Bosch TDA7060GB i-Temp Steam Iron.

 915/7019
£79.49
Bosch TDA7060GB i-Temp Steam Iron.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Bosch range of products
pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Bosch TDA7060GB Steam Iron produces a steam output of 50g/min and a shot of steam of 200g/min making ironing quicker and more efficient. The creasing feature ensures your clothes look smart and crease-free, and the anti-scale and anti-drip systems ensure that ironing is made easier and produces excellent results.

Iron power:

  • 2800 watts.
  • Steam output: 50g/min.
  • Shot of steam: 200g/min.

Travel iron features:

  • Capacity of water tank: 300ml.
  • Anti-scale for hassle free maintenance.
  • Anti-drip system to protect your clothes from water spillages.
  • Auto shut-off feature automatically turns off your iron when not in use or when knocked over.
  • Ceramic soleplate with button groove.
  • Variable steam function allows you to adjust the humidity, direction and power of the steam flow.
  • Vertical steam function allows you to use the iron like a steamer and remove creases from hanging garments or curtains with ease.
  • A steam tip makes it easy to steam creases from difficult to reach areas.
  • Self-clean function to prolong the life of your iron.
  • Creasing feature.

General information:

  • 3m power cord with .
  • Soft-grip handle.
  • Temperature ready indicator.
  • Weight: 1.4kg.
  • EAN: 4242002774602.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crease away This iron is a little heavy but when you start ironing you don't even notice. It glides through the creases. Ironed my partners shirts from the dryer and it just destroyed the creases. It's a little thirsty but I do have it on the max steam as I was so used to having to do that with my old iron. It has this clever handle so if you leave it for too long it turns its self off which is a great feature for me as am distracted easily and often leave the iron just sitting there. 16 June 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Second iron Took first iron back as thought it was faulty water pouring out all the time ,lights flashing continues, Argos replaced it only to find a few months later this iron doing the same very frustrating as it takes nearly an hour to iron jeans and a top , so took it out in to the garden and smashed it , on my way to shop to buy a new one not a Bosh 09 May 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointing I have had this iron for 6 months now and get more and more frustrated when ironing. Bought it on the Bosch name and expensive price expecting an excellent product, but like others, I find it now frequently switches itself off and spots water all over the garments no matter how I set the temperatures. Would not recommend this iron, not up to Bosch's usual standard. 03 May 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor performance I wish I'd just bought a cheap iron. This one is hopeless. It only worked for 4 months then started losing heat, dripping water all over the clothes. The blue and green lights never stop flashing. It has to be switched off and left then switched on again to complete a few minutes ironing before a repeat performance. It takes an hour to do 10 minuted ironing. USELESS waste of money. 18 March 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed Wish I had read reviews before buying this iron. After less than a year it has now stopped heating up or steamining. The green light has started to flash alarmingly and the ironing appears to vibratee. If I could find the receipt I would be sending it back! I agree with other reviews that you cannot see the water level. Having has Bosch irons previously I am very disappointed with this product. 12 March 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dissappointed I have only had this iron 4months. It was only ever used at the most twice a week.It had a burning smell then stopped working altogether.You cannot see the water level.The cleaning button is also in an awkward place when trying to hold the iron and press the button. Very disappointed. 28 February 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by VERY GOOD IRON Only thing that is wrong it is extremely difficult to see how much water is left in the iron as it is a dark blue and this makes it very hard to see 30 December 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Iron ever purchased! I purchased this iron & within a week it started smelling as though the internals had burnt out! Returned to Argos & a replacement was given. We then used the 2nd iron for less than 4weeks when that too stopped heating up. Not only that but the water tank was too dark to ever know how much water was in the tank- and it seemed to drip & stain clothes with the amount of water pouring out. Overall a pretty poor iron for the money it cost and I have now replaced this iron with a Phillips Azure!! 