BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron.

 915/7019
was £79.99 £54.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £25.00
BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bosch TDA7060GB Steam Iron produces a steam output of 50g/min and a shot of steam of 200g/min making ironing quicker and more efficient. The creasing feature ensures your clothes look smart and crease-free, and the anti-scale and anti-drip systems ensure that ironing is made easier and produces excellent results.

Iron power:

  • 2800 watts.
  • Steam output: 50g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 200g/min.

Steam iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 380ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ceramic soleplate with button groove.
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.
  • Creasing feature.

General information:

  • 3m power cord
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.4kg.
  • EAN: 4242002774602.

Additional Information

* Please note item 9157019 has previously been on sale at 59.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron. 4.6 5 32 32
Make ironing a doddle This iron is great, it is easly the best iron I have ever used, I don't know how it works so well, but cloths that used to be that badly creased they needed washing again are now being ironed out with out a problem, and I don't know how I every lived without its I-temp function !! I only buy things that work very well other wise I take them back, but this iron has impressed , Yes it's expencive but your getting what you pay for! Worth every penny and then some, 22 July 2014
Good iron but...... This iron is a good weight, has great features like automatic turn off when not used, multiple steam and heat options, and using tap water (followed by regular descaling/cleaning). It does a good job of ironing too (kind of expect that!). The only reason I would not recommend it is that it is almost impossible to see how much water is in the reservoir under normal light. The reservoir is dark blue and the water level can only be revealed by using a torch! 22 July 2014
Good Great safety touches, good size water tank, not light but a great iron 16 July 2014
Great Product Impressed with ease of use, not too heavy + with a good choice of heat/steam levels. The soleplate simply glides over your clothes making the whole process faster. Downside is trying to view the water level, the blue tank makes it is very difficult to see where it is at. Also, and maybe it is just me, but my hand keeps catching on the 2 buttons on handle when ironing which results in splodges of water on the garments. But overall I am impressed with the product . 15 July 2014
Bosch Steam Iron Really pleased with this iron ... not too heavy, produces good amount of steam and has good safety features. Good length power cable. I fill reservoir with jug provided, therefore no chance of overfilling. Recommended :) 09 July 2014
Ironing not such a chore after all As we live is a very hard water area, I usually buy irons at the cheaper end and throw out when they are no longer able to be cleaned. I have sometimes spent an hour ironing one cotton sheet! I chose this iron for it's safety features and not to heavy and it is wonderful. I'm whizzing through the ironing so much that no-one has enough room in their wardrobes! Would recommend it any day. 08 June 2014
Excellent steam iron Had a Bosch steam iron for many years, This one is equally as good. Only one minor complaint, it is difficult to see the water level thro the dark blue water tank. 20 May 2014
Great iron Agree with previous reviews only draw back to this iron is cannot see water level, but if you empty after using as recommended, you can fill with jug included which has level marked. 20 May 2014
Bosch Steam Iron Everything you need in an iron. I have no problems with it in fact I am delighted with it. Worth the little extra cost. 20 May 2014
Brilliant little iron This iron heats up quickly and produces a lot of steam when on max steam output. It is not too heavy at all and has a really long power cable. I also have a Bosch steam generator but this is just as good i think. The only downside is you can't see the water level which is a bit annoying!!. I just let mine run out of steam and then re-fill with the little jug so then i am not overfilling.Other than that I don't think you will be disappointed. 20 May 2014
BOSCH steam iron GREAT iron, only problem is being unable to see water level 14 May 2014
Best iron ever!!! Makes the dreaded job of ironing easy in comparison to other irons l have used. WORTH EVERY PENNY! Just one criticism Bosch, please improve the visibility of the water level - a clear view so you can see how much water is in the iron. How could this fault in the design have been not been seen? A great performing iron though .... love it! 13 May 2014
Good Purchase typical Bosch Quality 13 May 2014
The Best Iron I have had. This iron has been the best so far. I seem to have a iron every 6 months, thats all they seem to last me, They just dont work, from the beginning they are never that hot, . This iron is perfect really looks good, even my husband commented on it., gets really hot, gets rid of all creases and easy to clean. 13 May 2014
Ticks most boxes I chose this iron specifically to match the spec of my old (broken) iron which I had been very happy with and is no longer available. Only done one pile of ironing so far, but has lived up to expectations. Must haves were; max length of cord (don't like having to use extension lead) suitable wattage and steam spray (without having to buy one of those big steam irons that don't fit in the cupboard and cost the earth) and at least 350ml water tank. Downside is can't see how much water in tank. 08 May 2014
BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron Just two minor niggles, firstly you can't see the water level through the dark blue of the tank and secondly the handle/grip has a slightly sharp edge which may become an irritation if you had to tackle a mountain of ironing. Aside from the above so far I have found it an excellent iron which ploughs through things with ease and the extra long mains lead is a welcome addition. 02 May 2014
nice iron only set back is you really cant see the water level when filling the tank previous reviews did highlight this but i still went ahead and bought 01 May 2014
Really happy with purchase. Would recommend to everyone needing a new iron. The only negative is water tank is dark in colour and you can't see how much water is in the tank. However would still highly recommend. 18 March 2014
Brilliant Steamer This iron is full of up to date detail, and switches itself off if you forget to. Results are very good indeed - creases don't stand a chance. 12 March 2014
Worth paying for, love the 3 m long flex, great steam produced. 04 March 2014
(5 Questions | 6 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What is the guarantee period

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
squert
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
The video No 2 says it comes with a 2 year guarantee ?
Customer avatar
by
willie13
Location: SK23 9RZ
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron has a 12 month guarantee.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you put in ironing water eg vaporesse?

11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pinky
Location: Oxford, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hello!

For the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron yes this is OK to use in this iron.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Rebecca @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sertis
Location: Cardiff
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked in to your query and I can confirm that the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron does have the auto shut-off feature. I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_174
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

How long is the cord please ?

1 year ago
Customer avatar
by
Jenny
Location: Hampshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the cable length of the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron is 3 m.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron. 915/7019

Cash price £54.99 Please note item 9157019 has previously been on sale at 59.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.