BRAND_FULFILMENT_BAR
  • Faster in-store collection
    We'll hold your item for 7 days
  • Same Day Delivery
    Only £3.95, 7 days a week
  • NEXT DAY DELIVERY
    Large items, 7 days a week

 

Look out for products badged Fast Track
to get it today

BUY ONLINE AND
COLLECT IN-STORE

 

  • 7 days to collect
  • Pick it up when convenient
  • Dedicated Fast Track counter in-store

BUY ONLINE FOR SAME DAY DELIVERY

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 6pm and we'll deliver by 10pm
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

LARGE
ITEMS

IT'S NOW EVEN EASIER AND FASTER TO GET THOSE LARGER ITEMS DELIVERED

Next Day Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Buy before 8pm and we'll deliver the next day for £19.99 on selected lines
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Standard Delivery

 

  • 7 days a week
  • Only £8.95
  • Choice of 4 delivery slots

Duracell Plus Power AAA Alkaline Batteries - 4 Pack.

 980/2766
Duracell Plus Power AAA Alkaline Batteries - 4 Pack.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product.

Buy Now, Pay Later : Pay off a "Buy Now, Pay Later" Plan by the end date and you pay no interest. If you don't pay in full by the end date, you'll be charged interest on the daily balance from the date of purchase. However, if you choose to make payments without clearing the balance, the earlier you pay the less interest you'll be charged.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

Interest Free Credit Plan available if shown Representative example: 4 years Interest Free Credit. Cash price and total amount of credit £624. No deposit, pay 48 payments of £13.00 at a fixed interest rate of 0%. Total amount payable £624. Representative APR 0% fixed.

The above are just examples. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment and Interest Free Credit plans will be fixed.

See our entire Duracell range of products
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Duracell promises long lasting power guaranteed. Duracell Plus Power AAA batteries are multi-purpose alkaline batteries ideal for reliably powering everyday devices that require a kick of additional power. These batteries give you the freedom to enjoy the use of your appliances by giving you a product you can rely on.

  • Pack of 4 batteries.
  • 1.5V.
  • EAN: 5051395486578.

Additional Information

Recycle your old batteries at Argos.

Waste batteries can be returned to our stores free of charge, using the small waste battery bin in store. Batteries should never be put in general household waste or recycling bins.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy two packs of Duracell Plus Batteries for £5. Offer ends 15th July 2016.

Duracell Plus Power AAA Alkaline Batteries - 4 Pack.
980/2766
£3.99
Duracell Plus Power AAA Alkaline Batteries - 4 Pack.
 (105)
+ 1 special offer
+
Choose from 5 products
= Save £2.98 £5.00 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 101 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Duracel Great last for ages . Great value fir money . Better than any other make 13 November 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bargain Argos have an amazing deal on heavy duty batteries, wouldn't shop for them anywhere else! Why pay less for less when you can pay more for 2x more?! 04 November 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by batteries best batteries I have ever had and still buy them for all household needs that require batteries 21 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by everlasting Received fast & efficient service with a friendly smile. 21 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant The best you can buy they never let you down. Great for toys as they last forever. 15 October 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battery s I have always bought these battery's as they last longer than most other brands 13 October 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Powerful These batteries are electrifying! 19 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value Reasonable price for a good product 18 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Needed the batteries for another toy I bought this was a good buy because I got a free packet they always come in handy when you have children 05 August 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick, nice staff, good price excellent product store was fairly busy, not much of a queue. the lady who servrd me was apologetic about time but i wasnt in a hurry. she was very pleasant, transaction went smooth, I got my batteries and every one happy. Thank you 30 July 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by BatteryMan I've used these specific batteries and they are consistently reliable. I recommend them for use. 23 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Batteries! What can I say? Not a lot I can say apart from they do what they are supposed to do. Only issue was that I was asked if I wanted to purchase them at the till to go with the remote control unit I had purchased. Unfortunately I didn't need to purchase them as the remote included batteries!! 14 July 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great all rounder I keep trying other batteries but always come back to Duracell when I know I really need something that will last. Recommended! 06 July 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Battries Great price great long lasting also always tell friends to buy and use 27 June 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by no sample but tryed before Worth money work great last awile better than the cheap ones so yeah would recommend 25 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 duracell battery Like the bunny they go a long way would not buy any other brand duracell battery are the best they might cost more but in the long run they last longer 17 May 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Duracell My battery of choice - great durability. Would definitely recommend. 08 May 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Duracell batteries We usually use Duracell batteriea and have found that they last and last. 08 April 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Don't forget the batteries! Ok so batteries. If you buy a gift especially for a child there is nothing worse than the disapointment when they realise they can't play with it because no batteries supplied. Also even if batteries are included often they are not very long lasting hence I reccomend Duracell Plus Power Batteries I believe they really do last longer than competitors so happy happy alround. Thanks Argos guy for the reminder we all forget sometimes 06 January 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by They keep on going These batteries are great if you can't afford rechargeable batteries 01 December 2014
  • 2016-02-07 T09:35:58.857-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_101
  • loc_en_US, sid_9802766, prod, sort_default
(2 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Daya
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

These batteries are single use, not rechargeable.

They will come charged.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Dan@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
These are NOT rechargeable batteries, and hence do NOT require charging before use.
Customer avatar
by
Hannah
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

are these batteries chargeble?

3 years, 8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sheb
Location: birmingham
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that these batteries are not chargeable.

Thank you For using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Argoshelper73
Location: Acton gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
  • 2016-02-07 T09:15:31.558-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9802766, prod, sort_default
1 of 1
  • 2016-02-07 T09:15:31.559-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9802766, prod, sort_default
1 of 1

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.