Bosch TDA7060GB i-Temp Steam Iron.

 915/7019
was £79.49 £64.49 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £15.00
Bosch TDA7060GB i-Temp Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Bosch range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bosch TDA7060GB Steam Iron produces a steam output of 50g/min and a shot of steam of 200g/min making ironing quicker and more efficient. The creasing feature ensures your clothes look smart and crease-free, and the anti-scale and anti-drip systems ensure that ironing is made easier and produces excellent results.

Iron power:

  • 2800 watts.
  • Steam output: 50g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 200g/min.

Travel iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 300ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ceramic soleplate with button groove.
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.
  • Creasing feature.

General information:

  • 3m power cord with .
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.4kg.
  • EAN: 4242002774602.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9157019 has previously been on sale at 54.50.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bosch TDA7060GB i-Temp Steam Iron. 3.9 5 63 64
Good iron Quite heavy and cord seems to get in the way but irons well, good steam function 16 September 2014
This iron is amazing ,would recommend ,its a pleasure to do my ironing :-) 16 September 2014
Makes ironing easier Purchased at a sale price after much deliberation and swotting up of all available alternatives to my 7yr old Phillips Azure. Excellent old iron which bit the dust recently. As the new Azure is so expensive I searched for an alternative and am very pleased. I wanted auto off, long wire and good weight, all have proved top notch and at half the price of the Azure. 16 September 2014
Bosch Iron This iron is absolutely great. The lead is nice and long so no need for extensions as I have with my previous iron. It makes ironing so much quicker as the steam feature is brilliant. It is heavy but I like a heavy iron. I would recommend this iron to anyone. 02 September 2014
Excellent iron. I've been using this iron now for a few weeks and it is excellent. Great steam features. Good long flex. Not too heavy to use as I have arthritis. Only tiny thing I could say as a negative would be its difficult to see the water level through the blue plastic but this hasn't stopped me giving it full marks. 19 August 2014
Bosch TDA7060GB Steam Iron My old iron packed up just before my holiday so I went on the Argos site to look at recommended steam irons. I selected this Bosch iron as the reviews were very good and I'm not disappointed. This is the first Bosch iron I've ever had and it makes ironing so much easier and quicker. I would highly recommend it. 17 August 2014
Good product Excellent results with steam on. One downside is the fact you cannot see the water level so have to leave the iron to run out of water before refilling. 05 August 2014
Bad design Dark coloured water tank - so cannot tell how much water is in the iron, While there is a vast amount of steam on clothes the water comes out when ironing and runs down to the edge of the cable. Not to use too much water to steam your clothes. But there was a price reduction of £20. 05 August 2014
Bosch Iron Lovely iron. Irons well and is easy to use except when you need to see water guide. I cannot understand why Bosch have used a Blue feature for this iron i am finding it VERY hard to see if there is water left in the water tank and am having to wait until there is no steam left to iron with then fill the water tank up but it is nearly impossible to see the guide. I have made a complaint to Bosch about this fault. 05 August 2014
good iron have bought this iron really great very good with top setting with clothes that are hard to iron the only reason i need a new one is the water in our area is hard and the iron cant be used this was my fault knoew better to add bottle water to iron 23 July 2014
Make ironing a doddle This iron is great, it is easly the best iron I have ever used, I don't know how it works so well, but cloths that used to be that badly creased they needed washing again are now being ironed out with out a problem, and I don't know how I every lived without its I-temp function !! I only buy things that work very well other wise I take them back, but this iron has impressed , Yes it's expencive but your getting what you pay for! Worth every penny and then some, 22 July 2014
Good iron but...... This iron is a good weight, has great features like automatic turn off when not used, multiple steam and heat options, and using tap water (followed by regular descaling/cleaning). It does a good job of ironing too (kind of expect that!). The only reason I would not recommend it is that it is almost impossible to see how much water is in the reservoir under normal light. The reservoir is dark blue and the water level can only be revealed by using a torch! 22 July 2014
Good Great safety touches, good size water tank, not light but a great iron 16 July 2014
Great Product Impressed with ease of use, not too heavy + with a good choice of heat/steam levels. The soleplate simply glides over your clothes making the whole process faster. Downside is trying to view the water level, the blue tank makes it is very difficult to see where it is at. Also, and maybe it is just me, but my hand keeps catching on the 2 buttons on handle when ironing which results in splodges of water on the garments. But overall I am impressed with the product . 15 July 2014
Bosch Steam Iron Really pleased with this iron ... not too heavy, produces good amount of steam and has good safety features. Good length power cable. I fill reservoir with jug provided, therefore no chance of overfilling. Recommended :) 09 July 2014
Ironing not such a chore after all As we live is a very hard water area, I usually buy irons at the cheaper end and throw out when they are no longer able to be cleaned. I have sometimes spent an hour ironing one cotton sheet! I chose this iron for it's safety features and not to heavy and it is wonderful. I'm whizzing through the ironing so much that no-one has enough room in their wardrobes! Would recommend it any day. 08 June 2014
Excellent steam iron Had a Bosch steam iron for many years, This one is equally as good. Only one minor complaint, it is difficult to see the water level thro the dark blue water tank. 20 May 2014
Great iron Agree with previous reviews only draw back to this iron is cannot see water level, but if you empty after using as recommended, you can fill with jug included which has level marked. 20 May 2014
Bosch Steam Iron Everything you need in an iron. I have no problems with it in fact I am delighted with it. Worth the little extra cost. 20 May 2014
Brilliant little iron This iron heats up quickly and produces a lot of steam when on max steam output. It is not too heavy at all and has a really long power cable. I also have a Bosch steam generator but this is just as good i think. The only downside is you can't see the water level which is a bit annoying!!. I just let mine run out of steam and then re-fill with the little jug so then i am not overfilling.Other than that I don't think you will be disappointed. 20 May 2014
  • 2015-08-03T10:52:41.274Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_9157019, prod, sort_default
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Gogsie
Location: Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The capacity of the water tank is 380 ml.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What is the guarantee period

1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
squert
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 year ago
Answer: 
The video No 2 says it comes with a 2 year guarantee ?
Customer avatar
by
willie13
Location: SK23 9RZ
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 year, 8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron has a 12 month guarantee.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you put in ironing water eg vaporesse?

1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pinky
Location: Oxford, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hello!

For the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron yes this is OK to use in this iron.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Rebecca @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 10 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sertis
Location: Cardiff
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 10 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked in to your query and I can confirm that the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron does have the auto shut-off feature. I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_174
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-03T10:52:03.887Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9157019, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-03T10:52:03.890Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9157019, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.