Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.

 915/7930
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Panasonic TX-L42B6B is an attractive LED TV which combines great picture quality and media playback capability (videos, photos and music) through USB connection. View your favourite programmes and movies in dazzling Full High Definition 1080p and enjoy the superb image quality and impressive contrast this TV offers.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Screen size: 42in (106.7cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H58, W97.2, D8.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 10kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H64.5, W97.2, D21.7cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 12kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 44 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 64kWh.

EAN: 5025232709663

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£399.99
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (53)
+ 6 special offers
= from £412.48

2)  Save 25% on Superior Tilt Brackets with any 32 inch TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
161/6091
£39.99
Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
 (3)
+ 1 special offer
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£399.99
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (53)
+ 6 special offers
= from £429.98

3)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£399.99
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (53)
+ 6 special offers
= from £422.48

4)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£399.99
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (53)
+ 6 special offers
= from £424.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£399.99
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (53)
+ 6 special offers
= from £479.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
915/7930
£399.99
Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV.
 (53)
+ 6 special offers
= from £529.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV. 4.6 5 55 55
great tv Nice tv easy set up clear on hd very good buy!!!! 07 May 2014
Lovely TV! We love this TV, great design, so sleek. The picture quality is brilliant, the sound quality is so clear, all in all a great purchase! 06 May 2014
Beautiful television Easy to use, even easier to set up and looks amazing. Picture and sound quality are great. Fantastic value for money. Would definitely recommend this tv! 30 April 2014
Panasonic tv picture quality and sound fantastic , purchased this after old tv gave up the ghost , would recommend to anyone , 10/10 Panasonic , great tv . 29 April 2014
Top of the range This telly has a great picture and quality sound ...No need for a soundbar in the evening have to keep this telly down to a 10 as its too loud would rate this telly for picture sound and size and too cheap for what it can do .. 29 April 2014
great picture and easy set up loved this tv, easy to set up, picture quality very good, lots of deep black, sound very good for a flat screen 23 April 2014
poorly located on/off switch A little bit of meccano work to assemble the base and attach it to the body of the TV - but no problem really. Badly located on/off switch - can't easily see it so have to fiddle to locate it. 23 April 2014
very good only one mild dissapointement This has a good definition and good sound quality. sleek design and easy controls and set up. My only gripe is that there is a internet connection port at the back that I went to great expense to get connected, does nothing other than update the tv.s software! Otherwise great tv 22 April 2014
Great TV I bought this as a gift for my mum for mothers day, She loves her new tv! The picture and sound quality is outstanding Also great value as I got it whilst it was on sale. 10 April 2014
Pleased with TV. Freeview set up with portable arial was time consuming. 08 April 2014
Amazing led tv This is greatest tv I have ever bought the sound quality is perfect same as picture I haven't got anything bad to write only positives definatly recommend this product 25 March 2014
quality personified This is really beautiful to look at and with brilliant picture quality. It all comes at a super Argos price. The only problem I have found is the volume control when using headphones. It is very low. 18 March 2014
Good choice We had our previous Panasonic t.v. for 15 years without any problems. It had served us well(inc. changing to Sky+) so when it was time to get a new tv we thought of Panasonic first. This tv ticked all the boxes and was relatively easy to install, but remember to read the instructions through first! The menu guide allowed easy customisation of the picture colour and quality. 15 March 2014
Great TV Great picture, good sound without a soundbar only downside for me I can't reserve a programme in advance via the programme guide. 04 March 2014
Brilliant This tv is brilliant. If you don't want the smart services available then this is the tv for you. The sound is clear and very sharp but I connected it to the Panasonic sound bar which has improved it 100% with richer deeper sounds. All in all a fantastic buy and good value for money 21 February 2014
Excellent TV I thought long & hard about which TV to buy to replace my old one. Many of the reviews I read mentioned problems such as no off switch, or the automatic shutdown 'feature'. Fortunately i was able to read the product manual online, and found that these problems were wrong. There is an off switch on the back of the set, and other 'problems' can be adjusted in the set-up menus. So thankfully I ended up with a TV that has excellent picture, good sound and does everything I want. 04 February 2014
Great tv This is a great TV so far! Had it set up in no time. The sound is great and no problems using my sky remote to turn volume up and down. I thought a 42 inch might be to big but am glad I went for this size as they do look a bit smaller than you think. 29 January 2014
Happy with purchase Bought this tv and as usual with Panasonic I haven't been disapointed. Excellent picture and easy setup.One thing I would like to say after reading previous posts the set does have a power switch on the right rear of set so it can be switched off and not just left on stand-by...would definitely recommend this tv. 26 January 2014
Best TV I've ever had Bright, intense, crisp images. Brilliant picture, better than the LED TV it replaced. As with most big TVs these days, the sound is best played through external speakers. Great value. Ordered online and delivered promptly. 16 January 2014
great telly Very easy to set up and a good picture. We watch ours through a Panasonic sound bar. There is also an on/off switch which is easy to locate. 16 January 2014
(21 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 months, 3 weeks ago
One of the saving factors in my relationship with my partner is the fact that our tv has PAP (picture and picture). This means she can watch tv on one side of the screen while I play my PS3 on the other side. Our tv is now dying though and we need a tv with this feature.
Customer avatar
by
Watson77
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into this for you, I can confirm that the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV does not feature picture and picture.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Dale @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what is motion rate

5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
mrs p
Location: England, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

For the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV the motion rate is 50Hz, this is how fast the image on the TV refreshes. This means that the TV changes its display 50 times per second.

I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 months ago
Have just purchased one of these and having trouble setting a programme reminder from the tv guide. Have read through the manual but cant find any info, we have this feature on our other tvs and as the Panasonic is our main tv we will be using it a lot.
Customer avatar
by
fisetc
Location: Essex, UK
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV does not support programme reminders.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
virgie
Location: Hounslow, Greater London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into this for you and can confirm the Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV is not suitable for use in the Philippines.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Panasonic 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED TV. 915/7930

Cash price £399.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.