27 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Agree with other poor reviews The iron continually loses heat and doesn't heat up again until you switch off at the mains and switch back on again. Agree with other comments already made - it is very difficult to see the water level through the shaded water tank. Overall - not the quality I would expect from Bosch. I now need to buy another iron - will be choosing a different manufacturer. Steam output is fine for first 30 seconds when the iron is hot - after that the iron cools down and water rather than steam comes out. 25 November 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by My second Bosch iron chosen because the original it replaces proved to be a very good buy. 25 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Would NOT recemmend this product Only worked for TWO DAYS 19 November 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bosh iron This is the third replacement iron I've had luckily I took out the Argos insurance on it its a brilliant iron even though the first shorted out my electric and the second the elimant just died the only issue otherwise is the blue plastic you can't see the water level it is a good weighty iron steams well and presses well think I just got unlucky 11 November 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing. I have found this iron very frustrating to use in the short life I have been able to use it. The automatic 'cut out' cuts out too soon, therefore you have to keep waiting for it to reheat again. The 'steam out' put did however work very well. But after only 12 months, (didn't use it every week) the iron will not heat up at all. Have followed all instructions in instruction book, but no heat. I am now going to have to buy another iron, but I afraid I will not be buying another one of these. Very disappointing, as I have several Bosch items, and have been very pleased with them, and even recommended them to family and friends, but unfortunately, I won't be recommending this iron. 29 October 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quite heavy iron in good way. Pleasure to work with 18 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Making ironing easy Easy to use iron, gives excellent results on all types of clothes. Long flex helps ,water tank being blue doesn't give a clear view of capacity, which might put some people off. Overall I am very pleased with the performance of this product. 07 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ironing made easier. Really love this iron .I have had a cordless iron for many years but eventually had to buy a new one.I love the heat and steam and ease if ironing with this iron.The long flex is handy as well.I find the weight is good, not too heavy.As others have said not being able to see the water level is a bad design, however when the steam stops you fill it up again.I have only used it about three times, but so far so good. 30 September 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing I have used Bosch irons in the past & have always found them extremely good but I didn't even get to use this one as the water tank is blue & there is no way of knowing if the tank is full or empty - I took it back & received a full refund. I am now using a Morphy Richards iron with a clear view water tank. 29 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Inexpensive Fabulous iron Does exactly what it says on the box! Worth every penny! 25 September 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plenty of steam and fairly heavy so does the ironing easily. Very pleased with product. 23 September 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs some redesign Good steam features and the like but the down sides are pretty unacceptable for a company such as Bosch. The water tank is dark blue and as such you just can't not see how much water is in there. I have to shine the torch on my phone against it to see what's going on. The opening to add water is badly designed too. Its too easy to spill water. Its also a bit too heavy but that could just be personal preference. It's not bad enough to take back to the shop so I'll get used to it I guess... 23 September 2014
  • 2015-08-29T08:23:26.879-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_9157019, prod, sort_default
(6 Questions | 7 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Gogsie
Location: Southampton, Southampton, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The capacity of the water tank is 380 ml.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
2 answers

What is the guarantee period

1 year, 9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
squert
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 year, 1 month ago
Answer: 
The video No 2 says it comes with a 2 year guarantee ?
Customer avatar
by
willie13
Location: SK23 9RZ
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 year, 9 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked into your query and I can advise that the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron has a 12 month guarantee.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers52
-2points
2out of 6found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can you put in ironing water eg vaporesse?

1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Pinky
Location: Oxford, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hello!

For the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron yes this is OK to use in this iron.

I hope this helps and enjoy the rest of the day!
Customer avatar
by
Rebecca @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 year, 11 months ago
Customer avatar
by
sertis
Location: Cardiff
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 year, 11 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I have looked in to your query and I can confirm that the BOSCH TDA7060GB Steam Iron does have the auto shut-off feature. I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_174
+7points
7out of 7found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-29T08:02:50.716-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9157019, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-29T08:02:50.719-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_9157019, prod, sort_default
2 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.