LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  915/7899
was £423.99 £329.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £94.00
LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £13.39, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900652
£119.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£14.99 Was £29.99 Half Price
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This LG 42LN575V Full HD 1080p incorporates stunning picture quality you can enjoy the latest in cutting edge technology, providing a smooth visual experience. Enjoy a gateway of Smart features such as BBC iPlayer and social network sites such as Twitter and Facebook. It's also simple to share your media to and from other devices using SmartShare™ from a PC/Laptop, tablet or smart phone.

Top 5 Smart apps include: LOVEFiLM, BBC iPlayer, Netflix, blinkbox, Acetrax. Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 3 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Virtual Surround sound system.
  • 10 x 10 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57.9, W96.8, D7.9cm.
  • Weight of TV 9.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H62.9, W96.8, D23.6cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 10.7kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • Energy efficiency index (EEI) 0.23.
  • On mode power consumption 52 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 76kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084261670

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 9157899 has previously been on sale at 344.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. 4.7 5 174 182
Nice TV, shame about the remote. I love LG products, my last TV was an LG, and was outstanding. This model is impressive generally but has a couple of drawbacks. The screen is shiny and reflective...I don't want to watch myself watching television...and the remote control is total rubbish. I have never used such a cheap looking control which has to be pressed two or three times whenever a function is required. Very disappointing. It would also be nice for the current channel picture to be displayed when using the guide. 04 August 2013
LG 42 575V LED TV PICTURE QUALITY IS EXCELLENT BUT SMART SIDE ON OF TV IS A RIP OFF OF MONEY.SOUND KEEPS GOING OFF ALL THE TIME AND IS NOT WORKING PRORERLY.READ UP AND SEEN OTHER PEOPLE HAVE HAD SAME PROBLEM MUST BE A FAULT.OTHER THAN THAT TV IS GOOD BUT THINKING ABOUT TAKING IT BACK. 19 July 2013
Masterpiece Arts Work!! This is the very first time I am buying any LG product. I was previously discouraged by friends not to buy any LG product. What a total lots of rubbish my friends were saying about LG. I have always bought Samsung TV's-very pricy and little value for money they are. My new LG Smart TV is one of a kind. Stylish, easy to set up, excellent displays , fantastic picture quality and better value for money than my previous Samsung. I will never buy Samsung again. I only wish I had always bought LG products. A big shout out to the LG technicians for producing such a masterpiece . Please, keep up the excellent work you are doing. 19 July 2013
A great example of a boys toy Very easy to use, I found the GUI self explanatory and the TV once connected via its own wifi to our main PC was able to connect to the videos, music and photos with no messing about. The TV does play media better when connected via RJ45 to the network if the wifi network is being used by other wireless devices. Picture quality is pleasing, I can not comment on the DVB tuner as I haven't yet connected it to a satellite dish, but the HDMI connection to the SkyHD box produces a good clear picture. Sound quality could be better when one makes comparison to a surround system, but as flat screen hidden speaker TV's go, it's quite impressive. Overall, very impressed, will now be looking at buying another for our Living Room. 02 July 2013
great smart tv easy set up,good picture and good sound best tv i.v ever had 23 June 2013
My LG TV broke down less than 3 yrs from purchase. Worst purchase as LG didn't offer anyhelp. 18 June 2013
Great TV; would be brilliant if sound quality bett * easy to set up * picture quality brilliant (first TV I've had with HD) Chosen based on features, including: * scart socket (still have a VHS requirement!) * built in HD Freeview * built in WiFi (no need for additional dongle) Bad points: * can't play all video types on YouTube * sound quality isn't as good as I would like. I can play normal TV through a surround sound system, but this doesn't work if on Internet (e.g. YouTube, iPlayer) 12 June 2013
A really Smart TV This tv has excellent picture quality with very sharp definition and a broad colour spectrum. Nature documentaries are particularly good. There is access to various apps and websites such as netflix and blinkbox etc and even one for the Berlin Philharmonc Orchestra! I am still discovering new things that this tv offers. If there is a drawback at all it is in the sound quality but as I use a home cinema speaker system this does not bother me at all. Altogether a good value tv. 11 June 2013
Quality tv Amazing picture quality, easy to use smart functions, would recommend this tv to anyone, I've always had lg teles and never been let down 06 June 2013
<<< Previous 6 7 8 9 10
(95 Questions | 106 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Now tv

3 months ago
Can NOW TV be downloaded on this tv and does it include any free passes for NOW TV with this?
Customer avatar
by
tash
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Now TV can be downloaded on the LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV. To claim your free passes please visit www.lg-promo.com.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does it have a web browser end is it fast?

3 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Oskarito
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV does have a full web browser. The speed of the browser will depend on your internet connection speed.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Size including packaging?

3 months, 4 weeks ago
What are the dimensions including packaging? Need to see if it will fit in the car!
Customer avatar
by
AdeF
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV has the following packaged dimensions:

18 x 115 x 66cm.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv support ARC

4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
smiffyds
Location: Pontefract, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 42LN575V 42 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview HD LED Smart TV is ARC enabled.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 11 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 915/7899

Cash price £329.99 Please note item 9157899 has previously been on sale at 344.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.