Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 915/8805
was £358.99 £289.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £69.00
Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Access a world of entertainment with this Sony 32 inch Full HD 1080p TV. Providing extensive connectivity options including Wi-Fi compatibility, this Smart TV also features Dolby sound system to further enhance your viewing experience. Integrated Freeview HD digital tuner gives you the pick of the channels, whilst the 14-day EPG allows you to plan your TV viewing. PC input through HDMI socket (must have HDMI cable and HDMI socket in PC).

Top 5 Smart apps include: Music Unlimited, BBC iPlayer, LOVEFiLM, Netflix, Sony Entertainment Television. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 32in (80cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 200Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby sound system.
  • 5 x 5 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 14 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H43.8, W72.5, D6.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 6.8kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H46.5, W72.5, D19.7cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 7.8kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 41 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 57kWh.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 4905524915716

Additional Information

* Please note item 9158805 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 56 57
sony smart tv Im really pleased with this tv , loads off apps and very easy to set up . Good all round smart tv 20 February 2014
Good quality everything is perfect 11 February 2014
Great smart tv Bought this to replace my older lg LCD tv, wanted an upgrade to a smart tv and a good gaming tv, read reviews for this tv and the input lag is low when scene select is set to game mode, colours are good, picture is great, definitely recommend playing around with settings to get optimum performance. as for sound its great for a LED tv, even enhanced bass. Smart wise also has some great features such as being able to use it as a second screen, also play a youtube video from ipod on tv, apps good. 31 January 2014
Sony KDL32W653 Great looking set and a picture you would expect from Sony. Sound not bad for a flat screen.. 28 January 2014
One of the best TV's in its class This is a really great television. Sony are renowned for producing high quality products and this model does not disappoint. It is a top quality TV, with outstanding picture quality and sound. The smart TV gives you access to the internet and a variety of additional features, that add enormously to ones enjoyment. Would thoroughly recommend this product. 26 January 2014
Great TV user friendly, not been technically minded I found the instructions for setting up very easy to follow and the day to day using of it is very straight forward 20 January 2014
The sony kdl32w653 32in Out of all the tv's I have had , this tops them all, absolutely great picture and sound , the latter is superb . Every thing you could want from a tv. 19 January 2014
sony Excellent say everything... 15 January 2014
sony tv beautiful clear picture, still trying to work out how to access everything as there is no hand book for the remote control. 14 January 2014
At last the telly I always wanted Very pleased with the purchase, superb picture quality, and I can now access BBC i player. 14 January 2014
This TV is a great package I researched practically every TV on offer and kept returning to this make and model. Pleased that I did. Lovely picture and ease of set up is so simple and straightforward, in particular the menu is easily understood and followed. When viewing from the side the picture does fade slightly but all in all I am delighted with my choice. 10 January 2014
Slimline Smart TV Great picture and sound, considering the price I paid. The smart TV function opens the door to lots of functions. I particularly like how I can link YouTube from my tablet to the TV. This enables you to transfer what you are watching on your tablet straight through to the TV. My parents said to me that they thought my new TV was smaller than my previous one, even though they both have a 32 inch screen! 09 January 2014
Very easy to set up. Great picture and sound quality. Definitely recommend 09 January 2014
Good sound, looks good, great picture with a easy navigation to all menus and great layout. what you'd expect from sony really. 09 January 2014
Fine so far! We've only had this television for a couple of weeks, but it seems very good. Picture quality is excellent, sound is pretty good (not quite enough bass for my liking, but it can be adjusted). Very easy to set up and intuitive remote control. So far we haven't tried the "smart" features. 09 January 2014
This is our second sony tv, cannot fault it, its in our bedroom and a perfect picture quality would recommend 12 November 2013
amazing television After ages of trying to decide which smart TV to buy I finally decided on the Sony as I felt that the quality would be very good and also that the sound would be good as well. I was not disappointed, the TV is excellent and the sound is amazing! Most people I know with smart TV's have speakers attached to improve the sound but this TV does not need any speakers and I would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a smart TV that is both high quality and also has excellent sound! 30 October 2013
Wow! After a lot of research and reading other reviews, I decided to go for this Sony smart television brought out this year.....and I'm very pleased with it. Easy to connect and get started, easy to navigate your way around, stunning pictures in HD mode (and still excellent in normal mode), switches (via wifi) quickly and easily to the internet for iplayer etc......all in all, I cannot find a single fault with this TV....it does exactly what it says on the tin. Love it! 26 October 2013
Not only will I recommend the tv but also the staff at montrose for there excellent service 23 October 2013
Slick tv Fantastic picture, great sound, looks great 22 October 2013
(37 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

suitable wall bracket

1 month, 3 weeks ago
thank you for your answer but i cannot see how bracket 107/0228 would fit tv kdl32w653 as there are only two mounting holes on back of tv. also back of tv shown with this bracket is different to kdl32w653
Customer avatar
by
tansy
Location: warlingham
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, Tansy.

I've contacted Sony and they've advised that the product you need is the Sony W/M Vesa Adaptor Assy (448584401). Unfortunately Argos don't stock this product, but I recommend contacting Sony directly for a list of stockists.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you get swivel bracket for this tv

1 month, 3 weeks ago
i have purchased a kdl32w653a sony tv and having problem getting swivel bracket can you fit swivel bracket to fit it if so what one
Customer avatar
by
tansy
Location: Warlingham, Surrey, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, Tansy.

I've contacted Sony and they've advised that the product you need is the Sony W/M Vesa Adaptor Assy (448584401). Unfortunately Argos don't stock this product, but I recommend contacting Sony directly for a list of stockists.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Shirl
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV has a component connection to connect your Wii to it.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you use an indoor ariel for this tv

3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sofia
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can use the Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV with an indoor aerial, how many channels you pick up will depend on the signal in your area.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 915/8805

Cash price £289.99 Please note item 9158805 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.