Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll.

 915/9134
was £34.99 £19.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £15.00
Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Energizer Ultra+ AA Batteries - 4 Pack. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
9803064
£3.99
 (25)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Energizer Ultra+ AA Batteries - 4 Pack.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Magically guide the fairy through the air with the movement of your hand. This beautiful flying fairy from Flutterbye is dressed in a gorgeous, sparkling outfit and will fly high to protect you. Your new fairy friend is so easy to control and will sit elegantly on a beautiful display stand which doubles up as a charging station when not in use.

  • One supplied.
  • Size H30.48cm.
  • Batteries required: 6 x AA (not included).
  • For ages 5 years and over.
  • EAN: 778988034965.

WARNING(S):

  • Only for domestic use.
  • To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9159134 has previously been on sale at 21.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll. 2.7 5 43 43
My daughter loved this toy! Great excitement. Very poor quality though, literally lasted a day before it broke when it fell! Now an ornament. :( 09 January 2014
flying Fairy review The flying fairy advertisement needs to make it clear to how fast this toy can be and really it is for the age as stated. abit to expensive 09 January 2014
Flutterbye fairy its really easy to use, looks like shes really flying 09 January 2014
Great item! My daughter was desperate for one of these after seeing them on TV but a lot of the reviews said they were rubbish. I totally disagree - it was great and did exactly what it did on TV. You do need quite a bit of space and high ceilings help too! 09 January 2014
Not worth the price I got this for my daughter for xmas as she saw it on TV. We had it a few days before having top return it for a new one as it had stopped working. It takes a long time to charge up and then only lasts a few moments. My daughter loves this but its not worth what I paid and she can only play with it in 2 minutes bursts! 09 January 2014
Lasted 2 minutes My daughter played with it for literally 2 minutes and it stopped working. The shop had loads of them returned at Xmas, no wonder why. Avoid 09 January 2014
Flying Fairy I returned this item as I checked that this worked for my daughter, it flew up then crashed to the floor. I tried this a couple of times and it did the same thing. Then for the third time tried again and its wings kept getting caught up so did not leave the base. 09 January 2014
avoid at all cost Bought it for daughters Christmas present paid full price due to demand. Flimsy small and cheap looking. Took ages to charge 6 batteries and it still didn't have enough power to lift off. Think the charger was faulty. Very disappointed 09 January 2014
Should have listened Got this present for my 3 year old daughter for Christmas... I read all of the reviews and they were quite poor, but I thought; I know people can be quite extra and negative so I went ahead and got this product! It lasted half of Christmas day. I put it down to battery life as I did read that the battery life is quite poor (although I used high quality batteries) So I refilled the batteries the next day this time with extra high quality. But the fairy just didn't charge. It just kept flashing! 08 January 2014
its a good toy all though the product doesn't last long before it needs recharging. my Daughter has had fun playing with it regardless. 08 January 2014
I bought this for my granddaughters 5th birthday she was so excited I was apprehensive about buying it as I had read some of the reviews and I wish I had heeded them the doll does not do what the advert shows it 'flew' off the stand and battered the wall tried it as many times but no joy my granddaughter was so disappointed had to return it 06 November 2013
Not worth it It takes 6 batteries! Which run out after some hours of play!! It would have been better if it had rechargeable batteries that way no regret. The fairy itself flies up nicely and continues flying unless it hits the wall and falls down. Bad point. You control the fairy by placing your hand under it which sends it flying back up again and so won't crash on floor. To stop fairy from flying you can catch its legs or use the control button on base. Mind you when it does fly around its amazing. 21 October 2013
Nice but noisy My 3 year old daughter loves it but it's quite difficult to control and is noisy when flying. 09 October 2013
Bad Sadly the other reviews were right this is a terrible product. My daughter really wanted this for her birthday and I caved in and bought it for her. It worked fine to start with and she fairly easily learnt to control it. It takes 6 batteries which gives around 10 mins of of flight time. Day 2 new batteries needed (yes 6 of them!) and fairy just wouldn't work after charging. Taking back for refund. Unless you have shares in Duracell don't buy! 01 October 2013
Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll. I LOVE THE LOOK OF THIS DOLL, THE QUALITY LOOKS GREAT, THIS IS A PRESENT FOR MY GRANNDAUGHTER FOR XMAS SO I HAVE NOT OPENED IT TO SEE HER FLY BUT SHE LOOKS LOVELY 24 September 2013
Very difficult to control for my partner let alone my daughter. Awful product 17 September 2013
Broke in two days Video shows of a girl sitting on a bed with it flying gently above her hand. Reality is that it shoots straight up, hits the ceiling and crashes to the ground. Eventually could get it to bounce of the hand and go back up in the air, but with no control over where it went it crashed into walls/doors etc. Low and behold on second day one of the wings broke and she was never to fly again. Thanks to Argos for giving us money back on a gift card without argument (lost receipt to get cash refund) 06 September 2013
Batteries need replacing constantly I would not recommend this product at all, the batteries go in the flight doc and the fairy needs to be charged from this, it takes around 30 mins to charge the fairy then she will fly for around 5 minutes if you are lucky. After this she needs charging again. I've only managed 2 charges from a new set of batteries in the doc which means around 10 minutes of play per battery change. Total waste of money plus a very impatient 3 year old sick of hearing "she needs charging again"!! 03 September 2013
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
big mo
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

11 months ago
Answer: 
The six Batteries required for her to operate go in the charging base
Customer avatar
by
DJCharliepope
Location: Wirral
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Batteries

1 year ago
Will this product work with recharable batteries?
Customer avatar
by
Nann
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I can confirm, the Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll can be used with rechargeable batteries.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_180
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
1 year, 1 month ago
The description states that this toy requires AA batteries and a 1 x Li-lon battery but it does not state the spec for the Li lon battery, can you confirm this and the code for ordering the battery please.
Customer avatar
by
Mazza
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thanks for your question.

I have spoken to the manufacturer for you and I can confirm that the Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll does not require a Li-Ion battery. I have requested the website to be amended as soon as possible.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 37
Location: Acton Gate
+13points
15out of 17found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

915/9134

Cash price £19.99 Please note item 9159134 has previously been on sale at 21.49.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.