Duracell Ultra Power AA Alkaline Batteries - 4 Pack.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  980/5237
Duracell Ultra Power AA Alkaline Batteries - 4 Pack.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Duracell range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Duracell's most advanced battery with Powercheck; simply press the white dots on both ends of the battery and see the remaining amount of power on the energy meter. Duracell Ultra Power gives you reliable performance and long-lasting power.

  • Pack of 4 batteries.
  • EAN: 5000394026933.

Additional Information

Recycle your old batteries at Argos.

Waste batteries can be returned to our stores free of charge, using the small waste battery bin in store. Batteries should never be put in general household waste or recycling bins.

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  2 for £6 on Duracell Ultra Battery Packs. Offer ends 15th January 2016.

Duracell Ultra Power AA Alkaline Batteries - 4 Pack.
980/5237
£4.99
Duracell Ultra Power AA Alkaline Batteries - 4 Pack.
 (47)
+ 1 special offer
+
Choose from 5 products
= Save £3.98 £6.00 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good batteries Im always buying this as it seems to last longer specially when we have remote control cars for the kids .xx 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duracell,always good batteries and value 24 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duracell Brilliant batteries are if only duracell made batteries for my hedge trimmer I would be in heaven 15 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value Power when and where you want it and long lasting from a name you can trust and that has a proven track record for quality and dependability. 11 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Baterries included Great batteries. They work just like any other batteries. Very user friendly. They power things. 06 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product It is very good product and it is very powerful and long losting. 22 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plenty of power, they lasted weeks Used these in an Xbox controller, and they lasted weeks - plenty more than other types. 16 April 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Leaking battery Installed 4 AAA ultra power cells in a new soap dispenser. After two months the unit stopped working and I find one of the cells has leaked and corroded the contacts. Cell dated 2023. Always recommended these cells to our customers, not sure now! Duracell over to you. 05 March 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant I wish I could buy these all the time but I just can't afford it but I loves these they are worth the money tho 14 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for price would buy no other batterys 12 February 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Powerful Great battery, use this in my bike light. Lasts for ages 14 December 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product great price for batteries. 27 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best we wouldn't use any other battery, technological goods are expensive, so its got to be the best for them as well as us 05 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by batterys what can you say they work 18 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handy to have spare batteries I always pick up AA Duracell batteries , especially around Christmas . 14 January 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by They're batteries Good combo price from Argos. Do the job. 09 January 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommened i wouldnt bother buying the cheaper brand these are the only ones worth the money 05 September 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definetly Recommend They are very long lasting, Great value for money, I Give this 10/10. 12 July 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 fab awesome for all of my daughters musical toys and my xbox the only batteries that are worth the money if you ask me 14 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Batteries Whilst I give the excersize bike five star the recommended batteries should be: AAA not AA as listed 16 January 2013
  • 2015-08-29T09:40:43.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_47, tr_47
  • loc_en_US, sid_9805237, prod, sort_default
(1 Question | 1 Answer)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 6 months ago
Batteries can have their power capabiity rated in mA-hours.
So, What are their respecitve power capacities in mAH?
Or:
how much more power does an Ultra Power battery have compared with a Plus battery?
Customer avatar
by
keefy
Location: Herts
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
+3points
4out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this and I can confirm that the Duracell Ultra Power AA Batteries have up to 40% more power in high drain devices than Duracell Plus AA Batteries.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers
Location: Acton Gate
+10points
10out of 10found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T09:02:17.185-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9805237, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2015-08-29T09:02:17.211-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9805237, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.