LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.

 915/7899
was £423.99 £410.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £13.00 6 Special Offers
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 42LN575V Full HD 1080p incorporates stunning picture quality you can enjoy the latest in cutting edge technology, providing a smooth visual experience. Enjoy a gateway of Smart features such as BBC iPlayer and social network sites such as Twitter and Facebook. It's also simple to share your media to and from other devices using SmartShare™ from a PC/Laptop, tablet or smart phone.

Top 5 Smart apps include: LOVEFiLM, BBC iPlayer, Netflix, blinkbox, Acetrax. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 3 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084261670

Additional Information

* Please note item 9157899 has previously been on sale at 399.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £423.48

2)  Buy any LG Smart TV and get 7 Sky Sports Passes and a 3 month subscription for Now TV. Available on all 2013 LG Smart TV models and 84LM960V. Terms and conditions apply. Please visit www.lg-promo.com. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

3)  Save 25% on Superior Tilt Brackets with any 32 inch TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
161/6091
£39.99
Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
 (3)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £440.98

4)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £433.48

5)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £435.98

6)  Get a LG soundbar for £109.99 when you buy this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£129.99
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (76)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £520.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. 4.7 5 173 180
great all rounder Found the set easy to use with great all round applications,ergonomically sound,cheap to use and would recommend to anyone 06 March 2014
Money well and wisely spent I really love this TV. Its easy to set up and use. The wifi feature is excellent. Picture is superb. I can't fault this TV at all, it just simply exceeds all expectation. Super Smart TV. 05 March 2014
great picture, ease of use great picture on the 42" lg ln575v loads of options via the remote control to watch movies via nowtv, the free skymovies option for 1-3 mnths etc also great having the option of internet thru the smart tv button on remote control, saves me the small hassle of hooking up laptop to tv with hdmi cable etc overall delighted with purchase 05 March 2014
Good all rounder great value for money Works as it should, switches off by itself now and then. Excellent picture quality at a distance, close up quality seems blurry. Very happy with this tv 05 March 2014
Best TV I looked at quite a few other smart TV's and was most impressed with this one so much so that I am saving to buy another one and my daughter has also bought one. 05 March 2014
it is an amazing piece of kit it takes a bit of learning especially when you are 65 years old but once you have a play around with it wow so mutch better than other tvs you dont have to be smart to use a smart tv so mutch to do with it 05 March 2014
Great design One of the best purchases that i have made ,so easy to setup great sound excellent picture, and great quality 05 March 2014
excellent value for money very pleased with the television ,I have a dvd made buy the same company very pleased with it 05 March 2014
Very happy with this Smart TV I have been a happy LG customer for the last four years after breaking my previous loyalty to Sony. I recently upgraded to the 42LN575V and am very happy. The price was great, easy to set up and the features are awesome. Love the youtube screen mirroring and LG Remote app in particular! Highly recommended. 05 March 2014
Great value for money A great picture, size and apps features. Saves buying a laptop, so saved me money there too 05 March 2014
excellent product!! Super good quality picture!! Only downfall is when you have watched something on BBC iPlayer and want to watch another programme on BBC iPlayer it doesn't allow you to. Its can take up to one hour to download another programme. Very frustrating. 05 March 2014
Neat! Nice looking, slim TV with great functionality. Set-up is easy-peasy, even I, middle-aged and technically challenged, managed without any assistance. Still learning new features every day but it it certainly seems to do everything I need Considering getting one for the bedroom! 05 March 2014
Lovely TV Great looking, easy to set up - wide range of features that I will need to take time to get the best of. I may have to even read the instructions ! I attached via HDMI - not supplied - but half price in an Argos linked deal - then got another HDMI cable to attach a (new) DVD player. Picture quality is fantastic. 05 March 2014
All round performance Bought this Smart TV recently, highly pleased picture superb, plenty of extra USB & HD sockets, network & wireless ready, the sound is great. Would definitely recommend this Model. 03 March 2014
Not what we wanted I think LG are very good, but we wanted HD but did not realise this would not accept Freeview HD. Argos were brilliant, in fact more helpful than LG Customer services. As usual Argos have been exceptional. 25 February 2014
Great t.v picture is crystal clear, i had a surround sound for my other tv so i was lucky this one connected to the smart tv... love it and can go on face book and skype... 20 February 2014
Fantastic tv Very pleased with my new smart tv. Excellent value for money (got it in the sale). Only downside is it doesn't come with the magic remote but I can use my iPhone until I get one! 23 January 2014
Can't fault it I'm really pleased with this tv. The picture quality is superb, although it took a while to get it just-so (search the web for picture perfect on avforums, and follow the 3 step guide, it's invaluable!). Lots of great features, the best of which is built in WiFi... accessing catch up tv became an awful lot easier. Definitely 5 stars. In fact, I was that impressed I bought an LG phone. 23 January 2014
Great TV Owned this TV for a few weeks now. Found connecting it to my internet very easy and stress free. The picture amazes me colours are sharp and clear. The remote is like most remotes and very easy to use. Plugging in my laptop to the TV produces a much better screen. You do need to buy a cable for this. Now TV is included in the package so watching sky movies or sport is just a couple of clicks on the remote. I bought the magic remote extra which lets you even talk instructions to the TV. 22 January 2014
Excellent Picture Quality I love this TV, it was easy to set up; the picture quality is amazing even on none HD channels. An excellent buy and great value for money. 21 January 2014
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 Next >>>
(95 Questions | 105 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Now tv

1 day ago
Can NOW TV be downloaded on this tv and does it include any free passes for NOW TV with this?
Customer avatar
by
tash
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have a web browser end is it fast?

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Oskarito
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV does have a full web browser. The speed of the browser will depend on your internet connection speed.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Size including packaging?

4 weeks ago
What are the dimensions including packaging? Need to see if it will fit in the car!
Customer avatar
by
AdeF
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV has the following packaged dimensions:

18 x 115 x 66cm.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv support ARC

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
smiffyds
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV is ARC enabled.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. 915/7899

Cash price £410.99 Please note item 9157899 has previously been on sale at 399.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.