Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 915/8726

Choose a colour

Black 9158726
colourPickerBubble1
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Black - £229.99

White 9158733
colourPickerBubble2
was £299.99 £229.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £70.00 6 Special Offers
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This stylish HD Ready Smart LED TV offers Samsung Smart Hub, providing a wide choice of online content such as catch up services and films on demand. Featuring S Recommendation, this TV enables you to benefit from fast multi-tasking for smooth web browsing and receive personalised viewing recommendations through entertainment preferences.

Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netfilx, LOVEFiLM. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 32in (80cm).
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • 1 DVI socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Miracast.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H45.6, W75.9, D5.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 5.3kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H47.6, W75, D20.7cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 5.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 31 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 19 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 45kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085447066

Additional Information

* Please note item 9158726 has previously been on sale at 249.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Save a third on a selected superior 32 inch TV wall bracket. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
190/7377
£29.99
Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
= from £249.99

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
= from £242.48

3)  Save 25% on Superior Tilt Brackets with any 32 inch TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
161/6091
£39.99
Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
 (3)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
= from £259.98

4)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
= from £252.48

5)  Save 25% on any 32 inch TV bracket when you buy any TV up to 32 inches at Argos. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £252.48 Choose products

6)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
= from £254.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 101 104
A very smart TV! We bought this TV for the dining room but it is better than the one in the lounge. It is very good value for money. 30 October 2013
Samsung SMART TV Very impressed with this TV. Simple to set up. Although not full HD, the picture quality is superb. Unlike most flat TVs the sound on this unit is very good. 29 October 2013
This product pushes all the buttons for the price.With great built in features. 22 October 2013
Great Very happy this is a great product,I've already ordered it in white for my daughter. 22 October 2013
Amazing features Managed to reserve to collect 12 miles away, It was well worth travelling!! Cannot fault this product. 17 October 2013
this tv had great features impressed with how light the tv is I thought at first when picking the box up there was nothing in it ,got it in my bedroom I would recommend it 15 October 2013
This product has great features 08 October 2013
Best value smart TV at time of review Excellent TV for the money. No problem to set up WiFi , I player , ITV player etc. all work as expected. Don't expect the same functionality from a TV browser as you would a computer it is a slow and awkward experience, I believe this is the case with all smart TV's ? Picture is more than acceptable for this price range . Compatibility with smartphones is also good, even my non Samsung allows me to search and play you tube on the TV . Much better than trying to navigate on screen . 08 October 2013
I would highly recommend this product. Great price for such an excellent TV, stylish, great picture quality, and great apps. Relatively easy to set up. Only criticism is the instruction leaflet could be better for how to use features. Samsung website difficult to negotiate to register product, therefore, ended up posting registration. I would highly recommend this product. 03 October 2013
This is an excellent smart tv I have bought this television for the bedroom it looks rearly smart has a lovely stand and is finished well I will eventually get one for the front room a larger one there are so many things you can do on it I haven't tried them all yet but the grandchildren love using it they know more than me so I am learning 01 October 2013
Samsung smart tv 32" Excellent product all singing & dancing smart tv. Bluetooth & wireless compatible. Record & play USB connectivity which is not highlighted in the spec like it should be. Only possible snag picture is a little 'milky' but I have not mastered the picture setting as yet, also sound quality is only average so I've added a Phillips Soundbar now it 'booms'! I bought last years 720p model at a good price for the best smart tv in the business! RECOMMENDED. 01 October 2013
Great value for money This a very artfully designed piece. I enjoyed it from the day it was installed. It's very easy to install, connect and maneuvre. I would recommend this product to anyone one who would want a modest-sized TV for personal and family use. I couldn't ask for more. It's great value for money. 01 October 2013
Great stuff. I wish anybody have it. 24 September 2013
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview Smart Great picture, great sound and connected to the Internet easily. Straight onto Netflix within minutes. I am now considering buying a bigger version of the TV for the living room and getting shut of Sky. 24 September 2013
Smart TV is the future This has got to be the best TV I've ever had. Easy to set up, simple to use and excellent picture and sound quality. Able to use social media sights and stream on line is an added bonus 24 September 2013
Quality product Excellent TV for looks connection to wi-fi not the best but over all 8 out of 10 17 September 2013
Impressive for the price Easy to use and set up. Really good picture quality and fanstastic to be able to access OD channels on a tv. Only criticism - sound volume seems to vary on different functions. 28 August 2013
Great Choice After contemplating for ages about buying this TV and after reading the reviews I took the plunge and what a great choice that was. Great service from Argos, easy set-up, good quality and overall fantastic TV. 07 August 2013
Very Smart TV Very happy with this excellent product. Picture quality is superb and online technology is brilliant. Not tried connecting to my Laptop as yet but appears to be quite simple to set up. 06 August 2013
samsung 32 inch freeview smart led tv we have always bought our tv from argos and like the service they give us our new Samsung freeview 32 inch smart tv is wonderful a nice clear picture and when switched on comes on instantly that is why we give it five stars for the price its amazing 06 August 2013
(97 Questions | 102 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Hi I am buying this TV for my mom and she just watch India channels which are accessible from download yupptv app.

so is it possible to download yupptv(app)

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
raki
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 days ago
Have you got any stock elsewhere which can be transferred to my location or are you expecting to get any more of these tvs soon?
Customer avatar
by
Paul
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 days ago
Does this mean that the TV has internal WiFi or does it mean that it will work with a WiFi dongle?
Customer avatar
by
TvJon
Location: Winchester, Hampshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Jon

WiFi enabled means you can the TV can connected to a internet router or other WiFI enabled devices wirelessly.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Internet

1 week, 4 days ago
I know the description says this tv is wifi enabled but does that mean you have to already have internet within your home for it to work/connect?
Customer avatar
by
Lizzie
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Lizzie,

In order to connect this TV to the internet you will need an internet connection in your home. This could be wireless or through an Ethernet cable.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 915/8726

Cash price £229.99 Please note item 9158726 has previously been on sale at 249.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.