LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 915/8922
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a Full HD 1080p direct LED TV screen and a Jaw-dropping 42 Inches, this LG 42LN5400 gives awe-inspiring video detail at a complete viewing angle of 178°. Never miss your favourite show again with its 8 day electronic programme guide and the in-built Freeview digital tuner giving you access to a multitude of new shows and channels.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084339164

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £362.48

2)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £374.98

3)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £429.98

4)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £479.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.6 5 205 219
Great TV Can't go wrong with LG great value TV that ticks all the boxes My son bought this for his Xbox one and he loves it ! Very easy to set up 24 June 2014
Value for money Great picture, easy to set up, easy to control. Remote doesn't feel of the same quality and whilst the sound is generally fine, its not as good as on my older 32" LG - shame. However overall I would recommend this TV. 24 June 2014
LG 42inch tv fantastic tv great picture and sound would recommend 24 June 2014
Bargain and a half! I picked up this TV during the World Cup promotion that Argos had going on and I am well pleased with it. Would definitely recommend. Good value and ticks the boxes. 22 June 2014
Amazing quality screen. Lacking in sound oomph This television is perfect for bedroom tv/ gaming. Really light, slim. Easy to set up. Beautiful screen quality. Sound is..... Average. I find myself adjusting it a lot. Trying to get the right volume level is difficult. It sounds very tinny. Very little bass and in a large room you would be a bit put of by it. Bit disappointing that there is no headphone jack so I can plug in my speakers. But hey ho I'm happy I purchased after having a 27" in my room! Great tv for the money, fantastic picture. 20 June 2014
You can't go wrong for this money! My pleasant surprise was the excellent picture quality that I hadn't expected!!(at this price point). However be warned that you'll have to set all the colour/contrast up yourself because the default settings are just too pimped on the colour saturation. Run THX picture DVD, or YouTube HD test card to get it right. USB port works with my Seagate 2TB DeskStar HDD. Sound quality is very average; consider pairing up with a decent SoundBar / Surround AMP, if you want the best film experience. 18 June 2014
This product is good value for money This product has a lot of features good tv 17 June 2014
Poor Sound We replaced our 3 year old Toshiba with this. Within half an hour we wanted to swap back. Picture is good but sound is really tinny. Our Tosh had HD channels on Freeview, this does not. To fix we subscribed to Sky HD and bought an LG soundbar. This sorts the issues but it is annoying that the TV remote no longer controls the sound (you have to use the soundbar remote) On the plus side you can connect an external usb hard drive and it plays Movies/Music and Pictures with an easy-to use menu. 17 June 2014
A major bargain. Bought as a birthday present for my Mum. Not interested in the latest smart features or 3D guff, she simply looks for an excellent picture and good sound. TV was a dream right out the box. Looks great. Very quick set up. Only small (very small) niggle (and only on my part, she didn't care) was that the stand didn't allow the tv to swivel. The picture is pin-sharp, with minimum fuss required to get the settings the way you want them. At this price - pretty much the bargain of the century. 10 June 2014
great value bought this LG tv after problems with a different type of tv ,very pleased all round with this tv 10 June 2014
Very happy with this tv Very good quality for the money 10 June 2014
Great TV This is a really great TV, the picture and sound quality is brilliant. Would definitely recommend and such a great price. 04 June 2014
42 inch lg tv Amazing product I did not expect it to be as good as it was the picture quality it crystal clear and the tv is so light and thin it is incredible. Me and the mrs could not be without this tv now and for the price of such a great quality tv is unbelievable I definetly would get this tv again if I ever needed another one! 03 June 2014
A bit disappointed It states that the TV has a complete viewing angle of 178°. It doesn't, it's static 03 June 2014
As usual like other companies 03 June 2014
Good This product has good 03 June 2014
Love LG Superb clear picture, nice and slim big screen but doesnt take up to much room. So glad I bought this TV 29 May 2014
Great TV Could not be more pleased with our choice of TV. Super picture quality. Will only watch HD channels from now on. 28 May 2014
Bought this TV with the LG sound bar and never looked back. I am so happy with this tele would defiantly recommend it with the sound bar 27 May 2014
Amazing picture quality. This was a replacement for my 32" tv, and am so glad I did because the picture quality and colours are so sharp and clear. I like the narrow frame around the tv. Seemed very easy to set up(my Son did it) and have not tried all the features yet. Extremely pleased with my purchase. Speedy delivery and courteous delivery man. 27 May 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(43 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this TV Supports NTSC?

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Will this TV work in a country using NTSC instead of PAL?
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Manchester
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is not capable of being used in NTSC regions.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
cassie
Location: congleton
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that the LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is a digital TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Horse Racing Text is required'
Customer avatar
by
Susan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
you can get text on bbc 1
Customer avatar
by
mags5
Location: Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
rigsby
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
You can use the usb port to connect the Google Chromecast device, enabling it to be powered off the tv and not needing to be plugged in via mains.
Customer avatar
by
Kicker
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 915/8922

Cash price £349.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.