Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV

 915/8207
was £549.99 £449.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £100.00
Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Experience crisp and focused images with this Panasonic TX-L42E6B Smart VIERA TV, whilst customising your favourite apps and services with My Home Screen. Sleek and stylish in design, this TV boasts A+ energy efficiency rating and is fully networked, enabling you to link a Smartphone or tablet device to freely share content via wireless connection.

Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, Netflix, Acetrax, Facebook, Twitter. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106.7cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 20 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H56.4, W95.7, D4.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 13.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.9, W95.7, D21.7cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 75 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.2 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 64kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.2 watt.

EAN: 5025232732487

Additional Information

* Please note item 9158207 has previously been on sale at 479.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV 4.6 5 22 24
Not the best smart TV TV has very good picture, unfortunately the Apps are not that good. Only has BBCi player and not the others. If they could get their Apps sorted it would be a great TV. 15 January 2014
Brilliant except for the sound The set up was flawless and the picture fantastic but the sound is awful. I notice than this is now endemic with recent TV's with tinny speakers facing your back wall. I have bought a cheap sound bar to compensate and can also connect to the adjacent hifi. So 2 mute buttons have to pressed when the phone rings and the range of remote controls expands. The other change I notice is connectivity. No VGA socket and the Wii now has to plug into a scart adapter. 15 January 2014
very good easy set up ,looks good 10 January 2014
panasonic smart tv This is a good tv, upgraded to a smart tv.I am really happy I chose this one xx 09 January 2014
Excellent TV Simply brilliant quality & design. Looks fabbo, picture quality excellent and more capable than expected. Thoroughly recommended. 09 October 2013
Very impressed, good price, looks great and should last a while! 25 September 2013
Good but shame about the smart. This tv is very good looking ,easy to set up and gives you good pictures straight out of the box. The sound isn't tinny at all which was a surprise with it being so slim. I bought it thinking I could use all the on demand channels but this isn't the case , I couldn't even watch you tube as it needed a Flash update which wasn't possible as their was no hard drive on board. With great disappointment I took it back and got a full refund. So recommended for everything but the smart bit. 17 September 2013
Great product Looked at loads of TVs before choosing this one. Very pleased with all the features on this TV. Easy to set up. Simple to navigate via remote control. Only drawback TV stand is rigid. Did take two people to put together 13 September 2013
brilliant buy Bought this smart tv after shopping around. Needed a tv to play YouTube so my son could watch his favourite baby tv shows without buying the channels. It was so easy to set up and the wireless connection has not failed us yet. Picture quality has been brilliant and would definitely recommend this tv 10 September 2013
Panasonic smarter than smart Excellent delivery, product and price. 10 September 2013
Great TV for a great price This product has great features, Twitter, YouTube, NetFlix. Easy to set up. Great edge to edge picture. 06 September 2013
best tv ever its the best thing i have bought in ages,the whole family love it. 06 September 2013
Not so Smart TV Dont buy this if you want Utube video's as it wont play them, it wont download Adobe Flash as it has no RAM/hard drive. The app comes with Utube software but pretty useless. Plays Netflix and has a nice picture. But its not really a Smart TV 04 September 2013
Delay in sound Although I love my new television, I found that there appears to be a delay sound compared to my old tv. Other than that, it is great! 03 September 2013
Great TV Bought as replacement for top of the range very expensive tv that broke down (kept turning on and off whilst watching) in 18 months, repair was more than a new tv, checked all the reviews and decided to go for this one, very pleased. 03 September 2013
LED Bought this to replace my old LCD model. The picture is much better, as is the Smart facility. Sound is what you would expect without depth in the speakers. Bought a Panasonic Sound Bar. Both work of the same remote. Sound is now as good as the picture. 03 September 2013
Awesome Really pleased with this, looks great, easy to set up all features, picture quality is very good, and 3D glasses fit well over normal specs. Such a good offer as well! 03 September 2013
(27 Questions | 29 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i connect bluray dvd

1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lanky
Location: sunderland
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV can have a Blu-Ray DVD player connected to it.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Patsy
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV can be connected to a Virgin TiVo box. All you will need to do is connect the devices and follow the on screen set up.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does the stand swivel

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
david
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

the stand on the Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV does not swivel.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this TV have PC input

4 months, 2 weeks ago
The Panasonic website mentions nothing about PC input however the Argos specification says it has!!
Customer avatar
by
The Real MC
Location: Dungannon
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV does not have a PC connection.

I have reported this to be corrected in the description.

Sorry for the incorrect information.
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Panasonic TX-L42E6B 42 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV 915/8207

Cash price £449.99 Please note item 9158207 has previously been on sale at 479.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.