Argos - www.argos.co.uk

Sorry! We've had a problem with the link you've just selected.

To start shopping, please visit the Argos homepage by clicking on the link below.


Do you have cookies disabled in your browser?

This problem may have occurred if you have cookies turned off on your browser.

Cookies are an integral part of our checkout process, so you can't checkout unless your browser accepts cookies.

You also need cookies enabled to access a wedding/gift list.

Cookies are only used in the trolley to store your order details until you complete your order. Allowing us to create a cookie does not give us access to the rest of your computer, and only we can read the information stored in our cookie.

For further details about cookies and how we use them, please see our privacy policy and cookie policy.



Changing your browser settings to accept cookies

Your browser's 'Help' menu should tell you how to enable cookies.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Samsung F5000 Series 5 LED TV offers incredible clarity, with stunning Full HD picture-quality boosted by auto noise-removal technology to filter out digital noise. Integrated Freeview HD digital tuner gives you the pick of the channels, whilst various connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets enhance your entertainment experience.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42in (107cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.6, W97.1, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.7kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H63.7, W97.1, D23.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.2kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 58 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 27 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 85kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085425415

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE42F5000 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV. 4.7 5 46 48
You won't find a better TV for this price! Great TV. Top notch picture quality, great sound. I don't need the smart features as I have a console that does all those things. Brilliant! 21 May 2014
This product is good value Large screen tv that didn't cost the earth. Very slim design which doesn't take up too much space. 08 May 2014
Samsung tv excellent This tv is excellent quality for money, everything about it is great. Was simple to set up and the picture quality sound and design is brilliant. Would highly recommend. 29 April 2014
samsung great television well pleased with it loads of things on it would recommend this television great 23 April 2014
tv was good I send this tv bangladesh This tv everything ok but only thing I am decipoint volume not good 22 April 2014
Big Screen TV very streamlined due to it being practically all screen. Very easy to set up,only problem so far is when working tv through our youview box we can't change the volume and have to do it on the tv remote, will keep reading instructions to hopefully rectify this. 22 April 2014
Poor product. Got this as previous tv was a Samsung.BIG MISTAKE.First one lasted 3 weeks before developing horizontal lines on the screen.Got a replacement which got the same problem after only 1 week.. Replaced for a second time and guess what,same problem after a few days.Finally got a refund and got a different make.Argos were great through all this.I would suggest spending a bit more money as corners have been cut on this tvs screen to keep costs down... 05 February 2014
Great value product Teenage son really pleased with this tv bought for a xmas present, likes the sytle with it been a streamline thin tv, picture quality is excellent, sound quality is great, even when going through a surround sound system at some decibels.No distortion. Doesn't look like a 42" very light to move. Reasonable price paid when on promotion. Is HDMI and USB compatable. Is used mainly for interactive online gaming, blu rays, music ect. 29 January 2014
LG Smart TV Excellent purchase! Got it on special offer so very happy but would pay full price :) 29 January 2014
all round great features Extremely easy to connect everything perfect. Only had it 2 weeks so early days but expect quality from Samsung. 28 January 2014
great tv It took a few days to get use to picture ,perhaps it was the size from a 32 inch telly and had to play about with settings but is fine now , have reverted back to settings for standard picture and sound. managed to set up TiVo box remotes with tv!! had to do it manually but no problems perhaps sound could be better but you can add sound bars etc 23 January 2014
brilliant tv really great picture, great sound , would recommend. 21 January 2014
easy to set-up brilliant tv. easy to setup. good value for money. sleek frame. very affordable tv all round would recommend anyone buying a afordable tv 18 January 2014
samsung 42 inch brought this tv as the reviews were very good and for the brand name. They were right. Easy to install. The sound quality is excellent and comes with several preinstalled settings. Picture is excellent with the added bonus of being able to have several preinstalled settings. Don't use all the functions so cant tell you about the internet etc but if you use this function the tv can receive software updates. In all i'm glad I purchased this item. 14 January 2014
new tele for christmas Finally decided to take the plunge for a flat screen TV. After lots of research and testing in stores found this as good as any and at the right price. Picture quality great Sound if using TV speakers alone abit tinie (we were used to Toshiba surround sound built into TV) Had to get new surround sound. Warning if fitting surround sound to Virgin cable you will need at least VHD box poss. 2 x HDMI cables and optical cable not expensive but all add on. Now done it is an excellent all round package 12 January 2014
The product is a qualityitem from Samsung Excellent clarity of picture 10 January 2014
great image it has a great image but it could do with more HDMI ports 10 January 2014
Samsung 42" The TV was easy to set up. The only negative is that there is only one scart socket so I will have to buy a scart bar to enable the dvd & free view recorded to be plugged in. The picture quality is good 09 January 2014
Excellent and good value Stunning picture quality, sounds is ok. Easy to use and setup. Specifically didn't want a 'smart' tv and this one suited our needs perfectly. 09 January 2014
Samsung 42" HD LED TV Excellent TV. Brilliant price in the sale. Easy to connect to my existing surround sound system and my set top box. 08 January 2014

Delivery costs & reservation information