LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.

 915/7899
was £423.99 £410.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £13.00 6 Special Offers
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 42LN575V Full HD 1080p incorporates stunning picture quality you can enjoy the latest in cutting edge technology, providing a smooth visual experience. Enjoy a gateway of Smart features such as BBC iPlayer and social network sites such as Twitter and Facebook. It's also simple to share your media to and from other devices using SmartShare™ from a PC/Laptop, tablet or smart phone.

Top 5 Smart apps include: LOVEFiLM, BBC iPlayer, Netflix, blinkbox, Acetrax. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 3 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084261670

Additional Information

* Please note item 9157899 has previously been on sale at 399.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £423.48

2)  Buy any LG Smart TV and get 7 Sky Sports Passes and a 3 month subscription for Now TV. Available on all 2013 LG Smart TV models and 84LM960V. Terms and conditions apply. Please visit www.lg-promo.com. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

3)  Save 25% on Superior Tilt Brackets with any 32 inch TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
161/6091
£39.99
Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
 (3)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £440.98

4)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £433.48

5)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £435.98

6)  Get a LG soundbar for £109.99 when you buy this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£129.99
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (76)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £520.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. 4.7 5 173 180
Great TV Really good TV easy to install and has great features. Would defiantly recommend to a friend. 16 January 2014
Great TV but it occasionally turns itself off! This is a great TV. I love all the features and once I purchased an external Hard Drive (for recording) and Magic Remote the whole experience got better! Unfortunately, the unit I purchased seems to have an issue with the Power/Screen. It has switched itself while using the volume controls and once the screen went completely black and could only get it to work again by unplugging it from the wall. Apart from those problems, I'm very pleased with it. The picture and sound quality are awesome and it's very light and thin which is a bonus if you're fixing it to the wall. 16 January 2014
a great TV we brought this for our front room we use mainly at weekend it seems a shame to only watch it at the weekend as its fantastic, the picture quality is better than the other 2 HD TV`S we own. We are still awaiting the magic remote from Argos 15 January 2014
Very good performance great value for money I decided to buy the LGLN575V after seeing it alongside more expensive offerings from Sony and Panasonic.The picture is very good and it is easy to use,It hasn't got the itv catch feature but as that is on my sky hd box it is not a problem.The sound as on all flat screen tv's isn't the best but a decent soundbar put that right. 15 January 2014
Good TV but cannot access all channels' iplayers. Very pleased with the TV in general. However we are disappointed that we cannot access Channel 4 on Demand, nor ITV Player. If we had known this before buying, we may have gone for a different manufacturer. 15 January 2014
Good TV Brought this TV because I wanted a larger set with wireless connectivity. Very impressed with it. Wireless connects straight out the box. Picture is great. Sound a little weak, but I connect to a 5.1 surround sound for films so not an issue 15 January 2014
LG TV Brilliant TV, Brilliant service at Argos. Found the TV, put a reserve on it and collected it after work. Fantastic. 15 January 2014
good value I like smart tv's and this one works well. I also bought a magic remote - this is a good option. All functions perform pretty smoothly and the only real thing that is missing is ITV player - but you can access it from a websearch on the smart function if you want to. 15 January 2014
LG 24" HD Smart TV. This LG Smart TV is fantastic value (in the sales). The picture is crisp and sharp and the menu system is as good as it gets on a Smart TV. It is not 3D but I cannot see the point in 3D. The only thing missing is a 4OD Channel 4 Catch up service but I can live without that. The TV was also bundled with three months free TVNOW (Sky on demand) movies. The sound could be better and is a little disappointing but all in all cracking telly and not matched in its price range (in the sale anyway). 14 January 2014
Great tv Very happy with my purchase. Easy to set up and with TV been smart it is just brilliant. Was easy to get linked up with wi-fi and all the apps installed on the TV. 14 January 2014
Very smart product Very happy with the picture quality and tv looks stylish. Very easy to set up. 14 January 2014
Best TV Love it , it really is 3D ,the smart apps are greet ,excellent for entertaining and movies , highly recommend this product 14 January 2014
Good value tv This tv was really easy to set up and the features are good. Will probably buy a keyboard to use when on the internet though as would speed things up. Good value for money 14 January 2014
LG 42LN575V An absolutely brilliant TV. It does everything I expected and a whole lot more. With the £90 reduction, it was a very good buy. 14 January 2014
Great bit of kit Very pleased with the service provided and the product. 14 January 2014
Superb quality TV Had been looking for this set based on Argos and other reviews and I am not disappointed. Great TV, very clear, crisp picture and sound. Easy set up and for putting the stand together & onto the TV (a thin long handled cross screwdriver is needed) If using the stand with a unit/table, put the stabilisers on to the stand before attaching the stand to the TV as these are sited on the bottom of the stand. To get the best out of this TV you really do need to buy the Magic Remote too. 14 January 2014
Packed with up to date technology Got this at Christmas to replace our Panasonic viera and it is so much better. It has great features on internet, email , USB connectors and the picture quality is superb. Love it!!! 13 January 2014
Buy it This smart t.v lives up to it's name as it is very smart. It was easy to set up and I am 61 years of age , so if I can do it anyone can. I have the t.v streaming from an attached 1gb hard drive and from a Seagate NAS drive and my windows 7 computer. This t.v looks good in my house and the sound clarity is well above any other t.v I have had, the surround sound is now defunct. I would recommend this set to anyone wanting a smart t.v with it's own built in WiFi, at this price you can't go wrong. 12 January 2014
Excellent for the money This TV replaced a 32" LG, which was about 4 years old. For the price we paid, this Smart unit was a good deal, especially with the free NOW TV subscription. Although it is much bigger than the old TV, the narrow bezel minimises the impact in the living room. The only downside is that the sound quality is somewhat tinnier than the previous TV. Very pleased overall. 11 January 2014
This TV has loads of fantastic features This TV is great. Lots of extras like catch up and internet connection. The quality of the picture is fantastic - you feel like you could touch the people on some programmes. The sound is excellent aswell. Very pleased with my first LG purchase and at a really good price. 10 January 2014
(94 Questions | 105 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have a web browser end is it fast?

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Oskarito
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV does have a full web browser. The speed of the browser will depend on your internet connection speed.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Size including packaging?

3 weeks, 6 days ago
What are the dimensions including packaging? Need to see if it will fit in the car!
Customer avatar
by
AdeF
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV has the following packaged dimensions:

18 x 115 x 66cm.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv support ARC

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
smiffyds
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV is ARC enabled.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

DVD Home Cinema System

1 month ago
I have a Hitachi DVD Home Cinema System Model HTDJK170 [still boxed & unused] which I got as part of a Hitachi TV package purchased from Argos [many years ago] ...
Will I be able to connect/use this system to/on this LG TV?
Customer avatar
by
alan
Location: Saltburn-by-the-Sea TS12, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Iv'e had a look into this for you, it doesn't look like you can. The audio output on the TV is optical. I can't see an optical connection on the back of the Hitachi, so getting the audio from the TV to the home cinema system may not be possible. You can take a look at the instruction manual for the TV, its at the bottom of the product images on the description.

I hope this helps.

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. 915/7899

Cash price £410.99 Please note item 9157899 has previously been on sale at 399.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.