Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  915/8939
was £399.99 £379.99 Save £20.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With this 39 inch Samsung Smart LED TV you can enjoy tailored recommendations based upon your tastes from S Recommendation. Samsungs Smart Hub gives you access to a wide range of online apps and content, including movies and TV programmes on demand, as well as benefiting from fast multi-tasking for smooth web browsing.

Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netfilx, LOVEFiLM.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 39in (98cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • 1 DVI socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Miracast.
  • Open browser.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H53.3, W89.5, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.7kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H59.3, W89.5, D23.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.2kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 54 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 27 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 79kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085447110

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £392.48

2)  Half price Belkin HDMI Cable when bought with this item Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £392.48

3)  Get Hitachi 30W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
151/9617
£99.99
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
 (4)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £429.98

4)  Get Bush 100W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (210)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £429.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (56)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £459.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£179.99
Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (23)
+ 4 special offers
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (67)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £509.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 66 67
Fantastic TV The picture is amazing and I think the sound is too. It was very easy to set up and to adjust settings. I bought the wi fi dongle but find that if my wifi hub is in a different room to the TV when I try to view catch up tv or You Tube videos then I get buffering so I now have it the hub right next to the TV and it works perfectly. I could have just connected it by ethernet and saved money by not buying the dongle. Otherwise it is brilliant. 11 September 2013
Love the TV exactly what we wanted, will be getting another the same when building work is complete. 10 September 2013
nice looking quality tv The only issue I have found if you sit to the of tv and look on sideways picture is a little out of focus but face on its great I would definitely recommend the tv 10 September 2013
Tv or not tv Great tv great price If your looking for smart tv at thi size stop looking and buy this. I did and i am not easily satisfied when it comes to technology 10 September 2013
Good Product Excellent tv as gives a beautiful look and easy to connect. Good buy. 10 September 2013
So easy to set up Took about 5mins to set up good value and brilliant entertainment 03 September 2013
Great Smart TV Great TV - no problems with set up, good clear instructions. Would recommend 03 September 2013
samsung tv bought this TV a couple of weeks ago, the TV is great and the smart features are amazing!, hd channels through sky are super crisp on this set, however the sd channels are a bit disappointing but are still good, i bought this to replace a LG hd tv that was only 2Yrs old before it broke and so far this set is far superior in every aspect. a very good buy for a great price 39" smart HD set. 02 September 2013
This Samsung Tv has all smart features Picture quality is fully HD, impressive. Smart option is very easy to use. Just need to plug in lan ethernet cable or you can connect via Samsung tv dongle. Tv come with built in Netflix and also usb port. So you can record programs on usb or play movie directly from usb. IR bluster made the remote universial.So doesn't need to swap remote. You can also download virtual remote on your smart phone and control tv from your mobile device. Hd freeview is also impressive. Sound quality is very good. 30 August 2013
Samsung right on the money I was loathe to buy a new TV because my previous set was an excellent model in it's day and it was still working well. However no-one was likely to buy a big used crt TV so it had to go. Now I have the Samsung Smart TV and no regrets. 29 August 2013
SAMSUNG UE39F5300 Very good TV . easily set up once out of box! Picture quality very good (good colour range). Bought at a good price, Very disappointed Argos now taken another £50 off the price since I bought it (12/08/2013)! 29 August 2013
Probably one of the best Smart TV,s on the market. 28 August 2013
Great tv from Samsung A great tv I have already got a 32inch Samsung Smart tv and his Tv works exactly the same. The tv catch up apps work fine .The only complaint is that wifi is not built in and the dongle takes up a USB port although Argos supplied the Samsung dongle for free anyway. The sound was a bit tiny from set up but I ve managed to sort that with the options. Plays media from USB as well. Would recommend downloading smart view app for when you can't find the remote! 27 August 2013
LOVE this TV... Just perfect 27 August 2013
not impressed Found better model that did not require dongle for not much more in price and with 5. year guarantee included. 27 August 2013
What can I say - its amazing...! This TV met all of my expectations if not surpassed them. Great picture with great sound + the Smart TV functionality - it is just so good..... But.. A few of the apps are a bit glitchy and can be temperamental. Also - I got this TV with the wireless dongle but it turned out I did not need it as the TV has an RJ45 (network) port and my tv is right next to my wireless router - so if you are planning to locate your TV near your router - just use a CAT5 network cable to connect to the internet... 24 August 2013
Brilliant. The reason most will probably purchase the Samsung over any other Smart Tv is because of 4OD etc. You wont be disappointed . Love the fact you can play your video files straight from your PCs. Whats really clever about this is that you can plug in a PC style hard drive and record TV even when the TV is in Standby and also Pause Live tv. The only down point , as with all Flat screen TVs is that im yet to hear a good sound quality. 06 August 2013
Good buy. Great product, the " On TV " isn't available where I live in Cumbria but I can live with out it. Everything else is tickatyboo. 02 July 2013
Great purchase Picture very clear, sound also good. Initial set up easy but bit of difficulty when it came to using the dongle for wi fi internet. Would recommend keyboard and mouse for easy Internet use but remember tv only has two subs, one in use for your dongle, a USB adapter sorts this though! 19 June 2013
Fabulous TV Super slim LED TV with Smart internet connectivity via Samsung WiFi dongle (bought separately). As it is Samsung, can also connect to Samsung phone and PC with Samsung Link. Fabulous picture in HD, but some non-HD pictures are poor and grainy. Viewing angle is very good compared to our old LCD TV and sound is excellent. No need for a separate sound unit. Have not tried pictures or video via USB yet. 39" is a good size for the living room. 04 June 2013
(61 Questions | 70 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
To connect to a tablet with wifi connection through a HDMI cable
Customer avatar
by
fxmrevax
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

You Tube

1 week, 6 days ago
Is the You Tube app already set up on this TV and if not, once connected to wifi how can I get it?
Customer avatar
by
Sara
Location: Ipswich
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Smart apps for the Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV can be accessed via the Smart Hub. Youtube should be pre-installed, if not then you simply install the app via the Smart Hub. Clear instructions are provided in the user manual.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
My wi-fi is not working on my pc. Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: Sheffield
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
You can connect via a cable, but I purchased the Samsung wireless dongle. Though had to move my router closer to get the WiFi to work.
Customer avatar
by
DSNS
Location: Shropshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Stuart
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor lets you connect your Samsung TV, home entertainment system or Blu-ray player to the internet. It is suitable for use with the Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 915/8939

Cash price £379.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...