Sony KDL32R423 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 915/8771
was £259.00 £184.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £74.00
Sony KDL32R423 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Explore a world of HD Ready display with this stylish Sony KDL32R423 TV. With integrated Freeview digital tuner, enjoy viewing your favourite TV shows with clear visuals and crisp sounds generated by the Dolby audio system. Slim and stylish in design, this Sony R4 Series TV enables you to share pictures and music by simply connecting your Smartphone device.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 32in (80cm).
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • Suitable for wall mounting.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby sound system.
  • 8 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 14 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H44.1, W73.1, D7.6cm.
  • Weight of TV 5.1kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H46.6, W73.1, D17.1cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 5.3kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 58 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 58kWh.

EAN: 4905524915860

Additional Information

* Please note item 9158771 has previously been on sale at 199.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony KDL32R423 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.7 5 53 55
great value for money bought this for bedroom and think this is great value for the money picture is very clear = Happy Purchaser 12 November 2013
Sony Tv Nice TV, easy to set up. Stand is a bit cheap looking but it does it's job. Good TV for bedroom or small room. Freeveiw breaks up quite a lot. I had a Samsung in same place and Freeveiw was fine on that one. 12 November 2013
great Great product as describe. Im really happy with this TV. Brilliant 12 November 2013
well worth it excellent tv - easy to set up and great quality! 11 November 2013
Very good quality Light weight and easy to move. Stunning picture quality and so simple to set up. 08 November 2013
great looking product and specs. faulty item I had a faulty product it looked really good. great specs, And a really good price unfortunately this had me running round like a headless chicken trying to buy new brackets unfortunately after phone call to samsung it turned out the product was faulty however argos were absolutely amazing, allowing me to exchange it for a better product this was still a samsung. im sure the product is fine. Mine had a fault with the screws for the bracket and stand 08 November 2013
Bedroom TV Excellent design, easy to mount on the wall, very light weight 07 November 2013
Sony TV Brilliant Sony as usual 06 November 2013
Worth the money Above average picture quality and sound without having to fiddle with default settings. Probably would perform better if customised to individual preferences. Easy set up. 06 November 2013
This product has great features absolutely awesome tv 06 November 2013
Good buy 2 weeks in and we are pleased with our purchase. Easily tuned in and quite easy to assemble the stand. Good sound quality and picture a lot better with our 1st ever large screen LED model. 05 November 2013
Sony... Very disappointed with the picture quality from this tv. This was quite unexpected because of the brand name SONY! I've had HD ready tv before but the picture wasn't half bad as this tv. Exchanged for a full HD tv which is excellent in picture and performance 05 November 2013
Great looking T.V.Looks Looks great, easy to set up and very good picture. 05 November 2013
Sony KDL32R423 32inch HD LED TV I purchase Sony products in anticipation of a quality item with trusted reliability. For a premium brand I was pleasantly surprised to find this TV so reasonably priced. The TV performs well with commendable picture, sharp image, striking colour and pleasing sound quality. One disappointment is the rather uninspiring appearance of the remote control. The functionality is fine, and my overall impression is positive and I am pleased with my purchase. 05 November 2013
Sony KDL32R423 £2 Inch HD Ready LED TV Excellent value for money and sound is absolutely fine! Unlike my previous telly, like voices from a baked bean tin!!! So easy to setup.. 05 November 2013
Sony KDL32R423 LED tv. Excellent tv. Very happy with quality. Highly recommend this tv. 30 October 2013
Sony 32 tv Brill ease to set up pitcher brill all round 29 October 2013
Another Quality Sony Bought it for the sole purpose of playing GTA V, games and films, does it beautifully. Have to get use to it auto mode switching, and can't find any buttons on the tv itself, so don't lose the remote! 23 October 2013
Great tv Read the reviews before buying this tv, it's quick and easy to set up, my 9 yr old did it! Great picture and sound wld recommend it. 15 October 2013
So easy.... This was the first time that we'd purchased a television and had to set it up ourselves........and it was incredibly easy. Picture is great and sound quality is excellent - we noticed an adverse review about this but we needn't have worried. All in all, so far, exceptionally pleased with this product. 09 October 2013
(38 Questions | 39 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
1 answer

HD ready or HD?

2 days ago
Why do the other models on offer say 'Full HD' but this model says 'HD ready' even though it has a HD freeview tuner?
Customer avatar
by
leo9
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
22 hours ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I can confirm the Sony KDL32R423 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV is not capable of outputting in full HD. As this television has got a freeview HD tuner it will be capable of playing contents in HD, however, this will not be full 1080p HD.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_180
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Alice
Location: Hertfordshire
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, Alice.

I think you are best speaking to Sony technical support about this issue, who will be able to give you more comprehensive advice than an Argos helper can.

They can be reached on 0844 84 66 555.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
damo
Location: Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the Sony KDL32R423 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV is a back lit LED set.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Jon.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this product come with any warranty?

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
arib08
Location: Darlington, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sony KDL32R423 comes with a years warranty, further cover can be purchased.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sony KDL32R423 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 915/8771

Cash price £184.99 Please note item 9158771 has previously been on sale at 199.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.