a crockpot as it uses days/weeks to time and may not be suitable to use on a crockpot.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
cmcd
Location: glasgow
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 9 months ago
Answer:
Hello

You can set this timer to come on every 12 hours. The time can be adjusted in 2 hour intervals.

Have a nice day.
Customer avatar
by
Becky@Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Tabby
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer:
Hi there,

I have checked for the Masterplug Weekly Segment Timer this timer can switch an appliance on and off at the times set within a daily time period. Please note - Maximum load 13A, 3kW.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 159
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
MAZZA
Location: GLASGOW
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer:
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

Masterplug technical support at http://www.nexusinds.com/masterplug/uk/support has an option to download manuals.

Thank you for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos helper 136
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 years, 2 months ago
Answer:
I didn't get any instructions with mine.
Each segment seems to account for 2 hours an a 24 hour clock for seven days.
It takes patience if you want to set up different on and off times for each day.
If you want the same times each day (As I did for christmas lights) then just depress the same segments for each day.
Once set up it was OK.
Customer avatar
by
Grandad
Location: North Yorkshire
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
  • 2015-03-29T08:46:57.408-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-03-29T08:46:57.411-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9822894, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

982/2894

Cash price £4.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.