Duracell Ultra Power AA Batteries - 4 Pack.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  980/5237
Duracell Ultra Power AA Batteries - 4 Pack.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

You may also like

Duracell Ultra Power AAA Batteries - 4 Pack. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
980/5244
£4.99
+ 1 special offer
Duracell Ultra Power AAA Batteries - 4 Pack.
Customer rating 4.6 out of 5 (20product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Duracell Ultra Power D Batteries - 2 Pack. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
980/5268
£4.59
+ 1 special offer
Duracell Ultra Power D Batteries - 2 Pack.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (21product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Duracell Ultra Power C Batteries - 2 Pack. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
980/5251
£4.59
+ 1 special offer
Duracell Ultra Power C Batteries - 2 Pack.
Customer rating 4.8 out of 5 (21product reviews)
Buy or reserve
Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
980/5275
£4.59
+ 1 special offer
Duracell Ultra Power 9V Battery - 1 Pack.
Customer rating 4.7 out of 5 (26product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Duracell's most powerful alkaline battery.

  • Pack of 4 batteries.
  • EAN: 5000394026933.

Additional Information

Recycle your old batteries at Argos.

Waste batteries can be returned to our stores free of charge, using the small waste battery bin in store. Batteries should never be put in general household waste or recycling bins.

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  2 for £6 on Duracell Ultra batteries. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Duracell Ultra Power AA Batteries - 4 Pack.
980/5237
£4.99
Duracell Ultra Power AA Batteries - 4 Pack.
 (30)
+ 1 special offer
+
Choose from 5 products
= Save up to
£3.98
£6.00
Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Duracell Ultra Power AA Batteries - 4 Pack. 4.6 5 25 30
recommened i wouldnt bother buying the cheaper brand these are the only ones worth the money 05 September 2013
Definetly Recommend They are very long lasting, Great value for money, I Give this 10/10. 12 July 2013
fab awesome for all of my daughters musical toys and my xbox the only batteries that are worth the money if you ask me 14 May 2013
Batteries Whilst I give the excersize bike five star the recommended batteries should be: AAA not AA as listed 16 January 2013
batteries batteries fine just a bit silly that they were recommeneded on the website for me to buy with my toy purchase when they are not the correct size for the toy???? just beware of this everyone. 24 October 2012
waste of money bought these and put in my camera and used the camera once and the batteries were flat !!!!!!!!!!!! 05 October 2012
Mr. Duracell batteries are the best. I use them in all of my remote controls and other devices. 09 July 2012
Great product Does exactly what it says on the tin - lasts longer and the fact that you can check the power helps especially when using with TV remotes which aren't behaving! Definitely worth the little extra cost! 25 June 2012
Worked the best with my schick quattro This battery worked the best with my schick quattro which had an uncanny knack for draining batteries quickly! It lasted the longest and I had less problems with it. Love it! Would however recommend a more environmentally friendly version. Hope Duracell is listening! 15 June 2012
With my camera I use these batteries in my camera as I have found others to be very poor and last only a short while. Payng that little bit extra allows me to be confident my camera wont give out after only a few photos. 08 June 2012
Good purchase These batteries were purchased for a digital camera that just loved eating batteries. We was going to dispose of the camera but once we fitted the Duracell batteries it gave it a new lease of life.The camera now performs well and these batteries certainly last. 10 May 2012
Good batteries. Not cheap,but they are good batteries. It's a case of you get what you pay for as regards Duracell batteries. 11 January 2012
A good product As usual these batteries give good value 27 October 2011
quick delivery "super buy at a brilliant price." 02 July 2011
Batteries Batteries are batteries the only point I make about purchasing them Argos said they were not supplied with a HiFi unit I purchased at the same time, but they wer supplied so Argos you made me buy somthing I did not want , but they will be handy for another time 21 June 2011
Reliable Suitable for long season of serviice. Better than cheap imitations. 11 May 2011
Best Batteries I Have Ever Brought !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! These are the best AA batteries I have ever brought !! there is also a little button on the battery you press and it tells you if the battery is full or not. AMAZING !!!!! 12 October 2010
will only buy these I will only buy these as they seem to last forever,highly recommend 15 September 2010
duracell batteries got the duracell batteries for my camera and they have lasted ages very good buy 18 August 2010
Powerful Batteries I really like those batteries. If anyone needs powerful and long lasting batteries then I will recommend to buy those batteries. 22 June 2010
(1 Question | 1 Answer)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 years, 9 months ago
Batteries can have their power capabiity rated in mA-hours.
So, What are their respecitve power capacities in mAH?
Or:
how much more power does an Ultra Power battery have compared with a Plus battery?
Customer avatar
by
keefy
Location: Herts
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 years, 9 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this and I can confirm that the Duracell Ultra Power AA Batteries have up to 40% more power in high drain devices than Duracell Plus AA Batteries.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 980/5237

Cash price £4.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.