Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.

 915/7930
was £399.99 £379.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Panasonic TX-L42B6B is an attractive LED TV which combines great picture quality and media playback capability (videos, photos and music) through USB connection. View your favourite programmes and movies in dazzling Full High Definition 1080p and enjoy the superb image quality and impressive contrast this TV offers.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 42in (106.7cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H58, W97.2, D8.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 10kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H64.5, W97.2, D21.7cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 12kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 44 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 64kWh.

EAN: 5025232709663

Additional Information

* Please note item 9157930 has previously been on sale at 372.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £392.48

2)  Half price Belkin HDMI Cable when bought with this item Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £392.48

3)  Get Hitachi 30W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
151/9617
£99.99
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
 (4)
+ 1 special offer
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £429.98

4)  Get Bush 100W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (208)
+ 2 special offers
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £429.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (53)
+ 2 special offers
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £459.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£129.99 Was £179.99 Save £50.00
Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (22)
+ 4 special offers
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£379.99 Was £399.99 Save £20.00
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (42)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £509.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV. 4.6 5 42 42
Great TV Great picture, good sound without a soundbar only downside for me I can't reserve a programme in advance via the programme guide. 04 March 2014
Brilliant This tv is brilliant. If you don't want the smart services available then this is the tv for you. The sound is clear and very sharp but I connected it to the Panasonic sound bar which has improved it 100% with richer deeper sounds. All in all a fantastic buy and good value for money 21 February 2014
Excellent TV I thought long & hard about which TV to buy to replace my old one. Many of the reviews I read mentioned problems such as no off switch, or the automatic shutdown 'feature'. Fortunately i was able to read the product manual online, and found that these problems were wrong. There is an off switch on the back of the set, and other 'problems' can be adjusted in the set-up menus. So thankfully I ended up with a TV that has excellent picture, good sound and does everything I want. 04 February 2014
Great tv This is a great TV so far! Had it set up in no time. The sound is great and no problems using my sky remote to turn volume up and down. I thought a 42 inch might be to big but am glad I went for this size as they do look a bit smaller than you think. 29 January 2014
Happy with purchase Bought this tv and as usual with Panasonic I haven't been disapointed. Excellent picture and easy setup.One thing I would like to say after reading previous posts the set does have a power switch on the right rear of set so it can be switched off and not just left on stand-by...would definitely recommend this tv. 26 January 2014
Best TV I've ever had Bright, intense, crisp images. Brilliant picture, better than the LED TV it replaced. As with most big TVs these days, the sound is best played through external speakers. Great value. Ordered online and delivered promptly. 16 January 2014
great telly Very easy to set up and a good picture. We watch ours through a Panasonic sound bar. There is also an on/off switch which is easy to locate. 16 January 2014
Good picture and sound. Easy to use. 14 January 2014
works great honestly,can't tell a bad thing about this TV. Dough I mainly use it as PC screen for gaming ,its great all around.only tweak I had to do is to make purple appear 'less blue' which was child-easy. Good menu too,everything is easy to find and set.you'll be watching it minutes after assembly( of stand).definitely value for good price 09 January 2014
HD Heaven! We bought this 42" set to replace our superb 4 year-old 32" Panasonic which has now been moved into the bedroom! If anything this new one is even better. The Freeview tuner seems to be more powerful and picture quality is stunning particularly in HD. Familiar Panasonic controls and graphics make for an easy life too! Its a Panasonic - what more is there to say! 09 January 2014
Great picture quality and sound Great second television, picture quality is brilliant in my opinion. Some reviews mention that the sound is not great but although I have a slight hearing problem I personally think it's fine. Easy set up and stylish set. On the negative side it's not as thin as a lot of the tv's on sale now and on the whole that's only an aesthetic issue. I have no problem in recommending this product. 09 January 2014
Panasonic 42inch HD TV This is an excellent product. It was easy to set up on its stand and to tune in. The menu controls and instructions were very straightforward. I would highly recommend this model. 08 January 2014
Fantastic picture Fantastic picture. Incredibly easy to setup and use. Love the remote which is clear and well laid out. If like me you like to play with the setting there is a wealth of tweaks and setting that can be applied. Only downside is the sound. I feel it's now fairly the norm that with casings being ultra slim and compact, it seems that TV sets have lost the deep rich tone that we grew up with. The multitude of soundbars on sale seem to re-enforce this. Whoever it's not bad! Just not perfect. 13 November 2013
great tv shame about the sound quality Got the television home and it was up and running in just a few minutes,excellent picture but we were really disappointed with the sound.we added extra speakers and now its really good. 06 November 2013
Great tv Top quality tv, looks good on the wall, very easy to set up, superb picture and sound quality, well worth the money. Highly recommended. 06 November 2013
Not for the elderly! I bought this for my elderly parents. The biggest disappointment, it does not have an "on off button" on the actual TV. Meaning they have to put it on stand by on the remote because they can not reach the plug to disconnect from the mains. This is also another issue, because the buttons on the remote are so small they struggle to see its functions. However, over all a great product for abled people, with an excellent price tag. I would recommend, to those who have no mobility issues. 06 November 2013
well worth the price Brilliant television very pleased with this purchase easy to set up good picture & sound. Highly recommend this to any person looking for value for money. 05 November 2013
Good looking TV with a great picture Looking forward to the usual Panasonic reliability and picture quality. My last TV was a Panasonic was 23 years old and still working when we parted company! 05 November 2013
Another good buy Very pleased with our new 42'' tv, purchased to replace our old 32'' Panasonic tv, easy to set up and very pleased with the price we paid. 29 October 2013
This is my first flat screen tv and I am really pleased with it. Fabulous picture 22 October 2013
(21 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 2 days ago
One of the saving factors in my relationship with my partner is the fact that our tv has PAP (picture and picture). This means she can watch tv on one side of the screen while I play my PS3 on the other side. Our tv is now dying though and we need a tv with this feature.
Customer avatar
by
Watson77
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into this for you, I can confirm that the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV does not feature picture and picture.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Dale @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what is motion rate

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
mrs p
Location: England, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

For the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV the motion rate is 50Hz, this is how fast the image on the TV refreshes. This means that the TV changes its display 50 times per second.

I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 1 week ago
Have just purchased one of these and having trouble setting a programme reminder from the tv guide. Have read through the manual but cant find any info, we have this feature on our other tvs and as the Panasonic is our main tv we will be using it a lot.
Customer avatar
by
fisetc
Location: Essex, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV does not support programme reminders.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
virgie
Location: Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV is not suitable for use in the Philippines.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV. 915/7930

Cash price £379.99 Please note item 9157930 has previously been on sale at 372.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...