LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 915/8922
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a Full HD 1080p direct LED TV screen and a Jaw-dropping 42 Inches, this LG 42LN5400 gives awe-inspiring video detail at a complete viewing angle of 178°. Never miss your favourite show again with its 8 day electronic programme guide and the in-built Freeview digital tuner giving you access to a multitude of new shows and channels.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084339164

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £362.48

2)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £374.98

3)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £429.98

4)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £479.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.6 5 205 219
Delighted with this TV, good sound, superb colours Easy to fit stand and connect to Cable TV. Great picture and colours are distinct,sound is good. Sport comes alive with this TV. I am totally satisfied with this TV and have bought a smaller LG TV for another room. 22 April 2014
Looving my new telly After years of shtick from family and friends about my old tube , I finally caved in to the pressure and bought this great machine on the move to my new flat. It was really easy to set up and even better to watch. It totally works for me and I would recommend it highly. 22 April 2014
Good price Did every thing we wanted,easy to use,simple to set up,two weeks use,still no problems very satisfied . 15 April 2014
Very good TV, very good value This TV is great, I mainly use it for gaming and watching HD TV and it hold us perfectly It's a great size and I like how the border makes the screen look so much bigger. I would definitely recommend this item to a friend. The only thing I would say is that it could do with an extra hdmi port as it only has 2 but like a said, everything else is great. 09 April 2014
20 min set up from box to on This is my 2nd LG 1st was a plasma and lasted nearly 10yrs so was sure I was getting a good product, very easy to set up. Great picture but sound quality not as good as my last one but tweaking user setting and its fine and just need to get used to it. Very good value for money.. 08 April 2014
lindylou Great looking TV. Good clear picture with good sound although we bought a sound bar and woofer any way as the quality of the sound on these TVs is not normally good but in this case it wasn't too bad. A very good buy. 08 April 2014
A great TV at a great price! Bought this as a present for my mum, she loved it! It was always going to be a step up from our very very old Panasonic TV, however the picture quality surprised everyone! A great price (think it was a deal) I would recommend purchasing a HDMI cable though as it definitely enhances the picture quality. 08 April 2014
lg/ tv More than pleased with this product. It is neat and good looking. and very well priced. 08 April 2014
faulty product bought this item on friday, took it back on saturday and had a full refund, i was unable to watch various channels without there being thick black lines either at the side or top and bottom. no amount of tweaking the picture setting would remove these.not impressed. 02 April 2014
a good buy We got this TV for my elderly mother, who is in a home, to replace her old-fashioned set. It was really quick and easy to set up, looks good taking up far less space in her room while giving her a much bigger, better picture quality. She is thrilled with it. Certainly a good buy at a reasonable price. 02 April 2014
LG 42LN5400 LED TV I bought this TV from Argos, was the best price around and easy to order and pick up. TV has a great picture quality and is easy to set up and use. However, I know that the thinner TV's get the sound quality deterioates, but the speakers and sound from this TV is awfully tinny. Definately need a sound bar. But aside that great and really pleased. 01 April 2014
LG TV Really pleased with my new TV easy to use, fab picture and sound. 30 March 2014
Great Price Well worth money paid, as it was at a bargain price and not as expensive as others the picture and sound quality are not perfect, although there are no issues and I am very happy with picture and sound quality, would definatly recommend to a friend and very happy with my purchase 26 March 2014
Watch out for aspect ratio OK but manual warns not to leave screen areas black for more than 2 hours. With my Sagecom DVR & this product this means switching the aspect ratios on the two quite often, given I like watching old shows...... 26 March 2014
Pretty good for the price Delivered as promised on time. Easy to set up. As mentioned elsewhere the sound isn't fantastic but controls etc very intuitive. USB doesn't allow you to play films from iPad but could buy lightning-to-HDMI or Apple TV which would. Haven't yet been able to connect to Amazon Instant either - keeps saying "feature is coming". Overall happy with it. 25 March 2014
Great value and quality Easy to set up (although stand a bit fiddly) and connect; you can have it done in half an hour. Excellent picture and sound decent enough. I don't think you could get a better tv this size for the price. 23 March 2014
value for money upgraded tv as old one blow up! great to put my nectar points towards the cost. very happy with size and clarity - only down side is that when tv has been on for sometime it will bring up an icon which informs you that it will switch itself off (sleep!) not good whilst in the middle of watching film!!!! ok if you go to bed and do not switch it ok! 23 March 2014
Great tv, very sleek and stylish. Great picture quality, easily set up and just the right size for my living room, not too big, not too small. 18 March 2014
We bought this to replace our previous LG TV that was accidentally damaged. Easy to set up and very good value for money 18 March 2014
Excellent value for money Only reason I have not given 5 stars all round is that the sound can be a little weak on occasions and we have to rack it up into the 30s to hear clearly, although it must be said we have the TV in a room a little larger than average. Superb picture quality. 13 March 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 Next >>>
(43 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this TV Supports NTSC?

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Will this TV work in a country using NTSC instead of PAL?
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Manchester
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is not capable of being used in NTSC regions.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
cassie
Location: congleton
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that the LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is a digital TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Horse Racing Text is required'
Customer avatar
by
Susan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
you can get text on bbc 1
Customer avatar
by
mags5
Location: Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
rigsby
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
You can use the usb port to connect the Google Chromecast device, enabling it to be powered off the tv and not needing to be plugged in via mains.
Customer avatar
by
Kicker
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 915/8922

Cash price £349.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.