Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.

 915/7930
was £399.99 £379.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Panasonic TX-L42B6B is an attractive LED TV which combines great picture quality and media playback capability (videos, photos and music) through USB connection. View your favourite programmes and movies in dazzling Full High Definition 1080p and enjoy the superb image quality and impressive contrast this TV offers.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 42in (106.7cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H58, W97.2, D8.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 10kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H64.5, W97.2, D21.7cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 12kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 44 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 64kWh.

EAN: 5025232709663

Additional Information

* Please note item 9157930 has previously been on sale at 372.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £392.48

2)  Half price Belkin HDMI Cable when bought with this item Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £392.48

3)  Get Hitachi 30W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
151/9617
£99.99
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
 (4)
+ 1 special offer
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £429.98

4)  Get Bush 100W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (210)
+ 2 special offers
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £429.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (56)
+ 2 special offers
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £459.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£129.99 Was £179.99 Save £50.00
Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (23)
+ 4 special offers
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £509.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV. 4.6 5 42 42
Panasonic TX-L42B6B for MP3 output Overall good TV but the MP3 file display is a bit cumbersome in that it shows all files and folders in one view rather than showing a hierarchy of folders. Music needs an amplifier to improve the sound. 15 October 2013
tv update just updated from an old type panasonic that was 12 years old. and was still working perfectly well.but modern technologymakes a vast difference.i could not believe the difference.it took me longer to get it out the box than it did to set it upgood price great tv 14 October 2013
Fab TV For the price it's a fantastic TV, very lightweight and, when using HD channels or watching high definition films, so crisp you feel you could almost reach out and touch things. We stream a lot of low quality TV via the internet and so I was surprised that when connecting my computer to the 40 inch screen, the quality didn't deteriorate at all. Overall, brilliant value for money. No complaints from me. 09 October 2013
Very good product I read all the reviews before buying this product but I'm glad I did. The picture quality is excellent and the sound isn't bad either because it is better than my old Samsung LCD. The design could have been a bit better as compared with other models. All in all, I think it's a very good buy considering the price. 08 October 2013
Fan-Tas-Tic I bought this TV to replace a heavy 37" LCD 720p TV. What a Great all round improvement, the picture is perfect on all channels and outstanding in Freeview HD. I like everything about this product including the bargain price, far cheaper than my old one and with a bigger screen. The energy consumption is around 4 times less too. What an added bonus!. 02 October 2013
This product is very good. You get a lot for your money. Looks sleek too. 01 October 2013
Gone to flat screen at last TV is fine. Signal poor in our area so taking a little time to settle down 01 October 2013
From a big old nutter to this Well, what can I say other than this TV is a peach! Upgraded from an old school TV where the depth was bigger than the screen and is best thing I have done! I am no TV expert but picture is great, sound great and generallly all round it is, you've guessed, great! More than happy with my purchase and with over £100 off currently it is more than reasonable. 17 September 2013
42" Panasonic tv Didnt want smart tv, picture and sound very good and at a very good price. does exactly what i wanted. Has two hdmi slots for sky box games console. Freeview HD very good 4-5 free channels, do you need SKY? One down side television does not swivel, not a problem for me but may be for others. Another good product from Panasonic 03 September 2013
Good clear picture Very pleased with this model of TV 29 August 2013
JUST WHAT I WANTED I bought this tv for when i get the xboxone and already it has surpassed my expectations and the media player usb plays my favourtie movies in avi/xvid files JOBS A GOOD ONE BUY THIS TV 28 August 2013
very disappointing Bought this tv as a friend had recently bought the plasma version and had good results. We found the picture quality very poor, sound quality also lacked any depth and substance. The item was also not as described it said 600 hz and when reading instructions it was actually 50 hz. So we returned for a full refund and bought a Samsung elsewhere. 18 August 2013
Clear Picture Item light weight considering the dimension. It is slim and does not take that much space. You can select the viewing mode to cinema, true cinema, dynamic etc. Pictures very clear and colourful with the latter and so are the HD channels. The sound could have been a little bit better compared to my old Nicam Stereo LCD Bulky TV but okay. Playback pictures from my old DVD/digital box was very crispy. All in all, a good product. I haven't tried all features yet, early days. Delivery was quick. 17 August 2013
PANASONIC 42 INCH what good value for money and very good quality the picture is very clear the sound is very crisp and sharp did not believe how light the television is I would highly recommend BRILLIANT 14 August 2013
Panasonic 42 led tv good product and good price 13 August 2013
good features Crystal clear picture slim an stylish excellent value for money 06 August 2013
Great TV Great TV comes with everything you need. The Sound is very good with this TV aswell. DONT buy the Samsung F5000 42 as the Freeview HD channels FREEZE when you go into the Freeview Guide... AVOID at all costs This TV also comes with Freeview HD and its perfect 9/10 31 July 2013
(21 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 6 days ago
One of the saving factors in my relationship with my partner is the fact that our tv has PAP (picture and picture). This means she can watch tv on one side of the screen while I play my PS3 on the other side. Our tv is now dying though and we need a tv with this feature.
Customer avatar
by
Watson77
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into this for you, I can confirm that the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV does not feature picture and picture.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Dale @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what is motion rate

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mrs p
Location: England, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

For the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV the motion rate is 50Hz, this is how fast the image on the TV refreshes. This means that the TV changes its display 50 times per second.

I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Have just purchased one of these and having trouble setting a programme reminder from the tv guide. Have read through the manual but cant find any info, we have this feature on our other tvs and as the Panasonic is our main tv we will be using it a lot.
Customer avatar
by
fisetc
Location: Essex, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV does not support programme reminders.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
virgie
Location: Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV is not suitable for use in the Philippines.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV. 915/7930

Cash price £379.99 Please note item 9157930 has previously been on sale at 372.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...