LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 915/7909
was £579.99 £529.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £50.00 6 Special Offers
LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The LG 42LA641V 42 Inch Smart LED TV comes with a Full HD 1080p 3D display. Experience life-like 3D imagery at your fingertips, disappear into the numerous channels courtesy of Smart and Freeview TV. Dolby Digital sound system mimics your favourite cinematic experiences and your 8 day electronic programme guide allows you to plan your viewing week in advance.

Top 5 Smart apps include: LOVEFiLM, BBC iPlayer, Netflix, blinkbox, Acetrax. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Passive 3D TV with optional 2D to 3D conversion.
  • Includes 4 pairs of 3D glasses.
  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • 0 DVI socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 2 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H59.1, W97.3, D63cm.
  • Weight of TV 5.1kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H65.2, W97.3, D94.4cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 5.1kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 49 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 32 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 72kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806085451810

Additional Information

* Please note item 9157909 has previously been on sale at 463.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/7909
£529.99 Was £579.99 Save £50.00
LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (36)
+ 6 special offers
= from £542.48

2)  Buy any LG Smart TV and get 7 Sky Sports Passes and a 3 month subscription for Now TV. Available on all 2013 LG Smart TV models and 84LM960V. Terms and conditions apply. Please visit www.lg-promo.com. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

3)  Save 25% on Superior Tilt Brackets with any 32 inch TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
161/6091
£39.99
Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
 (3)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/7909
£529.99 Was £579.99 Save £50.00
LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (36)
+ 6 special offers
= from £559.98

4)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/7909
£529.99 Was £579.99 Save £50.00
LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (36)
+ 6 special offers
= from £552.48

5)  Free LG Skylanders pack when you buy a selected LG TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

6)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
915/7909
£529.99 Was £579.99 Save £50.00
LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (36)
+ 6 special offers
= from £554.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.7 5 41 44
Awesome awesomeness I can't stress just how good this tv is! Picture is outstanding, 2d-3d conversion is also good and completely lag free. Was a bit apprehensive about the sound on reading other review, honestly think it's great, no need for a soundbar at all. If I had to put a negative, I can't get the sky remote to adjust volume anymore which means I need two remotes at all times, end of the day, not the end of the world! Fantastic product, very good value. 11 June 2014
Great product at a great price. 10 June 2014
Great TV - external speakers required! I am very happy with this TV. Before I bought it, I had already bought a 3D bluray surround system to go with it. This was also by LG, and they work together perfectly - then again, if you're going to buy a 3D TV you'd be unlikely to settle for 2D sound... The 3D images are superb - I was really surprised how good, both from the bluray and from stuff available via my tivo box. The TV connects via wifi to my PC, so I can play music and look at my holiday photos on the big screen. 03 June 2014
Amazing Picture Fantastic 3D tv, great value for money. Would recommend. 03 June 2014
Great TV - Ver impressed! Good quality, picture is very clear, sound is great - A sound bar wouldn't be necessary unless you want to add bass. Smart apps are straightforward to use. 3D is Great! Would recommend to a friend 28 May 2014
I had a 32" LCD tv, and I wanted the upgrade. This 42" tv more than enough with brilliant picture quality, but if you want enjoy the sound, you must buy at least a 2.1 sound system. The 3D effect is nice, but the smart functions very poor, and unnecessary. 23 May 2014
Very pleased with this TV, first time with a LG and would recommend it. Looks good and the smart features are great Value for money 20 May 2014
Great tv poor sound The looks and picture quality of the tv are great the only dosapointing thing i found is the SOUND QUALITY very poor. Lg have made this tv so you have to buy a seperate sound device to engance the sound . Fuming i will be returningvthe tv and going back to other brands. 15 May 2014
Very pleased easy to set up good choice 13 May 2014
Great Smart TV I've only had this TV a short time but have found it very easy to use and it has great choice of functions and love the smart TV with optional 3D. 07 May 2014
Very happy with everything the TV features!! X The TV has so much to offer and watching movies takes them to a whole new 3D experience!! X 06 May 2014
excellent The TV was so easy to set up,once set up the picture is so clear its like looking out of a window, the only down fall is the zoom option when watching films from memory stick USB port you only have half a picture, thus having to use mem stick from another sorce. Apart from that I`m very satisfied with the product. 29 April 2014
One of the worst tv's I have bought Don't buy it terrible got through three of these tv's in three months, TV turns off when changing channel at least Argos are very good with their returns policy. Maybe lg have a problem with their smart 3d TV range, my first lg tv bought three years ago was good the quality is now poor. 13 April 2014
Great TV This is the best television I've seen for a long time. Easy to set up and sound and picture quality are fantastic. I would highly recommend this television. 01 April 2014
lg 3dsmart television picture quality not great and sound very tinny other than that design quite good 25 March 2014
easy to use /set up almost plug and play Very easy to set up, fantastic picture and we've added surround sound for a better overall experience. Easy to add which was a first ! Looks brilliant very stylish and sleek . 15 March 2014
LG Smart Tv Excellent tv, we also got the sound bar but to be honest I dont think we needed to as the sound on the tv was brilliant anyway. Best tv we have ever had. Picture quality is amazing 12 March 2014
Outstanding picture quality for a great price Previously I had an HD LED TV that was 3 or 4 years old. Whilst the picture quality was good it had that problem where poorly lit scenes were quite pixilated. On this TV this does not happen and the quality of images is a lot sharper. The Smart TV functions are easy to use, its great to be able to stream videos from my computer and I wasn't looking for a 3D TV but it is a real bonus. All in all great TV and a very good price 15 February 2014
best ever its great best we've had the picture is excellent love it a joy to watch and so easy to use 03 February 2014
Suberb TV TV just as described; fab value for money - not the top smart tv, but for the price amazing value - it does everything I want and more. 03 February 2014
(39 Questions | 42 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Recording

3 weeks ago
Can you only record free-view channel or any input Like HDMI or Scart
Customer avatar
by
Jassel
Location: Chafford Hundred, Essex, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can only record Freeview onto the USB stick and nothing from any other input.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Hi,was just wondering when you can actually watch the 3d?does it have to be a DVD?or would I need to buy a 3d package from sky?
Customer avatar
by
JoJo
Location: Prestwick, South Ayrshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your question, I can confirm that Sky do offer a bundle where you can watch complete series of TV Box Sets, plus exclusive entertainment in 3D, also selected DVD's and Freeview can also be watched in 3D, I hope this helps.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_187
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

3d tv

1 month, 1 week ago
I have a tv that simply converts with the touch of a button from 2d to 3d which means all my sky channels can be turned into 3d. Does this do the same?
Customer avatar
by
lornski
Location: Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Sort of - it's not real 3d when you do this, it just gives a 3d effect. For real 3d you need to be watching a 3d film or programme.
Customer avatar
by
lutra99
Location: London, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Greg
Location: England, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV includes 4 pairs of 3D glasses.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LA641V 42 Inch 1080p 3D Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 915/7909

Cash price £529.99 Please note item 9157909 has previously been on sale at 463.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.