Sony KDL40R473 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 915/9062
was £369.99 £284.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £85.00
  • + Free Delivery
Sony KDL40R473 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Explore a world of Full HD with this stylish Sony KDL40R473 widescreen TV. With integrated Freeview HD digital tuner, enjoy viewing your favourite TV shows with clear visuals and crisp sounds generated by the NICAM audio system. Slim and stylish in design, this Sony R4 Series TV enables you to share pictures and music by simply connecting your Smartphone device.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 40in (101.6cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby sound system.
  • 8 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 14 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H54.8, W92.3, D7.6cm.
  • Weight of TV 7.3kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H57.4, W92.3, D18.4cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 7.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 87 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 89kWh.

EAN: 4905524915822

Additional Information

* Please note item 9159062 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony KDL40R473 40 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.8 5 75 79
Super TV This TV was easy to set up, is simple to use and has a really good picture and sound. Looks great as well, not too overpowering, so a brilliant buy in the sale, we're delighted with it. 29 October 2013
Sony 40" Full HD TV Everything about the TV is fine, but the remote control does not do it justice - a little bit cheap and cheerful in aappearance. 29 October 2013
Bought as a gift. Very happy with this product. Have absolutely no complaints. The set up was very simple and it looks good. Not as intrusive as some bigger screen TVs can be. It replaced one of a similar size which felt as if it was taking up half the room. 29 October 2013
Bought this tv to replace a large heavy old grey Sony tv that I had had 11 years. I read loads of reviews and decided that most of them were rubbish especially about this tv, some said picture quality was bad, it's not, some said sound was tinny and you needed a sound bar, well it's not and you don't. So to be honest I ignored all the reviews and bought a Sony purely because my last tv was a Sony and had served me trouble free for 11 years. 29 October 2013
sony kdl40r473 40" tv delighted with this product got an outstanding deal, staff were excellent,and I would highly recommend this product to anyone.Picture quality is excellent east to set up,i am well pleased 26 October 2013
Sony marvell Brought this tv for our mum & dad as there older Bravia 32 inch led tv was just too small for there front room. This 40inch tv is 100% better in every way. Awesome picture,sound & there is hardly a surround frame to the screen so it would look good hung on a wall. Great price & great Argos service. Hdmi ports & scart socket. 26 October 2013
Great value This is a suburb TV for the money - great brand, great picture and sound, looks great 23 October 2013
11/10 Crisp and clear picture, sharp sound, plenty of connectivity options, light as a feather, sleek design. Overall, Pefect! Very highly recommended 23 October 2013
Sony tv This is a really great tv and is well worth the money, it's great for gaming and movies. I would definitely recommend it. 23 October 2013
Great value product I am delighted with this Sony television set! The quality of picture and sound is very good and the design is neat. The only negative for me is the small buttons on the remote,but that may not be a problem for those without arthritis in their hands. I would definitely recommend this product 23 October 2013
excellent tv Love this tv, slim and light weight not taking so much space. Great design for my house. 22 October 2013
this is realy good picture quality i bought this tv from small heath branch this realy good led full hd tv. 22 October 2013
Excellent Picture is amazing and I would definately recommend this TV 22 October 2013
Very Good Exceptional Picture and sound Quality 22 October 2013
Tv replaced This is a great tv I'm really enjoying watching hd movies on it. The only thing I can fault and the reason I gave 4 SARS instead of 5 is the fact I noticed after a week it had one stuck pixel. I contacted the store I got it from and they swapped it for another the next day. I just walked in the shop with it and was back in the car with a replacement within 10 mins.. Can't fault Argos on there customer service. 22 October 2013
Excellent TV Bought it and love every bit of it. From the pictures to the sound bytes, they are sharp and they are clear/concise. Very easy to set up too. Quality! 22 October 2013
simply superb I love this TV and It's very good TV. 22 October 2013
Great LED TV I got it from Argos at very good price and I'm really happy I bought it. It is perfect for my bedroom as the edges are small and the stand is low. It does not take too much space as my Samsung TV in the sitting room. Really nice video quality and quite powerful speakers for such a small casing. Love the ability to play nearly everything on TV from my USB stick. Freview HD works great as well, I'm getting quite a few HD channels for free. Would recommend this TV to everyone. 22 October 2013
Great television. Very pleased. Fits nicely on the wall bracket and is very lightweight. 08 October 2013
Great tv Love this tv, slim, light weight, great picture, great sound quality. 04 October 2013
(46 Questions | 49 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I run my I pad through this tv

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Johny b
Location: Fife, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Johnny,

You are not able to mirror your iPad on this TV without purchasing Apple TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What's the input lag on this?

4 weeks ago
I want to use this for gaming and so therefore obviously i need a low input lag, i will only buy this if it has less than 10ms input lag, also i noticed that someone asked this earlier and the answer was that the input lag varies because of different factors, well the other TV's on here have an input lag statistic so therefore i don't see why this TV can't have that same statistic
Customer avatar
by
John Shepard
Location: United Kingdom, Essex, Colchester
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The input lag of the Sony KDL40R473 40 Inch Full HD LED TV is 42 ms.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Saorview

1 month, 1 week ago
I am confused. Does this Television have Saorview. This question was asked by another person who was given two answers - one answer said it does have Saorview but the other answer said it does NOT have Saorview. Can you please clarify this for me.
Customer avatar
by
John McEvoy
Location: Cavan, Ireland
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the Sony KDL40R473 40 Inch Full HD LED TV is Saorview approved. I am sorry for the incorrect information previously given,.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
buyer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
It's black. The stand is silver :)
Customer avatar
by
Matty
Location: Raynes Park, London SW20, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sony KDL40R473 40 Inch Full HD LED TV. 915/9062

Cash price £284.99 Please note item 9159062 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.