Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 915/8726

Choose a colour

Black 9158726
colourPickerBubble1
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Black - £229.99

White 9158733
colourPickerBubble2
was £299.99 £229.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £70.00 6 Special Offers
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This stylish HD Ready Smart LED TV offers Samsung Smart Hub, providing a wide choice of online content such as catch up services and films on demand. Featuring S Recommendation, this TV enables you to benefit from fast multi-tasking for smooth web browsing and receive personalised viewing recommendations through entertainment preferences.

Top 5 Smart apps include: 4oD, BBC iPlayer, ITV Player, Netfilx, LOVEFiLM. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 32in (80cm).
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • 1 DVI socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Miracast.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H45.6, W75.9, D5.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 5.3kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H47.6, W75, D20.7cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 5.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 31 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 19 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 45kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085447066

Additional Information

* Please note item 9158726 has previously been on sale at 249.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Save a third on a selected superior 32 inch TV wall bracket. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
190/7377
£29.99
Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
= from £249.99

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
= from £242.48

3)  Save 25% on Superior Tilt Brackets with any 32 inch TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
161/6091
£39.99
Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
 (3)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
= from £259.98

4)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
= from £252.48

5)  Save 25% on any 32 inch TV bracket when you buy any TV up to 32 inches at Argos. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £252.48 Choose products

6)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/8726
£229.99 Was £299.99 Save £70.00
Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (92)
+ 6 special offers
= from £254.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.8 5 101 104
Very good smart TV Really pleased with this purchase I have no complaints! 15 July 2014
Great picture Really easy to set up great picture and sound. Great price! 09 July 2014
Superb smart TV.... Fantastic TV with no negatives....the best value smart tv I could find... 08 July 2014
SAMSUNG UE32F4500 VERY GOOD TV, FUNCTIONS AND CONNECTIVITY AT A GOOD PRICE 08 July 2014
this product has great picture and catch up facili 32 inch Samsung brilliant tv for bedroom only pitfall is short power cable and the awfull chicken feet stand an inch at front wider than tv a bit flimsy 24 June 2014
Great product except mounting area and wifi This product does everything I need and is great design only issues are the mounting bolts 3 are fine but 1 is not right so have to mount on 3 only and the other problem is the wifi is so bad at times mine is connected via powerlines so if you want for wifi look at another product 24 June 2014
this is the second one ive bought I bought this tv as it has built in wifi unlike other smart tvs that u have to buy a dongle for. I got this second one for my bedroom as I can easily stream my media from my pc. The onpy downsidd is the volume doesnt got up much from 50-100 so when ive wanted music on etc its not as loud as id like but im planning on buying a soundbar which will solve this. 07 June 2014
great tv Nice tv very easy to set up 27 May 2014
Good Value For Money Great tv for bedroom, good value for money, easy to set up, looks great on wall. Usual fantastic Samsung features. 16 May 2014
Best for smart tv So happy with this product. After carefully reviewing and comparing other brands and models I went for this product from argos as this was the best price I found. Best availability for apps being as it's hard to add apps. Had all the needed apps for entertainment built in I.e 4od netflix itvplayer and many more No problems with connecting to wifi even through my mobile phone it runs smooth with no buffering. 13 May 2014
Great TV I wasnt sure about getting a smart tv as I thought they didnt have much to offer the extra cost but this one is great with lots of apps and can download more, connecting easy and no need to buy dongle, really happy its like a big computer would be ideal with a wireless keyboard and mouse. Only down side for me is the sound quality, I have amended the settings which have made it louder but cant get it quite right myself. All in all good purchase. 13 May 2014
Great TV but can't access live TV Got this Smart TV for a bedroom with no ariel. Was really disappointed to find out that I can't get live News or TV at the moment. Contacted Samsung who told me it was due to agreements with Samsung and BBC and that it should all be sorted out in the next few days but 2 weeks later and they clearly don't really know what the issue is and they told me that it will probably sort itself out sooner or later. Very disappointed in the vague answers and the fact I can't use it for what I bought it for. 13 May 2014
Awesome value for money.... Looks good and does what it says it does. Easy to set up with many features that are pretty easy to figure out without reading the instruction manual. Very happy with my purchase 10 May 2014
Smart Samsung..!!! Great television.. Easy set up and as it says in the title 'Smart'.. Only downfall is the sound.. It has to be turned up quite high to get a decent volume.. Even though don't regret buying it..!! 07 May 2014
excellent tv Everything about this tv is great. The simplicity of set up was amazing. The picture is fabulous, the sound quality is great, the smart aspect is brilliant. I'd recommend it to everybody. 06 May 2014
easiest tv controls ever love this tv I am hard of hearing and the sound is excellent easy understandable remote very pleased at the price and quality. 29 April 2014
Samsung at it's vey best Great example of what a smart tv should be. Easy to install easy to wall mount and it's smart hub a joy to explore and use. Connectivity to other devices is great such as Apple TV and iPad and the wifi is so easy to set up. In my opinion I would give it 10/10. 29 April 2014
good overall tv I can plug my hard drive straight into it, connect Samsung mobile. The connectivity to the wifi is ok, but is better if u plug your laptop into it using ur hdmi lead. The quality is very good, but room for improvement. There are alot of added extras, you can even download stuff from the samsung app store, anyone with an adroid will know their way around it. Has netflix, 4od, etc on it.would buy samsung tv again. Overall am glad i did my research and got this tele. 23 April 2014
Love the Smart TV features Only downside is only one scart port, so connecting a Sky box and a separate DVD player is not possible 22 April 2014
I love my Samsung tv...good size not too much money and excellent quality. 19 April 2014
(96 Questions | 102 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Have you got any stock elsewhere which can be transferred to my location or are you expecting to get any more of these tvs soon?
Customer avatar
by
Paul
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 days ago
Does this mean that the TV has internal WiFi or does it mean that it will work with a WiFi dongle?
Customer avatar
by
TvJon
Location: Winchester, Hampshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Internet

1 week, 3 days ago
I know the description says this tv is wifi enabled but does that mean you have to already have internet within your home for it to work/connect?
Customer avatar
by
Lizzie
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Lizzie,

In order to connect this TV to the internet you will need an internet connection in your home. This could be wireless or through an Ethernet cable.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

Recording devices

2 weeks, 6 days ago
I understand that you can record on this TV but could it be and external hard-drive or does it have to be a usb memory stick. Many Thanks
Customer avatar
by
dan45901
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Dan

For recording from the TV we would recommend using a USB hard drive with a speed of 5,400rpm or above. For reference, RAID-type USB hard drives are not supported.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE32F4500 32 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 915/8726

Cash price £229.99 Please note item 9158726 has previously been on sale at 249.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.