Argos - www.argos.co.uk

Sorry! We've had a problem with the link you've just selected.

To start shopping, please visit the Argos homepage by clicking on the link below.


Do you have cookies disabled in your browser?

This problem may have occurred if you have cookies turned off on your browser.

Cookies are an integral part of our checkout process, so you can't checkout unless your browser accepts cookies.

You also need cookies enabled to access a wedding/gift list.

Cookies are only used in the trolley to store your order details until you complete your order. Allowing us to create a cookie does not give us access to the rest of your computer, and only we can read the information stored in our cookie.

For further details about cookies and how we use them, please see our privacy policy and cookie policy.



Changing your browser settings to accept cookies

Your browser's 'Help' menu should tell you how to enable cookies.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Samsung F5000 Series 5 LED TV offers incredible clarity, with stunning Full HD picture-quality boosted by auto noise-removal technology to filter out digital noise. Integrated Freeview HD digital tuner gives you the pick of the channels, whilst various connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets enhance your entertainment experience.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42in (107cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.6, W97.1, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.7kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H63.7, W97.1, D23.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.2kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 58 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 27 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 85kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085425415

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV. 4.7 5 46 48
Samsung Television We are really enjoying our first ever high definition television its great the difference is wonderful, also it was straight forward to install, it's no fancy extras so good for us, it was all we hoped for. 29 October 2013
excellent picture and sound quality but only found the very small piece of paper with the instruction of how to secure the stand to the tv when we were disposing of the box, I might be of the generation that likes to read instructions of "how to" which I found to be lacking but this might be me being a bit picky. Overall at lot of tv for a reasonable price 29 October 2013
Brilliant tv picture quality great and gaming on Xbox is superb,great value for money 22 October 2013
Wonderful in every way! Fabulous TV, bought while on offer. I finally own a Full HD tv that has built in freeview with HD channels! From reserving, paying and collecting to setting it all up at home was totally stress free. The TV is so light weight yet sturdy. The picture quality is fabulous, even for non HD channels, and the sound, IMHO, is brilliant so I won't be purchasing any enhancing sound bar. The basic settings are good enough but the option to tweak them all is great if you're in to all that. I just love it! 22 October 2013
I would recommend this tv to anyone with its sleek design and excellent picture quality its excellent value for your money. The only small downside is the sound. I would get separate surround speakers with the tv. 22 October 2013
fantastic tv Been looking for a new tv for a while and this ticked all the right boxes.got it while it was on offer but woild have paid full price for it. 22 October 2013
Sweet & Simple If you aren't bothered about having 3D or Smart fuctions then this TV is perfect. Picture is great, sound is also good for a thin TV. I love how easy it is to connect a USB and load a movie or music with the pop up menu that appears on screen. I bought this TV for my room and being a large screen at 42'' the picture can be slightly fuzzy with standard definition picture but that's not a fault of the TV. It looks clear from about 8ft away on SD, on HD I can sit about half that. HD is brilliant! 16 October 2013
Easy set-up A bit apprehensive,as we are not mechanicly minded, but surprise, surprise we did it with no problems. Lovely picture,sound, all round a very good buy, especially with a discount.Very pleased. 15 October 2013
bought this t.v for grandson ...great t.v easy to set up great picture and sound 08 October 2013
Super tv Fantastic tv, brilliant quality and amazing picture quality. Very happy! 08 October 2013
Love this tele. Does exactly what it says it does. Picture quality is great as is the sound with different options on both for music, films, etc. Best purchase I've made in a long time. BUT be aware, although it has HD Freeview built in you can't watch it unless your TV is connected to an arial. (This is the case with ALL built in Freeview TVs, but just felt it needed to be said - just in case). Would recommend this TV. 19 September 2013
Top TV! Can't say enough good things about this tv. For the price I would have to say I am very happy indeed. I always buy Samsung (don't have any other branded tv's in our home) and the picture quality is great as always. It was ridiculously light as well, which really helps when you've just put your back out removing the old 'widescreen' unit! 17 September 2013
No brainer Great TV - don't doubt it just buy it !! 17 September 2013
Great Purchase! I bought this TV to replace a previous Samsung TV which died on us. My previous TVs have all been Samsung and have always been reliable and when I saw this for the price it was being sold I didn't even have to think twice. The TV is really lightweight and I was able to collect in store. Easy to set up as its a case of plugging it in and setting up the language and setting up the Sky etc. The picture quality when watching things in HD is immaculate 07 September 2013
OUTSTANDING TELIVISION NICELY SURPRISED HOW GOOD PICTURE WAS AND HOW GOOD SOUND QUALITY WAS , 10 WATT SPEAKERS INSTEAD OF USUAL 8 WATT, SO CRISP/CLEAR ,IDEAL AS A BIT DEAF AND PREVIOUS LG UNIT WAS POOR IN COMPARISON. EASY TO SET-UP. PLUG IN PUSH REMOTE AND AUTO-SET. UNIT ISSO VERY VERY LIGHT SO ONE PERSON CARRIES/PUTS UP EASY. .FITTING STAND IS THE ONLY UNCLEAR FIDDLY BIT DUE TO POOR INSTRUCTIONS. HIGHLY RECOMMEND UNIT..EXCELLENT VALUE AND WELL PLEASED..THANKS.. 03 September 2013
samsung tv excellent tv I only ever buy samsung 28 August 2013
Samsung UE42F5000 42 inch Full HD 1080 Freeview HD Excellent 1080p picture quality with vibrant colours, especially on the HD channels. There will be another 6 HD channels coming in 2014, which makes having a set with freeview HD the way to go. Also has a USB slot for laptop, photos, music, or movies etc. The TV is very light & the screen surround is very narrow, so what you see is all viewing screen. Good options for picture and sound preferences with audio description as well as subtitles. Easy to install etc, user friendly remote control pad. 13 August 2013
Good Product I love the screen and sound production. It was a fantastic buy. 13 August 2013
Great tv highly recommended. Bought this to replace my 8 year old led Samsung which has been great but looked a bit big and old fashioned. Am delighted with it. Usual Samsung quality and good value for money. Really slim and lightweight and fantastic hd picture quality. Sound is not bad but easy to add a sound bar except that, if you have it on a bracket, the connections may be hidden by it as they are rather in the wrong place on the back. Simple to set up as you would expect. Would recommend this in mid price range. 07 August 2013
Happy so far Happy do far, no problem , good quality all round. 11 June 2013

Delivery costs & reservation information