LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  915/7899
was £423.99 £329.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £94.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £13.39, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900652
£119.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£14.99 Was £29.99 Half Price
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 42LN575V Full HD 1080p incorporates stunning picture quality you can enjoy the latest in cutting edge technology, providing a smooth visual experience. Enjoy a gateway of Smart features such as BBC iPlayer and social network sites such as Twitter and Facebook. It's also simple to share your media to and from other devices using SmartShare™ from a PC/Laptop, tablet or smart phone.

Top 5 Smart apps include: LOVEFiLM, BBC iPlayer, Netflix, blinkbox, Acetrax. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 3 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084261670

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 9157899 has previously been on sale at 344.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. 4.7 5 174 182
PEACHY I'VE HAD MANY TV'S IN THE PAST LOT'S OF KIND'S ,BUT MY 42INCH LG IT'S VERY UNIQUE ,THE PICTURE IS SO CLEAR ,AMAZING ,I CAN'T WAIT FOR MY NEXT TV ,THIS TIME 46 INCH ,MAYBE LG AGAIN??? 06 May 2014
Delighted with my new LG tv I bought this 42" model after a considerable amount of research on-line and in stores. My choice has been thoroughly vindicated - I'm absolutely delighted with every aspect of the product from its great picture to its stylish appearance. The product is great value with its SMART apps and was very easy to istall - no need to study the instruction manual with the on-screen prompts! Great price too from Argos. Thoroughly recommended. 06 May 2014
highly recommend Excellent value for money. Very easy to set up. Highly recommend. 06 May 2014
Disappointed Very disappointed with this tv as the sound is very tinny, so I had to return it. I've had earlier LG tv's that are far more superior to this model. It only has one scart socket so I couldn't connect my other equipment to it, I need at least two scarts. I'm not impressed. 06 May 2014
I love my new TV :-) A very good product. Very easy set up. Would definitely recommend to also get the magic remote for convenience... If you stuck with the normal remote you'd never use features such as the Internet as trying to type just takes too long! My only worry is that my new tv will soon be outdated before I know it as technology is moving so quickly! 06 May 2014
Great TV Excellent value, easy set up, recommended 06 May 2014
wonderful tv at a great price tv is amazing - the hd at times looks as if it is 3d nearly. lovely and slim and lg is one of best tv manufactirers. 06 May 2014
Great tv! Very impressed with this tv. The picture quality is excellent (once trumotion setting was turned off!). The sound isn't stunning but adequate enough until I get a sound bar. The features etc are very good and the online bits too. I would definitely recommend this tv. 06 May 2014
LG TV This is a great TV with all the features and a lot more 06 May 2014
Very Smart with minor niggles Firstly, it looks great on stand. The LG TV's are among the premium range of smart TV's. The Smart apps work well and quickly. Only complaint was I allowed a software update to install and the NOW App stopped loading but eventually it sorted itself out The sound is poor so I have connected PC speakers with a subwoofer, the picture is perfect and HD videos on the youtube app are worth watching. And I like that you can connect USB drives so easily for watching films and recording programmes too. O 06 May 2014
nice tv 100% excellent value for the money 06 May 2014
Disappointed with picture quality Picture quality average to say the least,getting the settings correct has found to be almost impossible.Lots of "cloudy" spots particularly on light backgrounds . Smart features quite good , disappointing that most of them require more payment. Connection to iphone really good as makes browser use a lot easier. overall a slightly above average mark of 7/10 06 May 2014
great value for money 29 April 2014
Smart ! Very pleased lots to learn still, would like hand control diagram clearer arrows to each button with there use, instead of block lines? & having to search ...... 29 April 2014
Excellent Picture & Features, Sound Not So Great Excellent value Smart TV, it will even stream off a USB stick. Sound quality not do great , but that's what sound bars were invented for. Easy to recommend, for this price you won't get much better. 29 April 2014
Good value for money My main disapppointment is that it is too thick, which makes it look bulky. Also the connector for aerial is horizontal. As a result, it can't be too close to the wall. Otherwise it is a good product, easy to set up and light as well. Overall it is good value for money. 29 April 2014
super happy this product is brilliant !! 29 April 2014
GREAT BUY Bought this product based on reviews. I was concerned about sound quality as some people had commented on it but it is fine. While it is a 42 inch to size of the surround means that it does not take up too much space; When compared to an older Samsung 40 inch it looks smaller. Connectivity to WiFi is good and no problems accessing things like YouTube 28 April 2014
Lovely TV and easy to set up so easy to set up and picture quality etc is great. The only downfall is I cannot find ITV player on it. I understood this was built in, the only way to access it is through the internet. Would recommend the TV. 28 April 2014
Good value for money Exciting upgrade from our old LCD to LED Smart TV. Easy to set up and and got three months subscription of Now TV for free. Excellent value for money. LG is the best brand. 23 April 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 Next >>>
(95 Questions | 106 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Now tv

3 months ago
Can NOW TV be downloaded on this tv and does it include any free passes for NOW TV with this?
Customer avatar
by
tash
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Now TV can be downloaded on the LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. To claim your free passes please visit www.lg-promo.com.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have a web browser end is it fast?

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Oskarito
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV does have a full web browser. The speed of the browser will depend on your internet connection speed.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Size including packaging?

3 months, 4 weeks ago
What are the dimensions including packaging? Need to see if it will fit in the car!
Customer avatar
by
AdeF
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV has the following packaged dimensions:

18 x 115 x 66cm.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv support ARC

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
smiffyds
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV is ARC enabled.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 915/7899

Cash price £329.99 Please note item 9157899 has previously been on sale at 344.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.