LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 915/8922
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a Full HD 1080p direct LED TV screen and a Jaw-dropping 42 Inches, this LG 42LN5400 gives awe-inspiring video detail at a complete viewing angle of 178°. Never miss your favourite show again with its 8 day electronic programme guide and the in-built Freeview digital tuner giving you access to a multitude of new shows and channels.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084339164

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £362.48

2)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £374.98

3)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £429.98

4)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £479.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.6 5 204 218
this tv is really easy to operate I have had this tv for three months now, and when i set it up it was so easy,the picture is great so clear and the sound is good and clear and loud 07 May 2014
EASY SETUP A PLUS VERY GOOD PICTURE ONE OF THE EASY SET UP SYSTEMS, VALUE FOR MONEY .I DO LIE LG. 07 May 2014
Great product This TV is great, slim, easy to set up plus great features and picture quality is superb, would recommend it to anybody. 07 May 2014
Excellent value A good full HD tv especially when you consider the price, could do with a third HDMI but most people will be OK with 2.Sound is not too bad, go for a sound bar if you want more punch. USB port plays most things. All in all, excellent value. 06 May 2014
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV Everything great but the sound quality is not good, I think its down to the position of its integral speakers. 06 May 2014
envy of all who visit . H.D Happy Days. Have just down sized our home.Now up sized our T.V. What a good move on both counts. Now in our seventies, never thought at our age we were going to say WOW over a T,V. Thank you so much. 06 May 2014
Great picture.Easy installation looks a quality piece of kit.For the price you cannot go wrong with this TV.My only gripe is no bass or treble audio adjustment. 06 May 2014
Bad reflection Only just got this nice looking LG 42 inc TV. Looks great till you try to watch it during the day. The refection and glare is very very bad.Not Happy. 06 May 2014
Awesome Quality Brilliant TV, Crystal Clear Viewing And Features Are Great. Setting For All Types Of Media, Gaming, Movies or Economy. 06 May 2014
wish i could here it better pleased with the picture ,the style and the general look of the television,but the one thing that lets it down is the sound? the quality of the sound is terrible, i will have to most probably by an additional item to combat the awful sound, and sometimes i have to turn up the volume to 80 just so i can understand some of the dialogue, and i'm not deaf? 06 May 2014
great picture great styling We purchased our 42" tv after our previous one failed. We did not want 3d or smart tv so looked for best value in good quality telivisions. Found it in LG!......excellent picture, sound leaves a bit to be desired but we have a sound bar so it's irrelevent and super slim frame. Would recomeynd it to anyone. 06 May 2014
Cheep BUT!!!! The price may be good but the sound is so poor that we are having to consider a sound bar. By far the worst sound I have ever heard from a TV tinny and sharp. 06 May 2014
LD tv This is a neat and tidy looking television not bulky like some tv's I've seen very satisfied with this product. 30 April 2014
does exactly what is says on the box..... so easy to install and set up, all is easily explained. love all the features. it was very reasonably priced for the features. 29 April 2014
Brilliant television. Easy to assemble on stand. Easy to tune in. Looks very stylish. Great picture and sound quality. Very pleased with purchase. 29 April 2014
Great value tv ! Great value for money , great design , picture and setting up is really easy , the sound lets it down slightly but it's still pretty decent ! I would defo recommend this tv ! 29 April 2014
value for money brought this as a replacement tv for my mum it was very easy to set up and has a great picture, mum was very pleased with it 23 April 2014
Great all round TV Easy to install, easy to use, excellent picture and sound. 23 April 2014
great tv excellent picture good sound the tv looks very smart I would recommend any one to buy this tv LG are very good product 22 April 2014
Delighted with this TV, good sound, superb colours Easy to fit stand and connect to Cable TV. Great picture and colours are distinct,sound is good. Sport comes alive with this TV. I am totally satisfied with this TV and have bought a smaller LG TV for another room. 22 April 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 Next >>>
(43 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this TV Supports NTSC?

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Will this TV work in a country using NTSC instead of PAL?
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Manchester
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is not capable of being used in NTSC regions.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
cassie
Location: congleton
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that the LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is a digital TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Horse Racing Text is required'
Customer avatar
by
Susan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
you can get text on bbc 1
Customer avatar
by
mags5
Location: Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
rigsby
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
You can use the usb port to connect the Google Chromecast device, enabling it to be powered off the tv and not needing to be plugged in via mains.
Customer avatar
by
Kicker
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 915/8922

Cash price £349.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.