LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 915/8922
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a Full HD 1080p direct LED TV screen and a Jaw-dropping 42 Inches, this LG 42LN5400 gives awe-inspiring video detail at a complete viewing angle of 178°. Never miss your favourite show again with its 8 day electronic programme guide and the in-built Freeview digital tuner giving you access to a multitude of new shows and channels.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084339164

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £362.48

2)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £374.98

3)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £429.98

4)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
915/8922
£349.99
LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (203)
+ 4 special offers
= from £479.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.6 5 204 218
No HD freeview tuner Had I realised the TV was only fitted with an SD tuner I would not have bought it, full HD TVs should have HD tuners, the only way I can view programs in HD is to buy another product. 04 October 2013
SUITS OUR NEEDS AS MIDDLE OF ROAD TV I don't need a all singing all dancing TV ,this one give all I need at a very reasonable price. I use it with a Sky box and it produces excellent picture and colour. I would highly recommend it. 04 October 2013
excellent picture quality and feature packed LG has always been at the top of our list for TV's, but this one surpasses expectations The picture quality is excellent. The Tv itself is feature packed, could do with more than two HDMI ports, but that's the only downside. The inbuilt Media player, via the USB port is great and I have yet to find a media file that it won't play 04 October 2013
Happy with this purchase Lovely tv for the price! Sound quality not great but found that to be true if most new televisions. Only negative is the base, it's quite a wide base & dose not swivel or tilt 18 September 2013
Reasonably priced, quality tv For a tv that is not mega expensive, it is good quality and has crisp sound as well as a clear picture. It's easy to use and set up. A very good tv 17 September 2013
Great tv Very pleased with this tv, the only thing missing out on my giving it a 5 star review is the sound quality, which, is to be expected with tvs these days though as they're so thin. The sound on this one is better than the previous 32 inch tv I had though and my lounge is large. Saving up to buy a sound bar now. The picture quality is excellent and the remote and on screen menus are easy to use. It was easy to put together out of the box and to set up, I did it by myself, no man required, lol! 17 September 2013
Very good for value Nice Tv, easy to set up just 7 screws, The picture is perfect using hdml cables, sound is good for a flat screen tv, and also looks nice, excellant value for money! 11 September 2013
lg Up and running straight out of the box ....lovely looking TV superb picture ...added bonus connect memory stick into USB port and watch films that you download or videos you have recorded ........ 10 September 2013
Great for the price Good all round TV. Good picture, good sound and looks great. Easy set up and good connectivity. Great value for the price. 10 September 2013
Should be good, fails miserably This LED LCD television from LG should be a winner, the feature list would make you believe it. However it compares poorly in Contrast Ratio and the MCI (Motion Clarity Index) can't be disabled - this results in picture blur and motion lag. It's fine for people who just plug it into a TV box an watch, but for anyone serious about picture quality don't buy it. 03 September 2013
An excellent tv with even better picture : ) Really happy with our new tv, a brilliant picture and looks really sleek too. Real value for money! My husband loves watching tv and he cant imagine going back to our old one. 27 August 2013
Really pleased with the price and quality. We love the slim line and thin surround appearance of this TV and were very pleased with the easy set up of stand and features and the good quality of picture even without HD. We also felt we got great value for money compared to other similar products. 16 August 2013
When Ireceived the television it cut out after a p apparently this is means to let it shut down to allow if yyougoout it will shut down automatically.This seems a waste and it tool a phone call to your assistant to get it taken off 19 July 2013
Great Value TV Having decided against 3D and then also against a 'Smart' tv I looked at what was available and compared a number of 42" LED tv's. I decided that the LG 42LN5400 did everything that I needed at an affordable price and placed an order. It was delivered 2 days later. Less then 20 minutes to set it up. I plugged it in and connected it to my SKY+ box and WOW. A really great picture and excellent sound. Controls are simple and it was easy to program my SKY remote. 16 July 2013
fantastiic picture!! looked at many models in so many retail stores and on the internet BUT struck gold when I found this tv,,, don't doubt it for one second just buy it now!!!! 15 July 2013
Excellent, especially for the price A top rate TV for a very cheap price, it so far has been a good and sturdy build, brilliant picture and was the cheapest for this quality by far. Only bad parts are that it doesn't have many of the input/output ports that most TVs do, probably why it is so cheap. For example there is no audio output for a headset. 04 July 2013
Good Value Bought this 42'' to replace my 24'' Samsung monitor this is a great screen to use for my win 7 and to watch blu-ray and play games, Good all round colour and sound. 25 June 2013
perfect Lovely looking tv. Easy installation. Very pleased with product.kent 12 June 2013
brilliant buy what an excellent tv ! quality both in style and picture. easy to set up and use. LG has an very good reputation and this model lives up to their high standards. good price and even better next day delivery for a small charge. hardly missed my old set ! argos certainly haven't let me down. will definately shop with them again 09 June 2013
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11
(43 Questions | 48 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this TV Supports NTSC?

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Will this TV work in a country using NTSC instead of PAL?
Customer avatar
by
David
Location: Manchester
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is not capable of being used in NTSC regions.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
cassie
Location: congleton
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that the LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV is a digital TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Horse Racing Text is required'
Customer avatar
by
Susan
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
you can get text on bbc 1
Customer avatar
by
mags5
Location: Rossendale, Lancashire BB4, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
rigsby
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
You can use the usb port to connect the Google Chromecast device, enabling it to be powered off the tv and not needing to be plugged in via mains.
Customer avatar
by
Kicker
Location: Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LN5400 42 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 915/8922

Cash price £349.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.