Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll.

 915/9134
was £34.99 £16.49 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Less Than Half Price
Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Energizer Ultra+ AA Batteries - 4 Pack. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.
9803064
£3.99
 (26)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Energizer Ultra+ AA Batteries - 4 Pack.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Magically guide the fairy through the air with the movement of your hand. This beautiful flying fairy from Flutterbye is dressed in a gorgeous, sparkling outfit and will fly high to protect you. Your new fairy friend is so easy to control and will sit elegantly on a beautiful display stand which doubles up as a charging station when not in use.

  • One supplied.
  • Size H30.48cm.
  • Batteries required: 6 x AA (not included).
  • For ages 5 years and over.
  • EAN: 778988034965.

WARNING(S):

  • Only for domestic use.
  • To be used under the direct supervision of an adult.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9159134 has previously been on sale at 16.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Flying Fairy Flutterbye Flower Doll. 2.7 5 43 43
Killer flying fairy! This thing is lethal. Picture the scene: family are gathered for daughter's fifth birthday. The beautiful fairy is set upon a table to charge up (took quite a while!) before the moment of truth - release! When my daughter pushed the button, the delicate little fairy did not gracefully float up like the advert had led us to believe. Nope, it zoomed up, hit the ceiling and hit our daughter on the head on the way down, tangled in her hair. Awful thing! 24 September 2014
Would not recommend Never got it to work!! 24 July 2014
Much better than expected! I was reluctant to buy this product as it had been given lots of poor reviews, however my 5 year old niece was really wanting it for her Birthday and so I purchased it. And it was well worth it for the giggles that it gave her and her sisters (and all us adults watching too!). Once we had worked out how to use it, it worked well. Was best holding it above hand to start it flying and it got easier to control the more we did it but was certainly an entertaining toy and lots of fun! 15 July 2014
Do not buy this I did not even want to rate it I read all the reviews and the odd person said it was fine. My grand daughter was desperate for one,she had seen all the adverts on the TV ,so I went ahead and got her one!! Flimsy to say the least as we got it out the box,charged it up,(well tried,and tried and tried) , and did not succeed, so we gave up and I returned it! Thank you Agros staff for taking it back and refunding my money. 06 May 2014
Looks cheap I was excited to buy this for my niece as she had asked for it for her birthday. On receiving it it looked very cheap and the badly painted fairy did not help this, very let down. Got a refund and bought something better! 26 March 2014
Great My daughter loves this. Although we have to help her use it, as it's quite delicate. 23 February 2014
Don't bother This is the 2nd one I brought and both stopped working on day one!!!! I have a very upset daughter who has been waiting for this for months from Santa and has been a huge disappointment . 28 January 2014
Tumbs up Was unsure about this doll as there are mixed reviews & sounded awkward to actually fly. But it's been fine. Daughter loves it. No problems at all. I would say it's best for 5 years+ & bearing in mind it needs 6 batteries/ frequent charging up - The only slight minuses I found. It was a big hit as a Santa present in our house. It was pretty much sold out every where & I checked Argos as a last resort. They had 1 in stock which I quickly snapped up. Thank you Argos from this happy shopper :) 17 January 2014
Flutterbye Flying Fairy Excellent Toy My Grand Daughter Thourly Enjoyed it. It is quite rugged an will withstand the use of my son let alone that of my Granddaughter 14 January 2014
Don't buy you will be wasting your money! I bought this flying fairey for my daughter for her 7th birthday and I can tell u what a lot of rubbish. It takes ages to charge and lasts a few mins, after a few go's the fairey stop flying altogether. If u buy this product u will be wasting your money. 14 January 2014
I read all the reviews of this fairy and was nearly put off!! It's lovely and really does fly very well. My four year old thinks it's amazing and granny and I have had more fun With it Than the children. The batteries have lasted ages.once My daughter got used to using it she dances around following the fairy and catches her to put her back on her stand. We would all definitely recommend this product for any little girl. 14 January 2014
flutterbye flower doll takes a bit of skill , though, when mastered, great fun , and a nice little toy 14 January 2014
instuctions difficult to understand as seemed to have several different versions. However did manage to get it to work although seemed to have mind of its own as to what it did. grandaughter aged 6 really liked it as did her 2 yr old brother but thought was expensive and fell apart too easily 14 January 2014
battery life makes it a 10 minute toy I wish I had the read review before buying. My 7 year old daughter was desperate for this but after buying found the charging process is too complex for her to do herself and the batteries finish within 10 minutes of flying around. Agree with other comments also that the flying is impossible to control and the doll whacks horribly into walls and furniture like a bug on a windscreen, falling to a horrible death on the floor. One for the charity shop. 14 January 2014
Xmas fairy Bought this for my grand daughter for Xmas . She loves it. So far the fairy works so no problems . Wasn't sure if to buy after reading other reviews , but glad I. Got it 14 January 2014
It flies no more! Lasted all of 3 minutes before it failed to fly-not strong enough materials, wings kept getting caught. took back for refund. dont waste your money and time. 14 January 2014
Flying fairy flutter bye doll Not happy with doll. Not value for money. 7yr old daughter really wanted it but it kept knocking into things, got out of control. Wings broke. Had to return to store few days later. 11 January 2014
Lots of fun. Far better than I expected them to be. girls are really enjoying flying these dolls. 10 January 2014
flying fairy I was very pleased with the this product an would recommend it 10 January 2014
Flying Fairy a Flop My daughter got the flying fairy flutterbye doll for Christmas and was very disappointed with it. It looks good but does not do what it claims. Push the button and it takes off but did not react to her and control and crashes to the ground within a second. Would not recommend this toy to anyone. Very disappointing and not worth the money. 09 January 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

915/9134

Cash price £16.49 Please note item 9159134 has previously been on sale at 16.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.