Sony KDL32R423 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 915/8771
was £259.00 £184.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £74.00
Sony KDL32R423 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Explore a world of HD Ready display with this stylish Sony KDL32R423 TV. With integrated Freeview digital tuner, enjoy viewing your favourite TV shows with clear visuals and crisp sounds generated by the Dolby audio system. Slim and stylish in design, this Sony R4 Series TV enables you to share pictures and music by simply connecting your Smartphone device.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 32in (80cm).
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • Suitable for wall mounting.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby sound system.
  • 8 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 14 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H44.1, W73.1, D7.6cm.
  • Weight of TV 5.1kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H46.6, W73.1, D17.1cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 5.3kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 58 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 58kWh.

EAN: 4905524915860

Additional Information

* Please note item 9158771 has previously been on sale at 199.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony KDL32R423 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.7 5 53 55
Quality piece of kit Sony = quality, end of ! Wasn't the cheapest compared to other 32" TV's but so much better. Just like any other Sony products. I mounted my TV on a plasterboard wall so I needed it to be relatively light. This was perfect at under 5kg. 10 June 2014
love it great picture great sound easy to set up only thing that worries is me is that the stand seems bit small like could easily knock it over 10 June 2014
Excellent tv Excellent tv! Picture is amazing sound quality is perfect.. Couldnt ask for a better tv. 10 June 2014
Great picture Pros Brilliant picture and 32" is big enough for a standard sitting room. Has all the connectors that you normally would need. Low power usage. For the money I paid for it, ticks all the boxes Cons Sound is OK as far as flat screens go but you need get external speakers for decent sound like a sound bar. I use the headphone socket to connect to a pair of decent active bookshelf speakers. The base is a bit small so a bump could topple it over. HDMI 2 cable sticks out of side. 02 April 2014
Really pleased with this tv. Bought for small living room to replace a 6 year old 26inch tv. Takes up same amount of space. 26 March 2014
sony R42/42 Fantastically fabulous 14 March 2014
Lovley What a brilliant entry level Sony TV, It looks divine worth the wait for! Easy to assemble and looks super stylish. 11 March 2014
great features A very good tv and brilliant sound and picture 25 February 2014
Good TV also have the next model up from this good little TV 20 February 2014
its not led tv They saying that its LED tv but actually its LCD tv but picture quality is good according to LCD you can see from 180 degree angle. 16 January 2014
great tv Good picture very light 15 January 2014
Sony Tv This product is a fantastic piece of kit for the price. It's sleek,slim and slick. Great value for money. 14 January 2014
Excellent TV I bought this tv recently and actually wanted another, but that was not available. However, I've been very impressed with the TV. It's got a great picture and really good sound quality. I'd recommend it for anyone. 14 January 2014
Good Value This is a very good value HD ready TV which has been suitable for relatively small room for which we bought it. The picture quality is good and as it is back lit the picture is not affected by the bright light of the conservatory. It looks very good, the case is slim and minimal which means almost all of the TV is screen and not surround. We have used it for only three weeks so I cannot comment on durability but it was very easy to set up and tune and has functioned perfectly so far. 09 January 2014
Good sony product Good all round telly, sound is alright, but just hope it is the normal sony reliability . Easy set up and good clear picture, just the job ! 08 January 2014
good product value for money easy to set up 26 November 2013
Great buy A very good purchase at a very reasonable price. Delighted with this Sony TV. 15 November 2013
Lovely television This model was chosen specifically for the size. It's perfect for the smaller room. It's sleek and lightweight. One thing that is needed though if it is not being wall mounted is a slighly higher than average unit of some sort as the stand is very low profile. 13 November 2013
Sony 32 inch TV Excellently packed, very light to handle and quickly assembled. As I have a cable TiVo box it was very simple to connect. However, I was VERY surprised to have instructions for a HD Ready LCD TV when the product is advertised as an LED set. What have I got? Dereath. 12 November 2013
Great TV!! I bought this TV when it was on offer, as an upgrade for an old box type TV, and really did get a bargain! Although I haven't had the TV for long, I have nothing negative to say about it. The picture on this is amazing! So bright and clear! Both the freeview and the TV menus are really easy to use and navigate around. Extremely please with this purchase. 12 November 2013
(38 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

HD ready or HD?

1 day ago
Why do the other models on offer say 'Full HD' but this model says 'HD ready' even though it has a HD freeview tuner?
Customer avatar
by
leo9
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Alice
Location: Hertfordshire
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, Alice.

I think you are best speaking to Sony technical support about this issue, who will be able to give you more comprehensive advice than an Argos helper can.

They can be reached on 0844 84 66 555.

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
damo
Location: Kidderminster, Worcestershire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the Sony KDL32R423 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV is a back lit LED set.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Jon.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this product come with any warranty?

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
arib08
Location: Darlington, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sony KDL32R423 comes with a years warranty, further cover can be purchased.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Sony KDL32R423 32 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 915/8771

Cash price £184.99 Please note item 9158771 has previously been on sale at 199.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.