Samsung UE40F6100 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD 3D LEDTV.

 915/9055
was £499.99 £354.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £145.00
Samsung UE40F6100 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD 3D LEDTV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Upgrade your home entertainment with this Samsung 40 Inch Full HD 3D TV with 2 pairs of 3D glasses. Immerse yourself in stunning 3D and vibrant colours in outstanding Full High Definition quality.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • 3D TV with optional 2D to 3D conversion.
  • Includes 2 pairs of 3D glasses.
  • Screen size: 39in (98cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H54.8, W93.4, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.7kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.7, W93.4, D23.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.5kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 61 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 34 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 89kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085451827

Additional Information

* Please note item 9159055 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE40F6100 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD 3D LEDTV. 4.7 5 13 13
Great value, great product Great t.v does what it said on the tin and looks faboulous. Was disappointed with the fact that you didn't get HDMI lead with it. I bought this as a package with 3D bluray player and even at the till I wasn't told I needed a HDMI lead with it to be able to use straight away. T.V great item very modern. 09 January 2014
samsung tv Good quality screen purchased at a quality price 09 January 2014
Excellent all round quality I didn't realise what I was missing until I bought the Samsung 3D with 3D Smart Blu-ray. At 40" the screen is ideal for an average size room, picture and sound quality are excellent and fully adjustable to your own preference with onscreen menus that are easy to use. The set up is straightforward, though I only use Sky HD. The Blu-ray player compliments the TV perfectly and the 3D quality is excellent. 05 November 2013
Great, perfect Great all round tv perfect size and great 3d converter. Cool pic and sound . Just needs more hdmi posts 05 November 2013
Super sony This tv is so lite. Especially compared to our older LCD flat screen Sony 32inch tv. This is 40inch and way better in every way. Super picture & easy to set up. My wife's mum & dad are very impressed with this as we brought it as a gift. Excellent Argos service too 16 October 2013
Good Value for Money Pros: Sleek design, 3D quality is fantastic, Swivel TV, Blu-ray player is Smart. Cons: Need another HDMI input as there's only 2, No power light on Blu-ray player, Picture quality takes a while to get right, TV not Smart. All in all for the price, it's a sufficient bundle. 14 September 2013
Would be excellent but !! The TV isn't a Smart TV but coupling it with the Blu-Ray 3D player effectively makes it one. Picture quality is great and it comes with 4 pairs of glasses making it great value. My only gripe is with the Blu-Ray player, it has no display at all, not even an LED to show the power is on. It doesn't alter the performance, I'm just paranoid now that I haven't turned it off !! 03 September 2013
T.V + 3D This is our second Samsung 3D T.V fantastic for films, we bought this one because of the price which was a good deal & we where needing a new T.V for the bedroom. The picture is stunning, would recommend this to my friends & family, the 3D quality is fantastic as well as the 2D. Great family T.V package. 27 August 2013
(33 Questions | 36 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is it brand new?

1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Beni
Location: Enfield, Greater London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Samsung UE40F6100 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD 3D LEDTV is a brand new TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Jason1605
Location: barrow in furness
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Jason

You can play Video, Music and your pictures on this television via the USB.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is it a smart tv

2 months, 1 week ago
can u operate with wireless headphones
Customer avatar
by
jimmyb
Location: Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful3unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Samsung UE40F6100 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD 3D LEDTV does not have any smart functionality.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Rick
Location: Perth, Perth and Kinross, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question,

I have looked into this for you and can confirm you can turn the
Samsung UE40F6100 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD 3D LEDTV of at the wall after every viewing day.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE40F6100 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD 3D LEDTV. 915/9055

Cash price £354.00 Please note item 9159055 has previously been on sale at 379.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.