Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  915/8939
was £399.99 £379.99 Save £20.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With this 39 inch Samsung Smart LED TV you can enjoy tailored recommendations based upon your tastes from S Recommendation. Samsungs Smart Hub gives you access to a wide range of online apps and content, including movies and TV programmes on demand, as well as benefiting from fast multi-tasking for smooth web browsing.

Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netfilx, LOVEFiLM.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 39in (98cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • 1 DVI socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Miracast.
  • Open browser.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H53.3, W89.5, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.7kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H59.3, W89.5, D23.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.2kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 54 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 27 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 79kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085447110

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (65)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £392.48

2)  Half price Belkin HDMI Cable when bought with this item Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (65)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £392.48

3)  Get Hitachi 30W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
151/9617
£99.99
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
 (4)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (65)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £429.98

4)  Get Bush 100W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (208)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (65)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £429.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (53)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (65)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £459.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£129.99 Was £179.99 Save £50.00
Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (22)
+ 4 special offers
+
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
915/8939
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.
 (65)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £509.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 65 66
Fantastic price, samsung never let's you down All of my recent TV have been samsung, I upgraded to a 39 inch for kids playstation, worth the money 11 March 2014
Good Doddle to set up however I couldn't get the (half-price) dongle to work with the TV, though I anticipated potential problems as my main TV is set-up for internet TV so the dongle purchase was somewhat a punt. One annoyance is the need to make several menu selections to change the aspect ratio, whereas Hitachi have this as one operation. 07 March 2014
cant fault at all good picture and runs fast wireless ,the apps are great very pleased 04 March 2014
Very good purchase I bought this television as my other one was not cost effective to repair. I had no idea about new televisions and just wanted one that I could watch, without it making me a cup of tea as well ! I had read that the sound was not very good with new televisions unless spending a fortune and I might need a sound bar, but the sound is fine, the picture great and the set up was very easy. 40 inch is enough for any standard lounge as well. Very pleased with my purchase 25 February 2014
Just what we wanted! Sleek looking TV, easy to set up, good quality picture and sound. Met all our expectations. 25 February 2014
Worth every penny. Very "smart" looking tv, picture quality is excellent. 25 February 2014
My first Smart TV experience This is my first Smart TV and i really found it great, It lacks only in the case of personalisation of your view and NO PIP functionality 20 February 2014
Samsung tv review Great product easy to use fluid menu's well worth the price. 20 February 2014
An excellent TV I bought this TV as a secondary one for a family room after buying a similar Sony a couple of years ago but I like this one far better. Picture, services etc are all better - surprised at the advance in such a short time and it was a fair bit cheaper than the Sony. Very pleased with it. 11 February 2014
Good Features Certainly worth buying, my only issue is as with most flat screen TV's is relatively poor sound quality, simply no space for a decent speaker, so if you buy this or any flat screen consider buying a sound system as well, connectivity is good, cant understand why with three HDMI connectors two point out the side and a third straight out the back, but a right angle adapter sorts that out 11 February 2014
good picture quality Easy to set up even for technophobes although a Samsung dongle is necessary to connect to the internet, so does add to the price. So far we have used only a few of the features. Overall we are very pleased with the product. 11 February 2014
excellent TV and value for money absolutely brill - does what it says on the box Very happy with it. Set up and operation very simple. colour accurate, sound clear even without surround sound. loads of apps available the apps and teletext need an aerial connection though the dont work with sky but that is down to SKY not Samsung! hdmi connections work great can watch stuffIve got onmy laptop through it. 05 February 2014
samsung ue39f5300 so far so good the only bad points are the extra cost for the camra to skype and could do with more scart contecters,there are cheap keypads to use the internet, but overall a great telly. 04 February 2014
Samsung smart tv This product is excellent value for money. Easy to follow instructions for set up. Would recommend. 04 February 2014
Great TV Very happy with this product which was for my son's bedroom. Picture quality very clear, internet connectivity good. 26 January 2014
Great TV Excellent choice of TV. You will need a splitter & extra cables if you want to connect this to a digital recorder. 24 January 2014
Samsung 39inch full hd tv I purchased this very very good tv through Argos it was the cheapest place to buy one click to order at my local branch collected same day a great transaction 23 January 2014
Samsung 39" lcd smart tv I had a Samsung previous to buying this tv and was impressed by that one so bought this one. Its a great tv for the money, packed with features, smart tv is useful but haven't used ot to its fullest yet. The picture is great once you choose the right picture option i.e movie, standard etc for the signal input that you get. Similarly with the sound. The sound is very good given that its a slimline tv. Easy to set up, just plug and play basically. All in all a very good tv for the price. 16 January 2014
Great telly for the price I love it. No, the "normal" picture isn't great, but I just watch the HD channels on freeview, which solves that problem. Loving the smart features - trialling netflix, done a bit of yoga via the fitness app, watched some TED talks, and having Spotify through my TV means I rarely actually use it as a TV! Great buy for me. 15 January 2014
This tv has good apps Bought this as a gift for our son who likes this tv good picture. And good apps on it.Easy to use . 14 January 2014
(61 Questions | 70 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
20 hours ago
To connect to a tablet with wifi connection through a HDMI cable
Customer avatar
by
fxmrevax
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

You Tube

1 week, 1 day ago
Is the You Tube app already set up on this TV and if not, once connected to wifi how can I get it?
Customer avatar
by
Sara
Location: Ipswich
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Smart apps for the Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV can be accessed via the Smart Hub. Youtube should be pre-installed, if not then you simply install the app via the Smart Hub. Clear instructions are provided in the user manual.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks ago
My wi-fi is not working on my pc. Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: Sheffield
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
You can connect via a cable, but I purchased the Samsung wireless dongle. Though had to move my router closer to get the WiFi to work.
Customer avatar
by
DSNS
Location: Shropshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Stuart
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung WIS12ABGNX Wireless LAN Adaptor lets you connect your Samsung TV, home entertainment system or Blu-ray player to the internet. It is suitable for use with the Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE39F5300 39 Inch Full HD 1080p Smart LED TV. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 915/8939

Cash price £379.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...