Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 915/8805
was £399.99 £269.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £130.00
Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£24.49 Was £29.99 Save Over £5.00
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Access a world of entertainment with this Sony 32 inch Full HD 1080p TV. Providing extensive connectivity options including Wi-Fi compatibility, this Smart TV also features Dolby sound system to further enhance your viewing experience. Integrated Freeview HD digital tuner gives you the pick of the channels, whilst the 14-day EPG allows you to plan your TV viewing. PC input through HDMI socket (must have HDMI cable and HDMI socket in PC).

Top 5 Smart apps include: Music Unlimited, BBC iPlayer, LOVEFiLM, Netflix, Sony Entertainment Television. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 32in (80cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 200Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby sound system.
  • 5 x 5 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 14 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H43.8, W72.5, D6.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 6.8kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H46.5, W72.5, D19.7cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 7.8kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 41 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 57kWh.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 4905524915716

Additional Information

* Please note item 9158805 has previously been on sale at 289.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 56 57
fantastic sony television with great features love this television but when I saw size of screen in my living room I would have liked to have bought the next size. Unfortunately I was told on purchase this was not an option. 13 May 2014
best buy ever great sound and picture, easy to set up and use. 13 May 2014
Great TV the family love the sony tv it's brilliant with sony playstation, built in wifi, youtube, picture on picture etc, wouldn't change to any other brands, sony beats them all, excellent sound, picture, ease of use, can even link sky tv controller to operate the sound on sony tv, you can link a table/ipad or smartphone to sony tv, dvd players, cinema systems all match the sony tv, the tv looks great in a room whether you purchase LCD or LED, its all round an excellent tv, A* 13 May 2014
Great design, less smart Great product but disappointed that the smart application doesn't stream ITV player and 4OD. Shame they were featured on the Argos product description. The browser experience is underwhelming too. Overall, a good value for money though. 08 May 2014
Viewing could not get better This is a great system that gives you high quality sound and vision. A stylish, modern design that will look good in any room of your house. Slim and lightweight it packs a bigger punch than you would think it could; a fantastic buy. 07 May 2014
Easy peasy Easy peasy to set up, and wall hang. Internet easy to connect it was so easy to set up I thought I hadn't done it right.. Can't think of a negative as It does everything that we need it for. 07 May 2014
Great Product I am very happy with this television. There is even a satellite connection. Very simple to set up, and no problems going on line. Excellent picture, and enough sockets to plug my units in to. The sound is better than I thought it would be. Nice to see Sony making good TV's with the likes of Samsung and LG. 06 May 2014
A quality TV A quality set at a reasonable price. Apps for use does not appear to include itv-player 06 May 2014
Excellent Tv Sony products are my favourite this set was easy to set up, Picture quality excellent, sound on my previous Sony set at volume 21 on this one 12, clear as a bell. Due to tiny frame tv seems a lot smaller, but clarity is superb. As for value £70 cheaper from Argos than any other online retailer plus free delivery. Haven't connected to the internet yet. Would recommend, I always buy Sony products 06 May 2014
Top Notch telly! This Sony got good reports everywhere I looked and even though I looked at others I kept coming back to it, and am I glad I did. As shown by the ratings I scored it highly in every department although I find I have to turn the volume quite high to hear what is going on, think it might be the sky box rather than the telly though. All In all I would confidently recommend this TV to anyone looking to buy an new one. Well done Sony!! 06 May 2014
Best tv I've bought Really pleased with this tv, will definitely be buying another one. The picture is excellent! Features are amazing! We synced it with our ipad so we can use the Internet, watch YouTube etc. The style is great, it really looks good. 06 May 2014
Sony KDL32W653 Very pleased with this tv. Easy to set up, excellent sound and picture. Would highly recommend 06 May 2014
Great TV The TV stand is beautiful, it looks like it might be flimsy but 4 small screws keep it place and gives the impression it's floating. The sound is fantastic, when I watched my usual programmes on the new TV I realised how poor my old one was. Fantastic bass, and surround sound. The picture is great, full HD makes such a difference compared to the 'HD ready' ones. 30 April 2014
easy to set up, great picture 30 April 2014
Wow Researched this loads before buying. Just wish I had bought the bigger one but the 32" offered more, such as wireless. The only downside would have been the tv bracket but where there is a will !!! bought some M5 and M6 bolts and fitted up my original wall bracket allowing better viewing angle. Just a little patience - and im a girl!! :*) sorted. The picture quality is amazing - so very impressed. 29 April 2014
Sony 32inch TV We like the tv's styling, very easy to set up. Like the fact that Sony within the packaging supplied the bits to either mount the tv on a unit or onto the wall. 22 April 2014
fabulous tv We looked at several TV's before deciding on this one. We have no regrets whatsoever and anyone that comes into our house comments on how nice it is. 22 April 2014
perfect! This is so easy to set up. Connected to the Internet no problem and use Skype with ease. Al in al a perfect second television. 19 March 2014
Great TV I was unsure what to buy, after reading reviews I decided that this was the TV. Bought it, took it home and literally plugged it in. Picture perfect, great sound, extremely easy to use. My daughter (7 year old) has shown me how to use it.... 05 March 2014
Sony KDL32W653 Full HD LED TV This is an excellent product. It is so slim-line and the picture seems HUGE!!!!! We have it in our bedroom and it is an excellent TV for this use - I could also see it in a lounge. Simplicity itself to use - even an old fogey like me can master its many useful features. I am delighted with being able to watch YOUTUBE on a screen much larger than my laptop. Wish I'd bought one of these sooner!!! 20 February 2014
(37 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

suitable wall bracket

2 months, 2 weeks ago
thank you for your answer but i cannot see how bracket 107/0228 would fit tv kdl32w653 as there are only two mounting holes on back of tv. also back of tv shown with this bracket is different to kdl32w653
Customer avatar
by
tansy
Location: warlingham
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, Tansy.

I've contacted Sony and they've advised that the product you need is the Sony W/M Vesa Adaptor Assy (448584401). Unfortunately Argos don't stock this product, but I recommend contacting Sony directly for a list of stockists.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you get swivel bracket for this tv

2 months, 3 weeks ago
i have purchased a kdl32w653a sony tv and having problem getting swivel bracket can you fit swivel bracket to fit it if so what one
Customer avatar
by
tansy
Location: Warlingham, Surrey, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, Tansy.

I've contacted Sony and they've advised that the product you need is the Sony W/M Vesa Adaptor Assy (448584401). Unfortunately Argos don't stock this product, but I recommend contacting Sony directly for a list of stockists.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Shirl
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV has a component connection to connect your Wii to it.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can you use an indoor ariel for this tv

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
sofia
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can use the Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV with an indoor aerial, how many channels you pick up will depend on the signal in your area.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sony KDL32W653 32 In Full HD 1080p Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 915/8805

Cash price £269.99 Please note item 9158805 has previously been on sale at 289.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.