Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  915/9031
was £429.99 £399.00 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £30.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Samsung F5000 Series 5 LED TV offers incredible clarity, with stunning Full HD picture-quality boosted by auto noise-removal technology to filter out digital noise. Integrated Freeview HD digital tuner gives you the pick of the channels, whilst various connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets enhance your entertainment experience.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42in (107cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.6, W97.1, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.7kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H63.7, W97.1, D23.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.2kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 58 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 27 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 85kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085425415

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 9159031 has previously been on sale at 388.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/9031
£399.00 Was £429.99 Save Over £30.00
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (37)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £411.49

2)  Half price Belkin HDMI Cable when bought with this item Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/9031
£399.00 Was £429.99 Save Over £30.00
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (37)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £411.49

3)  Get Hitachi 30W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
151/9617
£99.99
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
 (4)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/9031
£399.00 Was £429.99 Save Over £30.00
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (37)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £448.99

4)  Get Bush 100W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (207)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/9031
£399.00 Was £429.99 Save Over £30.00
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (37)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £448.99

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (53)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/9031
£399.00 Was £429.99 Save Over £30.00
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (37)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £478.99

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£129.99 Was £179.99 Save £50.00
Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (22)
+ 4 special offers
+
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/9031
£399.00 Was £429.99 Save Over £30.00
Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (37)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £528.99

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV. 4.8 5 35 37
brilliant tv really great picture, great sound , would recommend. 21 January 2014
easy to set-up brilliant tv. easy to setup. good value for money. sleek frame. very affordable tv all round would recommend anyone buying a afordable tv 18 January 2014
samsung 42 inch brought this tv as the reviews were very good and for the brand name. They were right. Easy to install. The sound quality is excellent and comes with several preinstalled settings. Picture is excellent with the added bonus of being able to have several preinstalled settings. Don't use all the functions so cant tell you about the internet etc but if you use this function the tv can receive software updates. In all i'm glad I purchased this item. 14 January 2014
new tele for christmas Finally decided to take the plunge for a flat screen TV. After lots of research and testing in stores found this as good as any and at the right price. Picture quality great Sound if using TV speakers alone abit tinie (we were used to Toshiba surround sound built into TV) Had to get new surround sound. Warning if fitting surround sound to Virgin cable you will need at least VHD box poss. 2 x HDMI cables and optical cable not expensive but all add on. Now done it is an excellent all round package 12 January 2014
The product is a qualityitem from Samsung Excellent clarity of picture 10 January 2014
great image it has a great image but it could do with more HDMI ports 10 January 2014
Samsung 42" The TV was easy to set up. The only negative is that there is only one scart socket so I will have to buy a scart bar to enable the dvd & free view recorded to be plugged in. The picture quality is good 09 January 2014
Excellent and good value Stunning picture quality, sounds is ok. Easy to use and setup. Specifically didn't want a 'smart' tv and this one suited our needs perfectly. 09 January 2014
Samsung 42" HD LED TV Excellent TV. Brilliant price in the sale. Easy to connect to my existing surround sound system and my set top box. 08 January 2014
Samsung Television We are really enjoying our first ever high definition television its great the difference is wonderful, also it was straight forward to install, it's no fancy extras so good for us, it was all we hoped for. 29 October 2013
excellent picture and sound quality but only found the very small piece of paper with the instruction of how to secure the stand to the tv when we were disposing of the box, I might be of the generation that likes to read instructions of "how to" which I found to be lacking but this might be me being a bit picky. Overall at lot of tv for a reasonable price 29 October 2013
Brilliant tv picture quality great and gaming on Xbox is superb,great value for money 22 October 2013
Wonderful in every way! Fabulous TV, bought while on offer. I finally own a Full HD tv that has built in freeview with HD channels! From reserving, paying and collecting to setting it all up at home was totally stress free. The TV is so light weight yet sturdy. The picture quality is fabulous, even for non HD channels, and the sound, IMHO, is brilliant so I won't be purchasing any enhancing sound bar. The basic settings are good enough but the option to tweak them all is great if you're in to all that. I just love it! 22 October 2013
I would recommend this tv to anyone with its sleek design and excellent picture quality its excellent value for your money. The only small downside is the sound. I would get separate surround speakers with the tv. 22 October 2013
fantastic tv Been looking for a new tv for a while and this ticked all the right boxes.got it while it was on offer but woild have paid full price for it. 22 October 2013
Sweet & Simple If you aren't bothered about having 3D or Smart fuctions then this TV is perfect. Picture is great, sound is also good for a thin TV. I love how easy it is to connect a USB and load a movie or music with the pop up menu that appears on screen. I bought this TV for my room and being a large screen at 42'' the picture can be slightly fuzzy with standard definition picture but that's not a fault of the TV. It looks clear from about 8ft away on SD, on HD I can sit about half that. HD is brilliant! 16 October 2013
Easy set-up A bit apprehensive,as we are not mechanicly minded, but surprise, surprise we did it with no problems. Lovely picture,sound, all round a very good buy, especially with a discount.Very pleased. 15 October 2013
bought this t.v for grandson ...great t.v easy to set up great picture and sound 08 October 2013
Super tv Fantastic tv, brilliant quality and amazing picture quality. Very happy! 08 October 2013
Love this tele. Does exactly what it says it does. Picture quality is great as is the sound with different options on both for music, films, etc. Best purchase I've made in a long time. BUT be aware, although it has HD Freeview built in you can't watch it unless your TV is connected to an arial. (This is the case with ALL built in Freeview TVs, but just felt it needed to be said - just in case). Would recommend this TV. 19 September 2013
(24 Questions | 24 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
kayp
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Andy
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into this for you, I can confirm that the Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV is not a smart TV and as such can not connect to the internet.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_134
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I plug Sky or Virgin box into this set?

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Bob19
Location: Ruislip, Greater London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Bob

Thanks for your question.

You will be able to connect your Sky/ virgin box via the scart socket or hdmi socket on the tv

I hope this helps!
thanks for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Lewis @ argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
ManhaMurad
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes it can use both UHF and VHF.

However Samsung recommend using UHF to get the most out of the television. You would need to be in a very high or strong signal area to get VHF to work the same as UHF.
Customer avatar
by
Mike
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 915/9031

Cash price £399.00 Please note item 9159031 has previously been on sale at 388.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...