BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron.

 915/7019
£79.99
BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bosch TDA7060GB Steam Iron produces a steam output of 50g/min and a shot of steam of 200g/min making ironing quicker and more efficient. The creasing feature ensures your clothes look smart and crease-free, and the anti-scale and anti-drip systems ensure that ironing is made easier and produces excellent results.

Iron power:

  • 2800 watts.
  • Steam output: 50g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 200g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 380ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ceramic soleplate with button groove.
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.
  • Creasing feature.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.4kg.
  • EAN: 4242002774602.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron. 4.6 5 36 36
nice iron only set back is you really cant see the water level when filling the tank previous reviews did highlight this but i still went ahead and bought 01 May 2014
Really happy with purchase. Would recommend to everyone needing a new iron. The only negative is water tank is dark in colour and you can't see how much water is in the tank. However would still highly recommend. 18 March 2014
Brilliant Steamer This iron is full of up to date detail, and switches itself off if you forget to. Results are very good indeed - creases don't stand a chance. 12 March 2014
Worth paying for, love the 3 m long flex, great steam produced. 04 March 2014
I do like it There is just one problem I have with this Iron is you can't see the water level which is annoying because your not sure when to refill it. 21 January 2014
Iron It's an iron with an electric blue light - If you like irons with electric blue lights then this is the iron for you. If you don't then don't buy this one! 22 October 2013
Best iron ever Absolutely brilliant. Functions are easy to use, and the automatic switch off feature is excellent in a busy family life where sometimes certain people forget to switch off the iron after use. Its just about the perfect size and weight. 01 October 2013
Irons Nice Good iron - only thing wrong is I can't see where the water level is in the iron because of the blue coloured glass 25 September 2013
THIS IS THE ROLLS ROYCE OF STEAM IRONS,I FOUND IT VERY EASY TO USE AND THE FINISHED ARTICLE WAS PERFECT,JUST LIKE NEW. 25 September 2013
A professional iron for home use Priced well below what it's worth. Very smooth soleplate with the usual features of spray and extra shot of steam but the extra heat is great for really stubborn creases in sheets that have been tumble dried, or thick items like jeans. I like the long cord length but find it a fraction heavier than my last one. Overall I'd still say it's a brilliant iron. 17 September 2013
This is an absolutely fabulous iron. I have never bought an iron in this price range before but it was well worth it this time. I would recommend it. It is lovely to use and irons beautifully. 10 September 2013
(5 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What is the guarantee period

10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
squert
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
The video No 2 says it comes with a 2 year guarantee ?
Customer avatar
by
willie13
Location: SK23 9RZ
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron has a 12 month guarantee.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you put in ironing water eg vaporesse?

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Pinky
Location: Oxford, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hello!

For the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron yes this is OK to use in this iron.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Rebecca @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
sertis
Location: Cardiff
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked in to your query and I can confirm that the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron does have the auto shut-off feature. I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_174
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the cord please ?

1 year, 1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Jenny
Location: Hampshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the cable length of the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron is 3 m.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron. 915/7019

Cash price £79.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.