Shaver and Toothbrush Adaptor Twin Pack.

 982/1352
£4.99
Shaver and Toothbrush Adaptor Twin Pack.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Masterplug Voltage Adaptor.
982/9701
£12.99
Masterplug Voltage Adaptor.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (175product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Braun Silk-epil 7 SE7681 Wet and Dry Cordless Epilator. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
443/3147
£79.99 Click through to the product details for further pricing information. Was £129.99 Save £50.00
Braun Silk-epil 7 SE7681 Wet and Dry Cordless Epilator.
Customer rating 4.6 out of 5 (214product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This shaver / toothbrush adaptor enables an electrical shaver or toothbrush to be connected to a standard 3-pin mains socket.

  • Single socket.
  • 1 amp.
  • Travel adaptor.
  • Twin pack.
  • For indoor use.
  • EAN: 5015056353050.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Shaver and Toothbrush Adaptor Twin Pack. 4.7 5 187 219
Does the job more than adequately. I was pleased to source one of these easily so that I was able to use a new electric toothbrush at once.I wonder whether one of your reviewers was just unlucky as I certainly can't fault mine for its quality---or lack of it.The price? Well,that's amazing---and for two,that's even better. 31 August 2011
Only one of the adapters worked! 31 August 2011
good purchase The plug was just what I needed and I got it very quickly by reserving it at my local Argos. 25 August 2011
Don't buy These were bought as I now have an electric toothbrush but no shaving point to charge it. Both plugs worked for no more than two weeks. I took the toothbrush to an electical shop - they could find no problem with it. They sold me a better quality plug and I have had no further problems since. 10 August 2011
value for money very good item and a good price for 2 02 July 2011
It's a plug? Does what it's supposed to. That's all I can really say about a plug! Useful that it came as a twinpack - good value for money. 22 June 2011
good buy i liked the price for this item,it did exactly what it was meant to do good buy 08 June 2011
Just what I needed. Good price for a good quality, products elsewhere reviews seemed to indicate a loose fit for devices being plugged in, with the connection being lost occasionally. This is not the case with these. :) 01 June 2011
Just what I needed good value for money, does exactly what it says. 11 May 2011
value for money Excellent value, well made. Toothbrush or shaver fits into adapter well without it being loose, which has happened on previous occasions with different adapters I have bought 12 April 2011
all very good no complainents except having to have to buy two in a pack the other one is sat in the kitchen draw that apart it does what is says on the tin 12 April 2011
Good for the price A bit more expensive than others but good quality. Holds the main plug tightly unlike cheaper alternatives. 17 March 2011
Good value does the job Good value 2 in the pack for the price. Bought it for my electric toothbrush as it had a shaving socket plug and the house I am renting doesn't have a shaving socket plug! Problem solved! 03 March 2011
Used as an accessory for a mains shaver and does what is needed. Two in a pack, so good value or money. 20 January 2011
useful can be used with shavers and electric toothbrushes 18 January 2011
Dont believe I am actually plugging a...plug!! Well its a plug....it works..its good value as you get two for the price.....not much else you can say really 18 January 2011
Works well and good value. Why spend more on a shaving adapter when this one works well and is cheaper. Doesn't appear cheap, is sturdy and I have used it world wide - USA, Europe and Far East. 18 January 2011
Good Value the purchase of the plug deal is great value for money 18 January 2011
it's a plug! much needed unless you want to rewire your bathroom! i didn't realise that there were two in the pack - skim reader - so a pleasant surprise and good value 09 November 2010
ideal product if you don't have electrical point in bathroom. even better there were two in the pack, which was surprise! 09 November 2010
  • 2015-07-03T09:45:16.699-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_219, tr_219
  • loc_en_US, sid_9821352, prod, sort_default
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Lionel
Location: Ireland
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Lionel,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this adaptor is designed to be used with shavers and toothbrushes.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gerri
Location: Coventry
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, Gerri.

Yep, the Masterplug Shaver/Toothbrush Adaptor Twin Pack is indeed compatible with the Braun Series 3 390cc-4 Rechargeable Foil Electric Shaver with Clean & Renew Charger. I hope this helps.

Have a great day!
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 158
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
anonomous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm the Masterplug Shaver/Toothbrush Adaptor Twin Pack has three pins for United Kingdom sockets.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 47
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 years, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bethy
Location: maesteg
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years, 10 months ago
Answer: 
This adaptor is probably fitted with a 1 amp fuse (240 watt) load.
Customer avatar
by
Peter
Location: West Midlands
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T09:34:37.968-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9821352, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-03T09:34:37.971-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9821352, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.