Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

 915/8939
was £399.99 £349.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £50.00 6 Special Offers
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With this 39 inch Samsung Smart LED TV you can enjoy tailored recommendations based upon your tastes from S Recommendation. Samsungs Smart Hub gives you access to a wide range of online apps and content, including movies and TV programmes on demand, as well as benefiting from fast multi-tasking for smooth web browsing.

Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netfilx, LOVEFiLM. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 39in (98cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • 1 DVI socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Miracast.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H53.3, W89.5, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.7kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H59.3, W89.5, D23.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.2kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 54 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 27 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 79kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085447110

Additional Information

* Please note item 9158939 has previously been on sale at 279.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get 6 free HD movie rentals with Wuaki.Please note this is an in pack offer and will not show in your trolley. For further details please visit www.samsung.com/uk/offer/wuaki. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£349.99 Was £399.99 Save £50.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (72)
+ 6 special offers
= from £362.48

3)  Save 25% on Superior Tilt Brackets with any 32 inch TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
161/6091
£39.99
Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
 (3)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£349.99 Was £399.99 Save £50.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (72)
+ 6 special offers
= from £379.98

4)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£349.99 Was £399.99 Save £50.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (72)
+ 6 special offers
= from £372.48

5)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£349.99 Was £399.99 Save £50.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (72)
+ 6 special offers
= from £374.98

6)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£349.99 Was £399.99 Save £50.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (72)
+ 6 special offers
= from £429.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 84 85
Good Doddle to set up however I couldn't get the (half-price) dongle to work with the TV, though I anticipated potential problems as my main TV is set-up for internet TV so the dongle purchase was somewhat a punt. One annoyance is the need to make several menu selections to change the aspect ratio, whereas Hitachi have this as one operation. 07 March 2014
cant fault at all good picture and runs fast wireless ,the apps are great very pleased 04 March 2014
Very good purchase I bought this television as my other one was not cost effective to repair. I had no idea about new televisions and just wanted one that I could watch, without it making me a cup of tea as well ! I had read that the sound was not very good with new televisions unless spending a fortune and I might need a sound bar, but the sound is fine, the picture great and the set up was very easy. 40 inch is enough for any standard lounge as well. Very pleased with my purchase 25 February 2014
Just what we wanted! Sleek looking TV, easy to set up, good quality picture and sound. Met all our expectations. 25 February 2014
Worth every penny. Very "smart" looking tv, picture quality is excellent. 25 February 2014
My first Smart TV experience This is my first Smart TV and i really found it great, It lacks only in the case of personalisation of your view and NO PIP functionality 20 February 2014
Samsung tv review Great product easy to use fluid menu's well worth the price. 20 February 2014
An excellent TV I bought this TV as a secondary one for a family room after buying a similar Sony a couple of years ago but I like this one far better. Picture, services etc are all better - surprised at the advance in such a short time and it was a fair bit cheaper than the Sony. Very pleased with it. 11 February 2014
Good Features Certainly worth buying, my only issue is as with most flat screen TV's is relatively poor sound quality, simply no space for a decent speaker, so if you buy this or any flat screen consider buying a sound system as well, connectivity is good, cant understand why with three HDMI connectors two point out the side and a third straight out the back, but a right angle adapter sorts that out 11 February 2014
good picture quality Easy to set up even for technophobes although a Samsung dongle is necessary to connect to the internet, so does add to the price. So far we have used only a few of the features. Overall we are very pleased with the product. 11 February 2014
excellent TV and value for money absolutely brill - does what it says on the box Very happy with it. Set up and operation very simple. colour accurate, sound clear even without surround sound. loads of apps available the apps and teletext need an aerial connection though the dont work with sky but that is down to SKY not Samsung! hdmi connections work great can watch stuffIve got onmy laptop through it. 05 February 2014
samsung ue39f5300 so far so good the only bad points are the extra cost for the camra to skype and could do with more scart contecters,there are cheap keypads to use the internet, but overall a great telly. 04 February 2014
Samsung smart tv This product is excellent value for money. Easy to follow instructions for set up. Would recommend. 04 February 2014
Great TV Very happy with this product which was for my son's bedroom. Picture quality very clear, internet connectivity good. 26 January 2014
Great TV Excellent choice of TV. You will need a splitter & extra cables if you want to connect this to a digital recorder. 24 January 2014
Samsung 39inch full hd tv I purchased this very very good tv through Argos it was the cheapest place to buy one click to order at my local branch collected same day a great transaction 23 January 2014
Samsung 39" lcd smart tv I had a Samsung previous to buying this tv and was impressed by that one so bought this one. Its a great tv for the money, packed with features, smart tv is useful but haven't used ot to its fullest yet. The picture is great once you choose the right picture option i.e movie, standard etc for the signal input that you get. Similarly with the sound. The sound is very good given that its a slimline tv. Easy to set up, just plug and play basically. All in all a very good tv for the price. 16 January 2014
Great telly for the price I love it. No, the "normal" picture isn't great, but I just watch the HD channels on freeview, which solves that problem. Loving the smart features - trialling netflix, done a bit of yoga via the fitness app, watched some TED talks, and having Spotify through my TV means I rarely actually use it as a TV! Great buy for me. 15 January 2014
This tv has good apps Bought this as a gift for our son who likes this tv good picture. And good apps on it.Easy to use . 14 January 2014
Very Smart The TV itself is good to look at and very light for the size. It was out of the box and connected within minutes as the instructions are clearly written. I had it auto-tuning a very short time later. The picture quality is excellent with HD programs even better. The sound quality is good. The size of screen (39") is good for the average living-room. Overall, not having had an LG product before, I'm very impressed! 14 January 2014
(84 Questions | 94 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Seems this tv uses bluetooth for remote control? Can I use a sky remote to adjust volume and turn off the telly?
Customer avatar
by
Telboy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
jules24765
Location: Honiton, Devon EX14, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
kuib
Location: Manchester, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi

This model is LED back-lit.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Liam
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
If you connect up a USB memory stick or hard drive then Yes you can record progs.
Customer avatar
by
dachse
Location: Worcestershire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV. 915/8939

Cash price £349.99 Please note item 9158939 has previously been on sale at 279.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.