Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  915/8740

Choose a colour

Black 9158740
colourPickerBubble1
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Black - £299.99

White 9158733
colourPickerBubble2
was £329.99 £299.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With this 32 inch Samsung Smart LED TV you can enjoy tailored recommendations based upon your tastes from S Recommendation. Samsungs Smart Hub gives you access to a wide range of online apps and content, including movies and TV programmes on demand, as well as benefiting from fast multi-tasking for smooth web browsing.

Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netfilx, LOVEFiLM.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 32in (80cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • 1 DVI socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H44.5, W73.8, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H50.5, W73.8, D19.9cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 5.6kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 54 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 27 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 58kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085459724

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 9158740 has previously been on sale at 279.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8740
£299.99 Was £329.99 Save £30.00
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (27)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £312.48

2)  Get Hitachi 30W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
151/9617
£99.99
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
 (4)
+
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8740
£299.99 Was £329.99 Save £30.00
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (27)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £349.98

3)  Get Bush 100W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (210)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8740
£299.99 Was £329.99 Save £30.00
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (27)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £349.98

4)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (56)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8740
£299.99 Was £329.99 Save £30.00
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (27)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £379.98

5)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£179.99
Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (23)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8740
£299.99 Was £329.99 Save £30.00
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (27)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £429.98

6)  Save £20 on the LG 2430A 160W Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer and Bluetooth when you buy this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
108/3208
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save £30.00
LG 2430A Soundbar with Built-In Subwoofer.
 (68)
+ 2 special offers
+
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8740
£299.99 Was £329.99 Save £30.00
Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (27)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £409.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.6 5 26 27
I bought this TV principally for gaming. It has very good image quality, displays at 1080p and has a crisp refresh rate of 100Hz, resulting in smooth, impressive picture. The audio is good, nothing mind blowing but a decent surround system should sort that. The smart features work well and are a nice addition but I haven't found much use for them as yet. 04 February 2014
samsung 32in tv product great value for money, easy to instal and to understand the remote 29 January 2014
Service After ordering this item for collection at the nearest stock available store I proceeded to collect the item the next day. The store and staff could not have been more help full. As for the TV excellent value well worth the extra drive. 29 January 2014
Excellent tv!! Very good tv, love the smart features and works out cheaper to but this tv with a wireless adaptor then to buy the tv with wifi built in! 23 January 2014
Led tv Good quality and very easy to set up 23 January 2014
More than fantastic. Having got my new Samsung tv home I was dreading setting it up, you know finding all the stations on freeview, sorting out the settings etc..How wrong I was, I am not a technical sort of person but this TV sorted itself out, I was up and running in minutes. Noticing the USB sockets on the side I put a memory stick of photos in, and again the TV found them with little prompting. After a week I am now downloading and watching films, listening to music from my MP3 player and even CDs. Stunning buy. 22 January 2014
Brilliant Great features, easy to set up and so far the best TV I ever bought . 21 January 2014
This is a very smart TV This TV is very easy to set up. It doesn't need a handbook. Good self-explanatory hand set. I am very pleased with the picture quality. Colours are very natural. I love the auto adjust feature to the lighting conditions. Excellent purchase 14 January 2014
smart tv Excellent tv...well worth the extra to get full HD and Smart tv 14 January 2014
A quality product. Easy to install and set up, quality picture with good features. 14 January 2014
Dumb TV While the TV performance is reasonable, the so-called "smart" aspect is useless. The reason I bought the set was to view streamed video files on the internet. These files are almost universally in Adobe Flash format, which can be viewed on every computer I have met. "Smart TV" is the only system I have found which cannot interpret these files, and is in that respect useless. 14 January 2014
Great tv great price and sound good Only had 3 weeks but it's a Good price tv had a samsung tv before so went for this as reviews all good, sound quality is great in our living room which was surprised at as LCD TV sound isn't normally. Picture good too. Play round wiv settings if sound/pic not to ur liking as come on standard. Only downside I'd say so far is u have buy a samsung wifi dongle to use smart features, should b built in I think but hey tv side can't fault it. Recommended 14 January 2014
full HD smart tv Love this tv bought it for my sons bedroom my only complaint is after seeing the functionality of this tv I will now have to upgrade the rest of the house with smart tv's as me and my daughter are extremely jealous that my 3 year old son has the best tv in the house lol 09 January 2014
Fine Features This TV is such an improvement on others I have purchased in the not too distant past. Has so many good features and is remarkably light - enabling easy movement from one part of the house to another. 09 January 2014
Good value TV Nice looking TV. Easy to set up. Sound is a bit tinny compared to a larger or deeper set (i.e. no bass). Could do with more than 2 USB ports, as the WiFi dongle (purchased seperately) will take up one of these, leaving only 1 for a USB memory stick or disk drive. 09 January 2014
HD unclear A great TV easy to connect HD, SCART & ETHERNET. This TV fits well into our conservatory viewing, with main 4 catch up apps, which work well. Features are really good with easy working on the net, controls are good, which make it easy to operate. But I don't think the HD is not very good on this TV everything else is brilliant. 22 December 2013
Ideal for any room I purchased this TV for my ex wife and my grown up children, she herself set this up in no time and the feedback was one of total satisfaction. She recommends the brand to anyone for any room as it is a very attractive set. on my part the price was also good after shopping around. Delivery was on time as agreed on line. 05 November 2013
old ones like us have proplems setting up, great tv just takes a lot of sorting out if your not I,T ace instruction book not much help, my advice invite the grandkids to sort the basics out then pray you can pick up the rest before you pop your socks ... 30 October 2013
Sansung Smart TV 32cm A great TV easy to connect HD, SCART & ETHERNET. This TV fits well into our conservatory viewing, with main 4 catch up apps, which work well. Features are really good with easy working on the net, controls are good, which make it easy to operate. The set itself looks good & fits in well with our newly refurbed conservatory (TVs black design against a white conservatory) We have gone for a wired connection (internet) as opposed to the modern ideas of the moment of wireless,. 07 October 2013
samsung best HD smart TV iv ever brought IT AMAZING love this, play my games better than normal tv and might I add it has some great apps 10 September 2013
(36 Questions | 38 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
21 hours ago
It is important to to know for certain the overall height when the stand is fitted as I have limited space. Thank you
Customer avatar
by
suzie
Location: West Midlands, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 days ago
I need to be able to connect an xbox 360 console to this tv ?
Customer avatar
by
Kye!
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

will it recieve now tv

1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
webby
Location: Leicester, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV does not have Now TV as an app, it is compatible with a Now TV box.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
dave
Location: swindon wilts
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the 32" F5300 Series 5 Smart Full HD LED TV supports AllShare (Content Sharing, Screen Mirroring) available.

I hope this helps

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE32F5300 32 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 915/8740

Cash price £299.99 Please note item 9158740 has previously been on sale at 279.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...