LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 915/8922
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£29.99
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a Full HD 1080p direct LED TV screen and a Jaw-dropping 42 Inches, this LG 42LN5400 gives awe-inspiring video detail at a complete viewing angle of 178°. Never miss your favourite show again with its 8 day electronic programme guide and the in-built Freeview digital tuner giving you access to a multitude of new shows and channels.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084339164

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £362.48

2)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £374.98

3)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £429.98

4)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £479.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.6 5 204 218
Slightly disappointed. After reading loads of positive reviews on this tv and it being on special offer I decided to purchase it. I must admit I'm really not that impressed. The picture isn't as clear or as sharp as I had expected and the sound is very tinny. This didn't end up replacing the frontroom one as I'd hoped for and has taken a backseat in a bedroom. 25 May 2014
Good TV Very pleased with this TV. Very easy to connect up and running ten minutes after taking it out of the box. Lovely clear picture, no complaints 21 May 2014
tv Great buy for the price !! 20 May 2014
after looking at other tv's this one caught my eye there are a lot out there i am very pleased with my purchase took approx 10 mins to set up,picture is great and the extra features that come with this tv are great would highly recommend 20 May 2014
Good value Excellent value for money. Good picture. Just wish the base swivelled otherwise everything we hoped for. 20 May 2014
42 inches of joy ! LG have produced a winner. 42 inches of super slim elegant TV. Very easy to set up. Light enough to make wall mounting a doddle. Use a cantilever wall bracket to optimise angles of viewing, although good picture even from side positions... Great TV at a great price. 20 May 2014
Am so chuffed with this television, it was so easy to connect, looks lovely, sounds great, and was fantastic value for money, thankyou argos. 20 May 2014
Great TV Great TV and great price. TV looks fantastic picture and sound great 20 May 2014
excellent all round tv already own a number of lg products so the ease of setup was no surprise and the picture quality is superb have connected the tv to my surround sound which again is easy, got my beers in the fridge all set for the world cup come on england 20 May 2014
great tv a very good value tv I was looking at a plasma but was avised to go for the led which I am glad I did the picture is v good 17 May 2014
Let down by sound quality Bought as a replacement for our elderly LG television. Great in all aspects other than the sound quality. Lacks depth. Disappointed with this aspect. 14 May 2014
GOOD BUY Very pleased with this tv looks good sounds good easy to set up,and its got a pen drive slot very handy,Good price.. 14 May 2014
LG TV Read reviews before buying this product as they were very good,TV was easy to install and link to Sky ,very pleased with picture and sound quality,would highly recommend and price is also very good 13 May 2014
brilliant tv so pleased I got this tv set ,the picture is so sharp and clear it is a joy to sit down and watch 13 May 2014
Great picture, great value The only thing that lets it down at all is the sound which just isn't quite right. It's more than adequate but you can need volume ranging from 10 to 50 depending on watching different programs but in the same conditions. A bit odd! Extremely happy overall though, great picture and an amazing price. 13 May 2014
Appalling Picture Quality It may be cheap but when you watch netflix or DVDs it looks like you're watching an illegal copy. This may say 1080p but when you watch sport the tv blurrs,even in HD. I've seriously never seen a tv with picture quality this bad. DO NOT BUY!!!! 13 May 2014
I bought this tv just to upgrade from a 37" to a 42" and i have to say i am very pleased with it. The sound quality could be a tiny bit better but overall it is a good quality tv.....easy to set up and great features. 13 May 2014
LG tv Excellent value for money, nice crisp clear sound and picture. Would certainly recommend. 09 May 2014
Good tv Nice designed tv, great price. Clear pic not as detailed/sharp as my other tv which is a 42inch LCD. Easy remote to use. 08 May 2014
LG 42 inch full HD TV Very pleased with this product, and very easy to set up 08 May 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
(43 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this TV Supports NTSC?

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Will this TV work in a country using NTSC instead of PAL?
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Manchester
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is not capable of being used in NTSC regions.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
cassie
Location: congleton
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that the LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is a digital TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Horse Racing Text is required'
Customer avatar
by
Susan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
you can get text on bbc 1
Customer avatar
by
mags5
Location: Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
rigsby
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
You can use the usb port to connect the Google Chromecast device, enabling it to be powered off the tv and not needing to be plugged in via mains.
Customer avatar
by
Kicker
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 915/8922

Cash price £349.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.