PlayStation 3 Compatible DualShock Controller - Black.

 924/4898
was £14.99 £7.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 7.00
PlayStation 3 Compatible DualShock Controller - Black.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This black PS3 Compatible DualShock Controller brings enhanced game play, with its pressure sensitive buttons, ergonomic design and ultra grip triggers. Feel every crash and explosion as it vibrates through the controller making you feel part of the action. This wireless controller minimises cable clutter around your console.

  • It is a wireless dualShock controller that let you play with PS3 console without connecting to the console by cable.
  • The vibration function enhances a feeling which is more enjoyable whilst playing your favourite games.
  • You can also turn off this function by simply switching the on/off button at the bottom.
  • Up to seven controllers that can be used at once via 7 channels.
  • Batteries required: 3 x AAA (not included).
  • EAN: 9244898.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9244898 has previously been on sale at 8.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

PlayStation 3 Compatible DualShock Controller - Black. 4 5 97 115
Excellent item for great price Was a little unsure to buy this at first as it was much cheaper and not the original! However, I'm so glad I did. Absolutely brilliant product. Highly recommended. 30 August 2013
great value for money I brought this as an extra controller as my son was having friends round and he only has two controllers.He already has one of these as well as his playstation brand one.They are very good value and had no complaints from anyone using it. The only difference is you have to put a stick in one of the usb ports as they are wireless.Would recomend these if you dont want to pay the high price of other controllers. 03 July 2013
PlayStation 3 Compatible DualShock Controller Perfect -cheaper than some wired controllers! 09 April 2013
broke after a week This broke after a week of purchase, do not buy it is poorly built and terrible to play with 06 February 2013
worst purchase ever worked for 2 weeks after that just decided to not turn back on again 24 January 2013
Excellent value - great product Having looked around at a few of these I have to admit this is brilliant. It's excellent value, completely wireless, dead easy to use and set up and more importantly it DOESN'T eat batteries. My concern was that it would go through batteries for fun and thus mean the price we paid wasn't great value but this has had 1 set in it since Xmas and they are still going strong despite regular use (Xmas was all day every day!). 16 January 2013
Great xmas gift Gave to Brother as xmas present, say's it the best controller he has had, really sturdy and the right size. 16 January 2013
Brill value Excellent value for money, although we didnt realise it needed batteries when purchased. (But controller still running on 1st set a batteries and that was a month ago!) 15 January 2013
had to return product stopped working 15 January 2013
Good purchase for the money I brought this for my partner as when we moved he lost his ps3 controller. It is obviously not as good as an original ps3 controller however it is about a 1/3 of the price. It takes AAA batteries and as long as you get decent batteries they last a long time. The only thing that bothers him is that you cannot turn the ps3 on using the middle button of the controller. 06 September 2012
very pleased very pleased bought for my son. 10 July 2012
Very Pleased I bought this as a gift for a heavy gamer. The official controller was overpriced, so I risked buying this one after reading good reviews. The risk paid off as the recipient loved it. 07 June 2012
Not worth it As the controller requires batteries I dont feel this is worth it as the batteries die very quickly. Better off with the wired version or paying for the official one. I returned these. 09 May 2012
boys thought this a good buy price reasonable 17 April 2012
Decent Back-up Already have two official controllers and was having some people round who between them could only get hold of another 1. Bought this as a back-up and to be honest it was nearly as good as the real thing for a third of the price. A bit bigger in size (although the 360 gamers prefered it because of this) and very responsive. Nothing really bad to say about it. 14 March 2012
Cheap it was a lot cheaper than the original controller but it simply stopped connecting after 4 days of use!!! It seems the usb drive that you plug in to the PS3 does not connect to the controller anymore. The controller turns on but never stops blinking (never chooses a controller number). I've now wasted that money and I know now to only get the real official sony controllers from now on. 08 March 2012
Surprisingly good bargain!!! This controller was a bargain and works fine with all of my games. Much better value than the official Sony version. Great for button bashing games like Streetfighter IV. In addition to the controller the box included unexpected extras; HDMI Cable, vertical stand, PS3 remote (haven't used this yet, but I think it's for controlling movies on the PS3). Highly recommended overall. 14 January 2012
Top quality replacement Bought this as a cheaper replacement after my original Sony PS3 controller broke a week after my insurance ran out on it. Controller works perfectly well with PS3, no delay/sticking buttons or anything, it's just as good as the official controler but for a quarter of the price. 13 January 2012
good purchase for the price Purchased this controller as my sons sony ps3 controller got broken. Was happy with the price, the only downfall is it is battery operated, but it works fine. If i had to buy another one i would probably get a sony one. 13 January 2012
good buy my hubby said its good and batteries last ages 11 January 2012

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

PlayStation 3 Compatible DualShock Controller - Black. 924/4898

Cash price £7.99 Please note item 9244898 has previously been on sale at 8.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.