Bosch TDA7060GB Steam Iron.

 915/7019
£79.99
Bosch TDA7060GB Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Replacement Product Care on this Product.
8832452
£21.99
 (3)
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Replacement Product Care on this Product.
4 Socket Extension Lead - 1m.
9150126
£4.99
 (21)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 4 Socket Extension Lead - 1m.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bosch TDA7060GB Steam Iron produces a steam output of 50g/min and a shot of steam of 200g/min making ironing quicker and more efficient. The creasing feature ensures your clothes look smart and crease-free, and the anti-scale and anti-drip systems ensure that ironing is made easier and produces excellent results.

Iron power:

  • 2800 watts.
  • Steam output: 50g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 200g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 380ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ceramic soleplate with button groove.
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.
  • Creasing feature.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.4kg.
  • EAN: 4242002774602.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bosch TDA7060GB Steam Iron. 4.5 5 45 45
Great iron Agree with previous reviews only draw back to this iron is cannot see water level, but if you empty after using as recommended, you can fill with jug included which has level marked. 20 May 2014
Bosch Steam Iron Everything you need in an iron. I have no problems with it in fact I am delighted with it. Worth the little extra cost. 20 May 2014
Brilliant little iron This iron heats up quickly and produces a lot of steam when on max steam output. It is not too heavy at all and has a really long power cable. I also have a Bosch steam generator but this is just as good i think. The only downside is you can't see the water level which is a bit annoying!!. I just let mine run out of steam and then re-fill with the little jug so then i am not overfilling.Other than that I don't think you will be disappointed. 20 May 2014
BOSCH steam iron GREAT iron, only problem is being unable to see water level 14 May 2014
Best iron ever!!! Makes the dreaded job of ironing easy in comparison to other irons l have used. WORTH EVERY PENNY! Just one criticism Bosch, please improve the visibility of the water level - a clear view so you can see how much water is in the iron. How could this fault in the design have been not been seen? A great performing iron though .... love it! 13 May 2014
Good Purchase typical Bosch Quality 13 May 2014
The Best Iron I have had. This iron has been the best so far. I seem to have a iron every 6 months, thats all they seem to last me, They just dont work, from the beginning they are never that hot, . This iron is perfect really looks good, even my husband commented on it., gets really hot, gets rid of all creases and easy to clean. 13 May 2014
Ticks most boxes I chose this iron specifically to match the spec of my old (broken) iron which I had been very happy with and is no longer available. Only done one pile of ironing so far, but has lived up to expectations. Must haves were; max length of cord (don't like having to use extension lead) suitable wattage and steam spray (without having to buy one of those big steam irons that don't fit in the cupboard and cost the earth) and at least 350ml water tank. Downside is can't see how much water in tank. 08 May 2014
BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron Just two minor niggles, firstly you can't see the water level through the dark blue of the tank and secondly the handle/grip has a slightly sharp edge which may become an irritation if you had to tackle a mountain of ironing. Aside from the above so far I have found it an excellent iron which ploughs through things with ease and the extra long mains lead is a welcome addition. 02 May 2014
nice iron only set back is you really cant see the water level when filling the tank previous reviews did highlight this but i still went ahead and bought 01 May 2014
Really happy with purchase. Would recommend to everyone needing a new iron. The only negative is water tank is dark in colour and you can't see how much water is in the tank. However would still highly recommend. 18 March 2014
Brilliant Steamer This iron is full of up to date detail, and switches itself off if you forget to. Results are very good indeed - creases don't stand a chance. 12 March 2014
Worth paying for, love the 3 m long flex, great steam produced. 04 March 2014
I do like it There is just one problem I have with this Iron is you can't see the water level which is annoying because your not sure when to refill it. 21 January 2014
Iron It's an iron with an electric blue light - If you like irons with electric blue lights then this is the iron for you. If you don't then don't buy this one! 22 October 2013
Best iron ever Absolutely brilliant. Functions are easy to use, and the automatic switch off feature is excellent in a busy family life where sometimes certain people forget to switch off the iron after use. Its just about the perfect size and weight. 01 October 2013
Irons Nice Good iron - only thing wrong is I can't see where the water level is in the iron because of the blue coloured glass 25 September 2013
THIS IS THE ROLLS ROYCE OF STEAM IRONS,I FOUND IT VERY EASY TO USE AND THE FINISHED ARTICLE WAS PERFECT,JUST LIKE NEW. 25 September 2013
A professional iron for home use Priced well below what it's worth. Very smooth soleplate with the usual features of spray and extra shot of steam but the extra heat is great for really stubborn creases in sheets that have been tumble dried, or thick items like jeans. I like the long cord length but find it a fraction heavier than my last one. Overall I'd still say it's a brilliant iron. 17 September 2013
This is an absolutely fabulous iron. I have never bought an iron in this price range before but it was well worth it this time. I would recommend it. It is lovely to use and irons beautifully. 10 September 2013
(5 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What is the guarantee period

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
squert
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

4 months ago
Answer:
The video No 2 says it comes with a 2 year guarantee ?
Customer avatar
by
willie13
Location: SK23 9RZ
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron has a 12 month guarantee.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
0points
2out of 4found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you put in ironing water eg vaporesse?

1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pinky
Location: Oxford, UK
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer:
Hello!

For the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron yes this is OK to use in this iron.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Rebecca @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sertis
Location: Cardiff
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 2 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked in to your query and I can confirm that the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron does have the auto shut-off feature. I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_174
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the cord please ?

1 year, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jenny
Location: Hampshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 3 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the cable length of the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron is 3 m.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

915/7019

Cash price £79.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.