LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 915/8922
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a Full HD 1080p direct LED TV screen and a Jaw-dropping 42 Inches, this LG 42LN5400 gives awe-inspiring video detail at a complete viewing angle of 178°. Never miss your favourite show again with its 8 day electronic programme guide and the in-built Freeview digital tuner giving you access to a multitude of new shows and channels.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084339164

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £362.48

2)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £374.98

3)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £429.98

4)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £479.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.6 5 205 219
love this tv very good buy the only thing imm not to happy about is the sound so i brought a soundbar it is now very good 20 February 2014
Great quality TV. Great quality sound, great quality picture, really nice thin frame around screen, and looks really smart. Overall a great tv and not a bad price too. Thanks. 14 February 2014
Fantastic bargain We are really pleased with this television, there is hardly any surround so it is all screen excellent picture quality and good sound for the price this is an overall fantastic bargain. 11 February 2014
tv good tv but very bad stand just don't seen strong enough to hold tv 11 February 2014
Fantastic product I set this tv up on my own in around 20 mins - that's including attaching the stand and it tuning itself in to my tv recorder box. Fantastic picture and very easy to use. Do not hesitate.... Buy! 04 February 2014
42 reasons to think Life's Good Inches specifically, really good TV at a good price. Looks grand from anywhere in the viewing area. 28 January 2014
Was a present for sister She has not complained. Plus price was well worth it 27 January 2014
excellent This TV is much neater in style than the old one it replaced & is much easier to use. The only problem I have is that I can't find a code number for this model in order to tune in my Sky remote & so have use 2 remotes to control it. 25 January 2014
PERFECT PICTURE I recommend this LG 42inch TV picture quality is great , set up is simple ,easy remote control, light to carry,stylish, what a clear screen to watch. 16 January 2014
LG 42inch LED TV This TV is excellent,very light and thin,looks beautiful on the wall or even a unit. Works excellently once u get remote sorted (Not good with remotes). Would recommend. 16 January 2014
This product has limited Inputs I upgrade from a LCD to LED LG TV. Whilst the picture quality and ease of use is exceptional, I am disappointed that LG have decided to downgrade the input quantities and even remove others. Reduced HDMI inputs, reduced Scart sockets,reduced component inputs and removed headphone socket, WHY? I have had to purchase a HDMI splitter, D2A audio convertor and optical2optical lead, just to connect what I had connected before. Is this progress? I don't think so. 15 January 2014
This Producy Is Easy To Setup Tv Good Picture, Sound A Bit Tinny But I Have Now Purchased A Soundbar and Sound Is Now Good. Ashame TV Does Not Come With Optical Audio Lead. 14 January 2014
Excellent sound a picture quality Was a bit nervous of this product at first given how cheap the price was. I am absolutely delighted with it. Excellent sound a picture quality. Use it for Xbox, Sky & Blu-Ray, Its faultless 14 January 2014
Good clear picture Very happy with product so far. Easy to set up, good picture quality and narrow frame around TV screen gives you more picture to view which is why I chose initially. 14 January 2014
The design it fab and look great Even though I am please with this TV and I am sure that I will save on my electric bills being so 'Green' However, someone put a review to say that they thought the sound was excellent quality. I would question this. It's not that got at all. I had a Sony before and the quality on that was fab. No need for surround sound. Unless LG can give me a steer on ME not setting up the TV sounds correctly , make sure you factor in some surround speakers. 13 January 2014
Excellant valure for money Didn't want to spend a lot on a TV. This one did the job form me. Great picture compared to the old grey box I used to have 13 January 2014
First rate First rate Tv, easily installed and easily configured with other equipment 13 January 2014
excellent tv really pleased with our 42" lg tv. great picture quality, good sound and loads of channels on freeview. excellent value for money. 13 January 2014
Excellent value for money Excellent picture and sound quality Easy to set up 13 January 2014
good value & quality great picture quality and very pleased with price too 13 January 2014
<<< Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 12 Next >>>
(43 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this TV Supports NTSC?

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Will this TV work in a country using NTSC instead of PAL?
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Manchester
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is not capable of being used in NTSC regions.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
cassie
Location: congleton
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that the LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is a digital TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Horse Racing Text is required'
Customer avatar
by
Susan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks ago
Answer: 
you can get text on bbc 1
Customer avatar
by
mags5
Location: Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
rigsby
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
You can use the usb port to connect the Google Chromecast device, enabling it to be powered off the tv and not needing to be plugged in via mains.
Customer avatar
by
Kicker
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 915/8922

Cash price £349.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.