Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 915/4160
£399.99
  • + Free Delivery
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a slim design and large 40inch screen, this Full High Definition from Hitachi is perfect for watching movies and sports. LED technology provides razor sharp contrasts and superb image quality for you to enjoy a premium viewing experience. Make use of the two HDMI slots and connect your games console or Blu-ray player for added entertainment.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 10 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.
  • Weight of TV 13kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 41.48 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 60.6kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Mercury content 0mg.

EAN: 49-02530-003390

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.5 5 99 106
recent purchase of 40ins Hitachi tv i have been more than pleased with my recent purchase and is exactly what i wanted. I was also pleased with the very prompt delivery and of my dealing on line with Argos. Thank You 11 July 2013
Just what you would expect from Hitachi Great picture and really easy to set up.This TV has all the connections and features I need. 07 July 2013
great tv the tv has a great picture was very easy to set up i had one problem getting sky on it but a quick call to the Argos helpline and a very friendly helpful man and it was working fine its great value for money and i would totally recommend it. 06 July 2013
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV Fantastic value for money! Had a slight problem with the delivery address when ordering online, but called customer services number and it was resolved immediately. Customer services person I spoke to was very courteous and helpful. 05 July 2013
the tv has a great picture I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE EASE OF SET UP AND THE PICTURE QUALITY IS OUT STANDING UNFORTUNATLY THE SAME CAN'T BE SAID ABOUT THE SOUND WHICH IS POOR TO SAY THE LEAST THERE SEEMS TO BE A CONSTANT BUZZ ALMOST LIKE FEEDBACK WHICH IS VERY ANNOYING WHICH BECAUSE IT COMES AND GOES IS IMPOSSIBLE TO SORT OUT 05 July 2013
Happy with this tv great picture easy set up the only problem i have is the picture goes fuzzy when you press the remote control turning over turning the sound up ect it also happens when i use the sky remote i checked my cornections and cant find where the problem is 05 July 2013
Review of Hitachi 40 inch television I am happy with this product. One problem I have is when I switch on and the television is on a radio program the sound does not change when I change channels. Apart from this glitch the television works fine. 04 July 2013
easy to set up great picture at a good price 04 July 2013
good price good tv the colour is a bit dull making some colours look a bit gray but other wise good 03 July 2013
Good TV for the price This TV is amazing, great picture and sound quality and the price is great too. Easy to install and looks perfect in the large room. 03 July 2013
very good purchase indeed lovely picture good sound nice looking flat screen very happy Price was very good Service was excellent Sales counter staff Very good and very Helpful indeed I highly recommend the Waltham Cross Store 02 July 2013
Great TV Really nice tv, I would definitely recommend it. Easy to install. I had a bit of trouble screwing the stand in apart from that, 5 out of 5. 02 July 2013
Excellent Purchase Bought for my parents to upgrade from 32'' LCD TV. Amazing value for this product. From the the feedback they I have recieved from them is they are over the moon with the money paid for the brand name and quality of all specs with this. 02 July 2013
Hitachi 40inch tv easy to install excellent picture and sound easy to under stand handset 02 July 2013
Brilliant TV with great value If the purpose of a tv is to see telecast and to play video files, then this tv of Hitachi with this price is the best for sure. The picture quality is brilliant, the look is marvelous and the sound quality is superb. This was a great shopping for me.... 02 July 2013
Fantastic value for the money It is big, 3D,very good pic.My dayghter and my husband love that.Just fantastic!!It si worth much more than I paid!!! 02 July 2013
Very nice and completely satisfied. Has the same feature with other brands 02 July 2013
hitachi 40 inch hd led tv very happy with the tv well worth the money 02 July 2013
Good purchase Really slim TV with narrow sides making the screen cover most of the front of the set. Happy with it. 02 July 2013
This seemed a bargain for the price, but I actually found the picture and sound quality had been better on my massive ancient Sony TV. The sound is tinny, and there was a strange pixelly glow around people when in the middle distance. The TV itself also looks cheap when compared to other glossy, impressive offerings from other manufacturers. Finally the TV did not find any HD channels (BBC1 HD etc) during the channel scan. I returned the item to Argos for a refund (which they accepted no problem) and have since bought an LG 42LX6500. It finds all the HD channels, and looks and sounds great 28 June 2013
(51 Questions | 71 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Hindo
Location: Lancaster
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer:
hi Hindo,
Full HD referes to the panel resoloution (1920 x 1080 pixels). This panel will allow you to view a Full HD input like a film on a Blu Ray disc at the best resolution.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
Location: Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what is the model and is it a Smart tv?

3 months ago
for the hitachi 229.00 40 TV
Customer avatar
by
bobobriggs
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer:
Hello,
The model number of the Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV is 40HXC06U. This is not a Smart TV.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rachel @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
scamp
Location: uk
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 months ago
Answer:
We do not need to use soundbar I get an adapter to change in for out ports

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Kamala78
Location: England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
3 answers

No TV Stand?

3 months ago
why is there no stand included, do I put it on the floor?
Customer avatar
by
punkech
Location: Bradford, West Yorkshire, UK
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

3 Answer(s)

3 months ago
Answer:
no stand .its extra cost sorry
Customer avatar
by
louigi
Location: Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 months ago
Answer:
There is a stand supplied
Customer avatar
by
TVman
Location: Derbyshire, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 months ago
Answer:
We purchased TV stand from outside market on the same day

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
Kamala78
Location: England, UK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV. 915/4160

Cash price £399.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for home delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...