Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll.

 915/9134
was £34.99 £24.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Magically guide the fairy through the air with the movement of your hand. This beautiful flying fairy from Flutterbye is dressed in a gorgeous, sparkling outfit and will fly high to protect you. Your new fairy friend is so easy to control and will sit elegantly on a beautiful display stand which doubles up as a charging station when not in use.

  • One supplied.
  • Size H30.48cm.
  • Batteries required: 6 x AA (not included).
  • For ages 6 years and over.
  • EAN: 778988034965.

WARNING(S):

  • Not suitable for children under 3 years old.
  • Only for domestic use.
  • To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9159134 has previously been on sale at 21.49.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll. 2.6 5 37 37
Don't bother This is the 2nd one I brought and both stopped working on day one!!!! I have a very upset daughter who has been waiting for this for months from Santa and has been a huge disappointment . 28 January 2014
Tumbs up Was unsure about this doll as there are mixed reviews & sounded awkward to actually fly. But it's been fine. Daughter loves it. No problems at all. I would say it's best for 5 years+ & bearing in mind it needs 6 batteries/ frequent charging up - The only slight minuses I found. It was a big hit as a Santa present in our house. It was pretty much sold out every where & I checked Argos as a last resort. They had 1 in stock which I quickly snapped up. Thank you Argos from this happy shopper :) 17 January 2014
Flutterbye Flying Fairy Excellent Toy My Grand Daughter Thourly Enjoyed it. It is quite rugged an will withstand the use of my son let alone that of my Granddaughter 14 January 2014
Don't buy you will be wasting your money! I bought this flying fairey for my daughter for her 7th birthday and I can tell u what a lot of rubbish. It takes ages to charge and lasts a few mins, after a few go's the fairey stop flying altogether. If u buy this product u will be wasting your money. 14 January 2014
I read all the reviews of this fairy and was nearly put off!! It's lovely and really does fly very well. My four year old thinks it's amazing and granny and I have had more fun With it Than the children. The batteries have lasted ages.once My daughter got used to using it she dances around following the fairy and catches her to put her back on her stand. We would all definitely recommend this product for any little girl. 14 January 2014
flutterbye flower doll takes a bit of skill , though, when mastered, great fun , and a nice little toy 14 January 2014
instuctions difficult to understand as seemed to have several different versions. However did manage to get it to work although seemed to have mind of its own as to what it did. grandaughter aged 6 really liked it as did her 2 yr old brother but thought was expensive and fell apart too easily 14 January 2014
battery life makes it a 10 minute toy I wish I had the read review before buying. My 7 year old daughter was desperate for this but after buying found the charging process is too complex for her to do herself and the batteries finish within 10 minutes of flying around. Agree with other comments also that the flying is impossible to control and the doll whacks horribly into walls and furniture like a bug on a windscreen, falling to a horrible death on the floor. One for the charity shop. 14 January 2014
Xmas fairy Bought this for my grand daughter for Xmas . She loves it. So far the fairy works so no problems . Wasn't sure if to buy after reading other reviews , but glad I. Got it 14 January 2014
It flies no more! Lasted all of 3 minutes before it failed to fly-not strong enough materials, wings kept getting caught. took back for refund. dont waste your money and time. 14 January 2014
Flying fairy flutter bye doll Not happy with doll. Not value for money. 7yr old daughter really wanted it but it kept knocking into things, got out of control. Wings broke. Had to return to store few days later. 11 January 2014
Lots of fun. Far better than I expected them to be. girls are really enjoying flying these dolls. 10 January 2014
flying fairy I was very pleased with the this product an would recommend it 10 January 2014
Flying Fairy a Flop My daughter got the flying fairy flutterbye doll for Christmas and was very disappointed with it. It looks good but does not do what it claims. Push the button and it takes off but did not react to her and control and crashes to the ground within a second. Would not recommend this toy to anyone. Very disappointing and not worth the money. 09 January 2014
My daughter loved this toy! Great excitement. Very poor quality though, literally lasted a day before it broke when it fell! Now an ornament. :( 09 January 2014
flying Fairy review The flying fairy advertisement needs to make it clear to how fast this toy can be and really it is for the age as stated. abit to expensive 09 January 2014
Flutterbye fairy its really easy to use, looks like shes really flying 09 January 2014
Great item! My daughter was desperate for one of these after seeing them on TV but a lot of the reviews said they were rubbish. I totally disagree - it was great and did exactly what it did on TV. You do need quite a bit of space and high ceilings help too! 09 January 2014
Not worth the price I got this for my daughter for xmas as she saw it on TV. We had it a few days before having top return it for a new one as it had stopped working. It takes a long time to charge up and then only lasts a few moments. My daughter loves this but its not worth what I paid and she can only play with it in 2 minutes bursts! 09 January 2014
Lasted 2 minutes My daughter played with it for literally 2 minutes and it stopped working. The shop had loads of them returned at Xmas, no wonder why. Avoid 09 January 2014
(3 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
big mo
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

8 months ago
Answer: 
The six Batteries required for her to operate go in the charging base
Customer avatar
by
DJCharliepope
Location: Wirral
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

Batteries

10 months ago
Will this product work with recharable batteries?
Customer avatar
by
Nann
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I can confirm, the Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll can be used with rechargeable batteries.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_180
+8points
8out of 8found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
The description states that this toy requires AA batteries and a 1 x Li-lon battery but it does not state the spec for the Li lon battery, can you confirm this and the code for ordering the battery please.
Customer avatar
by
Mazza
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
+5points
5out of 5found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful5unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thanks for your question.

I have spoken to the manufacturer for you and I can confirm that the Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll does not require a Li-Ion battery. I have requested the website to be amended as soon as possible.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 37
Location: Acton Gate
+12points
14out of 16found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll. 915/9134

Cash price £24.99 Please note item 9159134 has previously been on sale at 21.49.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.