Sony KDL40R473 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 915/9062
was £399.99 £349.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £50.00
Sony KDL40R473 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£29.99
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Explore a world of Full HD with this stylish Sony KDL40R473 widescreen TV. With integrated Freeview HD digital tuner, enjoy viewing your favourite TV shows with clear visuals and crisp sounds generated by the NICAM audio system. Slim and stylish in design, this Sony R4 Series TV enables you to share pictures and music by simply connecting your Smartphone device.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 40in (101.6cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby sound system.
  • 8 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 14 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H54.8, W92.3, D7.6cm.
  • Weight of TV 7.3kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H57.4, W92.3, D18.4cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 7.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 87 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 89kWh.

EAN: 4905524915822

Additional Information

* Please note item 9159062 has previously been on sale at 369.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony KDL40R473 40 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.8 5 71 75
sony kdl40r473 40" tv delighted with this product got an outstanding deal, staff were excellent,and I would highly recommend this product to anyone.Picture quality is excellent east to set up,i am well pleased 26 October 2013
Sony marvell Brought this tv for our mum & dad as there older Bravia 32 inch led tv was just too small for there front room. This 40inch tv is 100% better in every way. Awesome picture,sound & there is hardly a surround frame to the screen so it would look good hung on a wall. Great price & great Argos service. Hdmi ports & scart socket. 26 October 2013
Great value This is a suburb TV for the money - great brand, great picture and sound, looks great 23 October 2013
11/10 Crisp and clear picture, sharp sound, plenty of connectivity options, light as a feather, sleek design. Overall, Pefect! Very highly recommended 23 October 2013
Sony tv This is a really great tv and is well worth the money, it's great for gaming and movies. I would definitely recommend it. 23 October 2013
Great value product I am delighted with this Sony television set! The quality of picture and sound is very good and the design is neat. The only negative for me is the small buttons on the remote,but that may not be a problem for those without arthritis in their hands. I would definitely recommend this product 23 October 2013
excellent tv Love this tv, slim and light weight not taking so much space. Great design for my house. 22 October 2013
this is realy good picture quality i bought this tv from small heath branch this realy good led full hd tv. 22 October 2013
Excellent Picture is amazing and I would definately recommend this TV 22 October 2013
Very Good Exceptional Picture and sound Quality 22 October 2013
Tv replaced This is a great tv I'm really enjoying watching hd movies on it. The only thing I can fault and the reason I gave 4 SARS instead of 5 is the fact I noticed after a week it had one stuck pixel. I contacted the store I got it from and they swapped it for another the next day. I just walked in the shop with it and was back in the car with a replacement within 10 mins.. Can't fault Argos on there customer service. 22 October 2013
Excellent TV Bought it and love every bit of it. From the pictures to the sound bytes, they are sharp and they are clear/concise. Very easy to set up too. Quality! 22 October 2013
simply superb I love this TV and It's very good TV. 22 October 2013
Great LED TV I got it from Argos at very good price and I'm really happy I bought it. It is perfect for my bedroom as the edges are small and the stand is low. It does not take too much space as my Samsung TV in the sitting room. Really nice video quality and quite powerful speakers for such a small casing. Love the ability to play nearly everything on TV from my USB stick. Freview HD works great as well, I'm getting quite a few HD channels for free. Would recommend this TV to everyone. 22 October 2013
Great television. Very pleased. Fits nicely on the wall bracket and is very lightweight. 08 October 2013
Great tv Love this tv, slim, light weight, great picture, great sound quality. 04 October 2013
Great Picture Looks good and stunning HD picture, the sound is ok for a slim-line TV better than I thought it would be. Easy to set up and a easy to understand remote control. Could do with more HDMI connections. ( the first TV had a faulty HDMI port but Argos replaced it with no fuss).For the price a very good TV!! 03 October 2013
Fantastic Set This TV set is great. The quality is what you would expect from a Sony TV and for the price is excellent value - it also looks really stylish (important when it sits in the corner of the lounge). 02 October 2013
Great product! Bought this TV at excellent value in sale (almost £200 off!). The picture quality is great, sound surprisingly clear but not tinny. Most of all it looks stunning. The only downside is that it only has 2 HDMI ports (rear and side) - think how many devices you need to connect. Would recommend to anyone though but wouldn't pay non sale price for it. 01 October 2013
great price great t.v. Have always had Sony t.v.s so read up about this model and I'm very pleased I did it's got a brilliant picture quality easy to connect , extremely lightweight and great value for money. 01 October 2013
(46 Questions | 47 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Johny b
Location: Fife, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 days ago
I want to use this for gaming and so therefore obviously i need a low input lag, i will only buy this if it has less than 10ms input lag, also i noticed that someone asked this earlier and the answer was that the input lag varies because of different factors, well the other TV's on here have an input lag statistic so therefore i don't see why this TV can't have that same statistic
Customer avatar
by
John Shepard
Location: United Kingdom, Essex, Colchester
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Saorview

2 weeks, 1 day ago
I am confused. Does this Television have Saorview. This question was asked by another person who was given two answers - one answer said it does have Saorview but the other answer said it does NOT have Saorview. Can you please clarify this for me.
Customer avatar
by
John McEvoy
Location: Cavan, Ireland
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the Sony KDL40R473 40 Inch Full HD LED TV is Saorview approved. I am sorry for the incorrect information previously given,.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
buyer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
It's black. The stand is silver :)
Customer avatar
by
Matty
Location: Raynes Park, London SW20, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sony KDL40R473 40 Inch Full HD LED TV. 915/9062

Cash price £349.99 Please note item 9159062 has previously been on sale at 369.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.