LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.

 915/7899
was £423.99 £410.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £13.00 6 Special Offers
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 42LN575V Full HD 1080p incorporates stunning picture quality you can enjoy the latest in cutting edge technology, providing a smooth visual experience. Enjoy a gateway of Smart features such as BBC iPlayer and social network sites such as Twitter and Facebook. It's also simple to share your media to and from other devices using SmartShare™ from a PC/Laptop, tablet or smart phone.

Top 5 Smart apps include: LOVEFiLM, BBC iPlayer, Netflix, blinkbox, Acetrax. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106.68cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 3 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084261670

Additional Information

* Please note item 9157899 has previously been on sale at 399.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £423.48

2)  Buy any LG Smart TV and get 7 Sky Sports Passes and a 3 month subscription for Now TV. Available on all 2013 LG Smart TV models and 84LM960V. Terms and conditions apply. Please visit www.lg-promo.com. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

3)  Save 25% on Superior Tilt Brackets with any 32 inch TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
161/6091
£39.99
Tilting 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
 (3)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £440.98

4)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £433.48

5)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £435.98

6)  Get a LG soundbar for £109.99 when you buy this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£129.99
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (76)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
915/7899
£410.99 Was £423.99 Save £13.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
 (166)
+ 6 special offers
= from £520.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. 4.7 5 173 180
Great Buy Lovely TV, Easy to set up . Really good picture quality and really easy to use. Would definitely recommend it. 22 April 2014
excellent tv very easy to install and great to look at 21 April 2014
PEACHY JUST GREAT ,I TRY MANY TV COMPANY'S WITH TV'S BUT THIS ONE IS VERY UNUSUAL ,THE PICTURE OF QUALITY IT'S AMAZING AND THE INTERNET IT'S JUST FANTASTIC ,GREAT STUFF 13 April 2014
Mr: sudesh So good.nice one 04 April 2014
Great TV !!! We bought this TV after reading the reviews from Argos not had an lg TV before! So easy to set up crystal clear picture, we had a 42 inch TV before this is a newer design so the TV itself didn't seem as big as the last because of the slimmer edging ! Overall dead pleased with it ! Great service from Argos as usual ! 01 April 2014
Smart beyond belief This TV has the best sound @ is easy to use. 25 March 2014
Great product but not without some faults! It's a fantastic product, excellent picture and sound quality. Smart features worked well for a short while before the wifi element broke and had to be replaced. However, this TV is not without it's bugs - sometimes an odd combination of when using Guide, scrolling the channels up/down and selecting a programme causes the tv to switch off - how odd and this has happened on more than one occasion. 21 March 2014
Collection process simple and quick. Really easy way to shop and avoid crowds. So far tv living up to the reviews of others. Easy setup, brilliant picture. Very pleased with purchase. Smart tv functions are a bit smarter than me at the moment but even an old fogie like me can make 'most of' them work pretty much first time. Happy old soul 18 March 2014
Not a smart TV Having bought a smart TV on what I understood to be good connectivity I have had nothing but problems with LG Smart share. After 2 weeks it still will not connect through my netgear router. The internet connects OK. The apps I though available on LG are mainly uninteresting and what I thought would connect does not work. I sincerely regret having bought this product. The remote is clunky and badly designed. Caveat emptor! 18 March 2014
great value and great quality. i would recomend this tv great value for money and excellent picture quality. 16 March 2014
great features This television met all my expectations. So far I have only explored some of its features but am continuing to find more 15 March 2014
This lg television is excellent for the cost. Easy to set up and easy access to smart apps. Great to use with my iPhone to transfer photos etc onto the tv. I struggled a bit to get a good sound with the settings, but once set up the sound is crystal clear. I downloaded the lg smart remote app onto my iPhone and found this easier to use rather than the standard remote supplied. Over all it's a great television, very happy with my purchase 11 March 2014
This product has more features than I need The only thing I can find wrong with this TV is the User Guide. I am 68 years old and would prefer a paper User Guide to read while I am using the features. I have tried to download a full guide from the internet but cannot find it anywhere. I would appreciate any help with this. 11 March 2014
excellent television Cannot fault this tv excellent picture quality and a good range of features 09 March 2014
A brilliant picture A really good set, easy to set up and operate brilliant colour and ample volume.really pleased with my purchase. 09 March 2014
42"LG smart tv. excellent build quality fabulous HD and a host of features to numerous to mention. well worth the money for a top class viewing experience. 10 OUT OF 10. 07 March 2014
There is so much this product can do Excellent choice as was bought as a Xmas present, many features which i have yet to explore 07 March 2014
Great television I took my time about buying a new television and LG was always going to be my choice. More than happy with my purchase. Great value too. 07 March 2014
very good i am very happy with my TV. Me and my partner can not stop watching movies all the time, we very happy with your new TV 07 March 2014
Has fantastic features A very clear picture and a lovely looking set. Just the right size for me. Lovely 07 March 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 Next >>>
(95 Questions | 105 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Now tv

1 day ago
Can NOW TV be downloaded on this tv and does it include any free passes for NOW TV with this?
Customer avatar
by
tash
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have a web browser end is it fast?

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Oskarito
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV does have a full web browser. The speed of the browser will depend on your internet connection speed.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Size including packaging?

4 weeks ago
What are the dimensions including packaging? Need to see if it will fit in the car!
Customer avatar
by
AdeF
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV has the following packaged dimensions:

18 x 115 x 66cm.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv support ARC

1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
smiffyds
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV is ARC enabled.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. 915/7899

Cash price £410.99 Please note item 9157899 has previously been on sale at 399.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.