LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 915/8922
was £349.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a Full HD 1080p direct LED TV screen and a Jaw-dropping 42 Inches, this LG 42LN5400 gives awe-inspiring video detail at a complete viewing angle of 178°. Never miss your favourite show again with its 8 day electronic programme guide and the in-built Freeview digital tuner giving you access to a multitude of new shows and channels.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • AV socket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084339164

Additional Information

* Please note item 9158922 has previously been on sale at 309.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Half price Belkin HDMI Cable when bought with this item Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£319.99 Was £349.99 Save £30.00
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £332.48

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£319.99 Was £349.99 Save £30.00
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £332.48

3)  Get Hitachi 30W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
151/9617
£99.99
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
 (4)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£319.99 Was £349.99 Save £30.00
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £369.98

4)  Get Bush 100W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (207)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£319.99 Was £349.99 Save £30.00
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £369.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (53)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£319.99 Was £349.99 Save £30.00
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £399.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£129.99 Was £179.99 Save £50.00
Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (22)
+ 4 special offers
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£319.99 Was £349.99 Save £30.00
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (149)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £449.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.7 5 137 149
Good screen excelent sound facilities. We have found the Screen to be excellent when viewing High Definition programmes. The sound enhancement for speech is also good. We have the set mounted on the wall and it is not over heavy to manoeuvre while mounting it, ie can be done by one person once the mount is on the wall. Only complaint is lack of HDMI sockets. Only two is not sufficient in this day and age. Sky Box, DVD Player, TalkTalk broadband recorder make three and a Kindle Fire makes four. Short male to female HDMI lead makes changing peripherals a bit easier. 07 January 2014
Slick looking TV for the price This is a good TV for the price, impressive looking with the standard LG features. Easy to navigate controls and menu etc. 07 January 2014
This product is really good value for money. We are very pleased with our purchase. The picture is very clear which makes viewing a pleasure. It is also easy to use. 07 January 2014
42 " TV The picture is fantastic , sound in the bedroom OK Tuning in automatic very simple , I have not yet interigated the fine tuning set up for picture and sound as some other purchasers have as I am satisfied with the default settings for the moment. I run it through a Sky HD box, but have not tried the free view. 07 January 2014
the product very good Was very pleased very good value would recommend this television to all friends and family the store we bought this from was very helpful 07 January 2014
Picture quality are sound are fine. Simple to set up. One annoying feature is that every so often the set tells me it will switch off unless I press a button. I suppose this has some purpose but it is lost on me 07 January 2014
This product has excellent sound & picture quality Bought the TV in November as a Christmas present for my wife. It was installed on Boxing day and the installation and set up was easy. The TV produces great picture quality and sound. My Wife is highly delighted with it and I would recommend this particular model and of course the manufacturer to any one who is interested. We are highly satisfied with it. 07 January 2014
Flawed I bought this TV based on screen size and the hope that the LG brand would bring decent sound quality. Picture is good but the sound quality is dreadful. We would have as well bought a lesser brand and still have the same performance. Very disappointed in that respect. I hope the name will bring long term reliability... 07 January 2014
easy to use Very easy to set up and use picture quality is very good however not wowed by the sound quality 07 January 2014
Definatly recommend An excellent picture and sound. Easy to install and mount on the wall.Only drawback is having the connectors on the back and not on the sides, but if you don't need to change them its perfect. 07 January 2014
design is great I was led to believe I needed a sound bar with LED so I purchased one at the same time as I purchased the TV but the sound was ok without, yes it did make a difference but not essential 07 January 2014
this is a great tv My LG 47 SMART TV has great picture quality, it is very slim and light weight and has great features, I was so impressed that I bought another one for my bedroom and the overall quality is excellent. 07 January 2014
Great Value for money Excellent quality picture. Only complaint would be the volume does not go loud enough 06 January 2014
Great value for money with a great picture Originally bought a different make but was not happy with the picture so sent it back. Then bought the LG television and could not be happier. Great picture and it was cheaper than my orginal purchase 30 November 2013
Excellent value A superb quality picture. I use it in conjunction with a Humax Freeview Box so I get all the smart qualities without paying SKY 24 November 2013
Great Sound, Nice small edge surround! Tv has a good picture, sound is really clear! It has a nice thin edge, perfect for wall mounting :) Could do with more hdmi ports. But was very easy to set up! Overall great tv for the price!! 13 November 2013
OK TV Great television. Excellent picture. Excellent value in terms of price. Only had the TV for three weeks, but so far no problems. 13 November 2013
Great value only problem is in the morning when switching on,bbc 1 no sound have to switch to bbc 2 then back again then it is ok 12 November 2013
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV Very pleased with this TV, easy to set up and does everything a TV should and does it well. 12 November 2013
unsteady and poor sound It tv is unsteady it rocks from side to side and the sound is rubbish sometimes I have to put it on 50 volume to even hear it and I have no problems with my ears 12 November 2013
(30 Questions | 32 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
20 hours ago
Customer avatar
by
Griff
Location: South wales
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
colin
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV does not have a headphone socket for use with headphones.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Im looking for a 42inch hd lg tv with freeview built in with usb and hdmi.
Customer avatar
by
eliz
Location: Hampshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Yes, it does have built in Freeview, but beware! it's an Full HD TV but it doesn't have HD Freeview, it has standard Freeview, you cannot tune in to Freeview HD channels.
Customer avatar
by
Knobby
Location: Isle of Wight
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you use headphones with this tv

2 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
julie
Location: Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm that the LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV cannot be used with headphones.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Luke - Argos Helper 39
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 915/8922

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 9158922 has previously been on sale at 309.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...