Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.

 915/8702
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Samsung F5000 Series 5 LED TV offers incredible clarity, with stunning Full HD picture-quality boosted by auto noise-removal technology to filter out digital noise. Integrated Freeview HD digital tuner gives you the pick of the channels, whilst various connectivity options including USB and HDMI sockets enhance your entertainment experience.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 32in (80cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H44.5, W73.8, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H50.5, W73.8, D19.9cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 5.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 40 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 19 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 58kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085425057

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Save a third on a selected superior 32 inch TV wall bracket. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
190/7377
£29.99
Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
915/8702
£288.99
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
 (47)
+ 6 special offers
= from £308.99

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
915/8702
£288.99
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
 (47)
+ 6 special offers
= from £301.48

3)  Save 25% on Superior Tilt Brackets with any 32 inch TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
161/6091
£39.99
Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
 (3)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
915/8702
£288.99
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
 (47)
+ 6 special offers
= from £318.98

4)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
915/8702
£288.99
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
 (47)
+ 6 special offers
= from £311.48

5)  Save 25% on any 32 inch TV bracket when you buy any TV up to 32 inches at Argos. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
915/8702
£288.99
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
 (47)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £311.48 Choose products

6)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
915/8702
£288.99
Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
 (47)
+ 6 special offers
= from £313.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV. 4.8 5 51 51
Good value for your money Easy to set up! The only thing that the tv hasnt got is iplayer, but apart from that the telly is worth having. 03 June 2014
A smart looking slim line T.V.with full screen,picture quality is first class.Fits nicely on the stand with very little of the cables visible, highly delighted with the product 14 May 2014
I was very pleased with this television great picture and clear the high definition channels are pin sharp. all other aspects of this television I am delighted with an I would recommend this product 13 May 2014
fantastic the tv is an amazing size really suite the size of our living room,the stand is easily attached and is very secure. The picture quality is AMAZING still have the old tv upstairs and cannot go from one to the other there is literally no comparison. there are loads of sound options we find that the natural one is best and the game mode for films is exceptional. 29 April 2014
A good buy Great picture, good sound & good value. Its hard to beat argos when buying a tv. Very pleased with purchase. 15 April 2014
Good picture I recommend this tv, very stylish looks good great picture and sound. Very good quality also have the larger screen in another room, as well as the 32inch. 08 April 2014
Whent to look at this tv in another shop to see what the picture quality was like, and it came out on top compared to an LG and Sony, as I mainly use this for gaming on, it is fantastic, no motion blur and a very bright crisp picture, wasn't a problem watching the rugby on it either, and with it having built in HD free view its even better, could do with the tv controls on the tv it's self just incase the remote plays up, but appart from that I would buy this tv again. 05 March 2014
Just what I needed Got this TV for the bedroom for gaming and plugging laptop up to. I have to say that the picture quality is second to none at 1080. PS 3 looks amazing too. The TV speakers are much better than I thought they would be and have nice bass. Would recommend. 04 March 2014
Great picture easy to set up and use. Slight lag when changing channels. 25 February 2014
Plays everything Decent picture and sound, PIP (picture in picture is a nice touch) can even switch the sound between main picture and sub. Plays every movie file type (inc MKV). Easy to set up timers, HD freeview, personally I love this TV and would definitely recommend it. 13 February 2014
Easy to set up Very pleased with this purchase Good quality picture especially on HD Good sound quality and easy to set up 22 January 2014
not bad (expected it to be brilliant) I decided to choose this TV after reading all those fantastic reviews on Argos website (and other websites). However the picture quality is not outstanding. It is normal, and not better than my old standard definition telly. I have good HDMI cables to connect it with my HD Sky + box - so this should have improved the signal quality. But in my case - it didn't do miracles. 18 January 2014
Great all round High Definition television Provides a high quality picture, sound is of a high standard. Good features for all uses, from gaming to movies or viewing pictures, videos & listening to music via the USB port. It has a clear guide that comes with the free view and you can also change the settings to suit a film whether it be on disc or the TV itself which is a great feature as well as making the sound suit to make viewing a better experience. It's very light in weight came very well packaged, overall very happy with the set. 15 January 2014
Stylish and Fun The Samsung TV not only looks good, it also has quality. Great picture, easy to handle remote, enough input sockets for other gadgets yo might want to connect. Highly recommended. 15 January 2014
samsung ue32f5000 32 inch led tv very pleased with my purchase !!impressed so far and been faultless 14 January 2014
Great TV Purchased this TV to replace and aging LCD TV. The picture and sound quality on this TV are excellent. I can't comment on the Freeview Tuner has I have a Virgin TiVo Box attached to the first HDMI socket. Would highly recommend this to any one who is looking for a LED TV and doesn't need one of the "Smart" TV's 14 January 2014
Good TV, useful features I bought this TV in December and was impressed by picture quality and sound, as well as the USB input which means I can play video, music and photos from a USB stick on the TV. The TV developed a fault within a month, but I was able to exchange it with no problems. 14 January 2014
Great TV I recently bought this TV for my bedroom, fantastic viewing and easy to install. Great service from Argos too. 14 January 2014
Samsung TV Excellent device. True FULL HD with clear vibrant colours. Easy to setup and configure, would have another one if required. 10 January 2014
Previously purchased and opened product The package and packaging was previously purchased and opened. Unfortunately I was not aware of this until I had unpacked the product. All the small bags contained within had been opened AND someone had written comments onto the instruction booklet !! The TV worked ok so I decided to keep it but was not at all happy with Argos for re-issuing it. 10 January 2014
(54 Questions | 58 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

wall bracket

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Can you give me details of MULTI POSTIONAL bracket that will fit this t.v. ? Buying Vesa 200x200 ,as recommended, all holes line up but bolts are wrong size. Bought and returned 3 so far. HELP !!!!!
Customer avatar
by
Treaclechops
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Nick
Location: Norfolk, UK
Age: 45 to 54
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can use a BT Vision box with the Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
I want to use it in the bed room and connect it to a sky box using the RF2 out. Socket from the sky box
Customer avatar
by
Granada
Location: West Midlands, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi

As there is no an analogue broadcast service in the UK, this model is not fitted with an analogue tuner.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Samsung Support
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

MKV Files on USB?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Two answers on video formats already on this TV. One states MKV files will play via USB port and the other says they do not.

Which answer is correct?
Customer avatar
by
corseford
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV does not support he MKV files on the USB.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE32F5000 32 Inch Full HD 1080P Freeview HD LED TV. 915/8702

Cash price £288.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.