Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.

 915/7930
was £399.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20%
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £12.98, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£14.99 Was £29.99 Half Price
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Panasonic TX-L42B6B is an attractive LED TV which combines great picture quality and media playback capability (videos, photos and music) through USB connection. View your favourite programmes and movies in dazzling Full High Definition 1080p and enjoy the superb image quality and impressive contrast this TV offers.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H58, W97.2, D8.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 10kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H64.5, W97.2, D21.7cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 12kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 44 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 64kWh.

EAN: 5025232709663

Additional Information

* Please note item 9157930 has previously been on sale at 334.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV. 4.6 5 55 55
Good picture and sound. Easy to use. 14 January 2014
works great honestly,can't tell a bad thing about this TV. Dough I mainly use it as PC screen for gaming ,its great all around.only tweak I had to do is to make purple appear 'less blue' which was child-easy. Good menu too,everything is easy to find and set.you'll be watching it minutes after assembly( of stand).definitely value for good price 09 January 2014
HD Heaven! We bought this 42" set to replace our superb 4 year-old 32" Panasonic which has now been moved into the bedroom! If anything this new one is even better. The Freeview tuner seems to be more powerful and picture quality is stunning particularly in HD. Familiar Panasonic controls and graphics make for an easy life too! Its a Panasonic - what more is there to say! 09 January 2014
Great picture quality and sound Great second television, picture quality is brilliant in my opinion. Some reviews mention that the sound is not great but although I have a slight hearing problem I personally think it's fine. Easy set up and stylish set. On the negative side it's not as thin as a lot of the tv's on sale now and on the whole that's only an aesthetic issue. I have no problem in recommending this product. 09 January 2014
Panasonic 42inch HD TV This is an excellent product. It was easy to set up on its stand and to tune in. The menu controls and instructions were very straightforward. I would highly recommend this model. 08 January 2014
Fantastic picture Fantastic picture. Incredibly easy to setup and use. Love the remote which is clear and well laid out. If like me you like to play with the setting there is a wealth of tweaks and setting that can be applied. Only downside is the sound. I feel it's now fairly the norm that with casings being ultra slim and compact, it seems that TV sets have lost the deep rich tone that we grew up with. The multitude of soundbars on sale seem to re-enforce this. Whoever it's not bad! Just not perfect. 13 November 2013
great tv shame about the sound quality Got the television home and it was up and running in just a few minutes,excellent picture but we were really disappointed with the sound.we added extra speakers and now its really good. 06 November 2013
Great tv Top quality tv, looks good on the wall, very easy to set up, superb picture and sound quality, well worth the money. Highly recommended. 06 November 2013
Not for the elderly! I bought this for my elderly parents. The biggest disappointment, it does not have an "on off button" on the actual TV. Meaning they have to put it on stand by on the remote because they can not reach the plug to disconnect from the mains. This is also another issue, because the buttons on the remote are so small they struggle to see its functions. However, over all a great product for abled people, with an excellent price tag. I would recommend, to those who have no mobility issues. 06 November 2013
well worth the price Brilliant television very pleased with this purchase easy to set up good picture & sound. Highly recommend this to any person looking for value for money. 05 November 2013
Good looking TV with a great picture Looking forward to the usual Panasonic reliability and picture quality. My last TV was a Panasonic was 23 years old and still working when we parted company! 05 November 2013
Another good buy Very pleased with our new 42'' tv, purchased to replace our old 32'' Panasonic tv, easy to set up and very pleased with the price we paid. 29 October 2013
This is my first flat screen tv and I am really pleased with it. Fabulous picture 22 October 2013
Panasonic TX-L42B6B for MP3 output Overall good TV but the MP3 file display is a bit cumbersome in that it shows all files and folders in one view rather than showing a hierarchy of folders. Music needs an amplifier to improve the sound. 15 October 2013
tv update just updated from an old type panasonic that was 12 years old. and was still working perfectly well.but modern technologymakes a vast difference.i could not believe the difference.it took me longer to get it out the box than it did to set it upgood price great tv 14 October 2013
Fab TV For the price it's a fantastic TV, very lightweight and, when using HD channels or watching high definition films, so crisp you feel you could almost reach out and touch things. We stream a lot of low quality TV via the internet and so I was surprised that when connecting my computer to the 40 inch screen, the quality didn't deteriorate at all. Overall, brilliant value for money. No complaints from me. 09 October 2013
Very good product I read all the reviews before buying this product but I'm glad I did. The picture quality is excellent and the sound isn't bad either because it is better than my old Samsung LCD. The design could have been a bit better as compared with other models. All in all, I think it's a very good buy considering the price. 08 October 2013
Fan-Tas-Tic I bought this TV to replace a heavy 37" LCD 720p TV. What a Great all round improvement, the picture is perfect on all channels and outstanding in Freeview HD. I like everything about this product including the bargain price, far cheaper than my old one and with a bigger screen. The energy consumption is around 4 times less too. What an added bonus!. 02 October 2013
This product is very good. You get a lot for your money. Looks sleek too. 01 October 2013
Gone to flat screen at last TV is fine. Signal poor in our area so taking a little time to settle down 01 October 2013
(21 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does it have PAP (picture and picture)?

6 months ago
One of the saving factors in my relationship with my partner is the fact that our tv has PAP (picture and picture). This means she can watch tv on one side of the screen while I play my PS3 on the other side. Our tv is now dying though and we need a tv with this feature.
Customer avatar
by
Watson77
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into this for you, I can confirm that the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV does not feature picture and picture.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Dale @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what is motion rate

8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mrs p
Location: England, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

For the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV the motion rate is 50Hz, this is how fast the image on the TV refreshes. This means that the TV changes its display 50 times per second.

I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
Have just purchased one of these and having trouble setting a programme reminder from the tv guide. Have read through the manual but cant find any info, we have this feature on our other tvs and as the Panasonic is our main tv we will be using it a lot.
Customer avatar
by
fisetc
Location: Essex, UK
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV does not support programme reminders.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
virgie
Location: Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV is not suitable for use in the Philippines.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

915/7930

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 9157930 has previously been on sale at 334.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.