Shaver and Toothbrush Adaptor Twin Pack.

 982/1352
£4.99
Shaver and Toothbrush Adaptor Twin Pack.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Masterplug Voltage Adaptor.
982/9701
£12.99
Masterplug Voltage Adaptor.
Customer rating 4.1 out of 5 (174product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This shaver / toothbrush adaptor enables an electrical shaver or toothbrush to be connected to a standard 3-pin mains socket.

  • Single socket.
  • 1 amp.
  • Travel adaptor.
  • Twin pack.
  • For indoor use.
  • EAN: 5015056353050.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Shaver and Toothbrush Adaptor Twin Pack. 4.7 5 181 212
Excellent value. 2 in the pack 10 February 2015
Works well Just what I needed to charge the electric toothbrushes 28 January 2015
Doesnt seem to allow to charge enough! Bought this to go with OralB toothbrush but had similar problems to a few other reviews I read on here, in that despite being left on over 24hrs every time, the toothbrush only lasts 2-3 short uses every time before going flat, I would expect one charge to last weeks. Going to try another from somewhere else to rule it out! 26 January 2015
Getting two adaptors for that small price is a steal! They work perfectly for what I wanted them for and certainly was no need to go chasing around for other ones when I could just pop into my local argos and collect them - happy! 22 January 2015
Simple and effective A sturdy piece of equipment that does exactly what it is supposed to do. Pity you have to buy a pack of two - not sure what I am going to do with the spare! 09 January 2015
Adapter plug Just what was needed and works fine. 08 January 2015
Great value A twin pack at this price is excellent value and helpful for situations where a shaver socket isn't available for a shaver or electric toothbrush charge. 06 January 2015
Just the job to charge my electric toothbrush Bought an electric toothbrush but needed this plug to charge it. It does a great job. 19 November 2014
A nice surprise After another store trying to sell me a plug for travel in countries using two pins I turned to the Argos app and was so pleased to find the required plug. Such was my delight that I hadn't taken in that Argos sell this plug in a "TWIN" pack. A nice surprise .... an adapter plug where convenient to charge the toothbrush and a spare to keep in the overnight bag! ! Oh, and using Argos' reserve service it was so easy to collect these plugs with no wasted time or journey. 18 November 2014
Not a good buy Within 2 days the fuse blew on the adaptor. Taking the fuse out to replace it, I found that the fuse is not standard, and a 20 mm fuse will not fit. 21 October 2014
great exactly as described . 07 October 2014
doesn't do what it says on the tin! Bought to charge my toothbrush and it doesn't work! Could not plug my toothbrush into it or in fact any other x2 pin gadgets so returned it! 24 September 2014
Good for the money Bought for my toothbrush. Works fine. Good value. Two in the pack. 19 August 2014
As expected We bought this product after unknowingly purchasing an electric toothbrush which does not have a 3 pin plug. This adaptor works perfectly. 19 August 2014
I have used one of the adaptors a couple of times to charge my electric toothbrush and it works fine. 12 August 2014
Good adaptor as expected This adaptor is what I was looking for : from a shavers plug to a regular 3 pin plug 01 July 2014
Shaver adaptor Quick and easy purchase, and excellent item. Very pleased. 24 June 2014
Twin pack of plugs What can you say they are plugs and they work, a good price for the pack. 07 May 2014
Great Little Product Just what it said on the tin. Good quality, great price for two 06 May 2014
Shaver /Toothbrush Adaptor Good price for a twin pack. A well made adaptor that easily fits into a socket and easy to remove. Would recommend this to buy. 09 April 2014
  • 2015-05-22T09:49:34.601-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_212, tr_212
  • loc_en_US, sid_9821352, prod, sort_default
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
(8 Questions | 8 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Lionel
Location: Ireland
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Lionel,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this adaptor is designed to be used with shavers and toothbrushes.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Gerri
Location: Coventry
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, Gerri.

Yep, the Masterplug Shaver/Toothbrush Adaptor Twin Pack is indeed compatible with the Braun Series 3 390cc-4 Rechargeable Foil Electric Shaver with Clean & Renew Charger. I hope this helps.

Have a great day!
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 158
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
anonomous
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm the Masterplug Shaver/Toothbrush Adaptor Twin Pack has three pins for United Kingdom sockets.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 47
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 years, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
bethy
Location: maesteg
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 years, 9 months ago
Answer: 
This adaptor is probably fitted with a 1 amp fuse (240 watt) load.
Customer avatar
by
Peter
Location: West Midlands
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-22T09:51:14.449-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9821352, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-22T09:51:14.452-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9821352, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.