Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G.

 938/7762
Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

You may also like

8GB PS Vita Memory Card. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
906/0429
£14.99
8GB PS Vita Memory Card.
Customer rating 4.3 out of 5 (4product reviews)
Buy or reserve

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Combining a stunning OLED screen, the latest technology for the best performance and graphics, full PlayStation Network connectivity and dual analog sticks, PS Vita is a dream come true for gamers. Whether it's using the rear touch pad, the dual analogue sticks, cameras or GPS - players can look forward to an unprecedented level of interaction.

Interfaces and connectivity:

  • 5 inch front OLED multi touch screen.
  • Rear multi touch pad.
  • Access to PlayStationStore.

Multi-media features:

  • Built-in stereo speakers.
  • Built-in microphone.
  • Front and rear cameras.

Sensors:

  • Six-axis motion sensing system (three-axis gyroscope, three-axis accelerometer).
  • Three-axis electronic compass.

Location:

  • Built-in GPS for location based services.

Wireless communications:

  • WiFi enabled.

General features:

  • EAN: 9207023.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Free Invizimals the Alliance PS Vita Game when you buy a selected PS Vita console. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Invizimals: The Alliance PS Vita Game.
205/8407
£19.99
Invizimals: The Alliance PS Vita Game.
+
Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G.
938/7762
£179.99
Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G.
 (44)
+ 4 special offers
= from £179.99

2)  Get 25% off Playstation Plus 365 Days card when bought with any PS Vita or PS3 console. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

PlayStation Plus 365 Day Card.
909/9005
£39.99
PlayStation Plus 365 Day Card.
 (12)
+
Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G.
938/7762
£179.99
Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G.
 (44)
+ 4 special offers
= from £209.98

3)  price FIFA 14 game when bought with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G.
938/7762
£179.99
Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G.
 (44)
+ 4 special offers
+
FIFA 14 PS Vita Game.
108/6298
£34.99 Was £39.99 Save 5.00
FIFA 14 PS Vita Game.
 (4)
= Save £17.50 £197.48

4)  Free selected game when bought with this PS Vita console. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G.
938/7762
£179.99
Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G.
 (44)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 5 products
= from £179.99 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G. 4.8 5 41 44
PS Vita. Excellent design, comfortable handling, sharp graphics and great gameplay. Can't beat it I would recommend for any gamer travelling abroad who misses their PlayStation 3 console. :) 30 October 2013
Bought this as a gift for my 12 year old son and he loves it. Great value for money 29 October 2013
excellent!!!! Brought this as an upgrade to the psp.. Wow it's amazing.. My partner loved it.. So much so he won't put it down. Excellent deal too. Great stuff. 29 October 2013
Vita and 2 games + 8mb memory bundle Got this in the recent Vita and 2 games and memory card bundles so was incredibly cheap in sale with huge discount. Graphics are amazing compared to 3DS XL but 3DS has its own fun charm. Touchscreen is responsive. Wi-Fi easy to set up. Can download games from PS store. So ok not a mass of titles out yet for Vita but this will catch on as a companion for PS4. You can remote play games from PS3 but yet to find game that has that capability. I think for PS4 it will be built into all games. 29 October 2013
Great Handheld Console This console has it all and you could spend hours and hours lost in the ps vita handheld console world lol. I didn't really know what to expect probably just a basic handheld console but this console has surprised me alot and would highly recommend it :) Abit touch sensitive but can easily be controlled or turned off. 09 October 2013
Ps vita Awesome Can't put it down 20 August 2013
Psvita wifi+3G Great console,great adaptation of the psp! Cameras are good quality and game play is brilliant,it's fast and easy to use,great features such as 3G,comfortable to hold keeps it's charge for quite a while,screen is perfect size for game play 14 August 2013
Big Improvements over PSP I bought this as a birthday present for my son who loved his PSP. The PS Vita is slightly larger and heavier than the PSP but is really solidly built. The graphics are really clear and sharp. Even on a rainy weekend it has managed to keep its charge for a full day of constant use. Very happy with this purchase as we were not certain whether it would be a worthwhile upgrade or not, however overall we are pleased with the purchase. Games are not as expensive as we believed although the downside is that none of his old PSP games work. 28 June 2013
Great Purchase Live saver . Best purchase ever. Great deal 11 June 2013
Brilliant handheld with lots of potential! The product is just perfect for me as I'm bed ridden for 8 weeks due to foot surgery. The games that are available caters to all my needs. There's so much potential to come from the launch of the PS4. 05 June 2013
Great purchase Great price product works perfectly easy to use defo recommend to a friend Nothing not to like it was great 23 May 2013
Good value cheapest by far Very good and I waited a few minutes after reserving the item 19 May 2013
Worst purchase ever Poor plastic build. Creaky chassis, poor overall graphics. DON'T BUY. 23 April 2013
Faulty out the box. Bought this as a Christmas present for my Grandson and it would not work, came up with a serious error. 16 January 2013
excellent product Bought this for our son as a Christmas gift, he is delighted with it, keeps him quiet for hours so it must be good.Only trouble is he keeps pestering us for new games. He can earn the money & buy his own! 16 January 2013
best thing i have bought for ages 15 May 2012

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sony PS Vita Handheld Console with Wi-Fi and 3G. 938/7762

Cash price £179.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.