Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 915/4160
was £399.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £150.00
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a slim design and large 40inch screen, this Full High Definition from Hitachi is perfect for watching movies and sports. LED technology provides razor sharp contrasts and superb image quality for you to enjoy a premium viewing experience. Make use of the two HDMI slots and connect your games console or Blu-ray player for added entertainment.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 10 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H56.9, W93, D4cm.
  • Weight of TV 13kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 41.48 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 0 watt.
  • Annual power consumption 60.6kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • Mercury content 0mg.

EAN: 49-02530-003390

Additional Information

* Please note item 9154160 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.4 5 100 107
Excellent picture quality I would highly recommend this product. It has wonderful features and looks impressive in any room. Full HD and really good sound system, easy to use and of really good quality. 09 January 2014
Excellent Price /Product and service Great price , great customer service , what more do you want 09 January 2014
Tv faulty after two days use.! Price was good and quality of sound and picture great, the tv looks the part and was wall mounted which actually made it look bigger. The set failed after two days, picture went completely, the sound remained. I returned it to Argos who gave me a new replacement and this set so far is functioning ok. 09 January 2014
Great clear picture Great TV but no HDMI cable included. Only discovered this after I got home. 08 January 2014
FAB! Bought this as a surprise Christmas present for my parents and they love it! It was high time for an upgrade but they would have no us for a flashy smart TV so this was perfect. Great size for the room, outstanding deal on the price and the 3 years guarantee that I bought on top was good value for money. Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a great TV without too much techno stuff going on! 08 January 2014
Excellent bargain! Fantastic slimline tv with easy to use remote and set up. The sound works ok, if a little tinny but we are used to surround sound and after connecting with our DVD and sky was no problem at all 08 January 2014
Value for money This television represents excellent value for the price paid. So good that my son went and bought the same set. 08 January 2014
Excellent Tv IF you have external speakers. We got this tv in the sale. So we did feel it was great value for money. The picture is excellent and it's very easy to set up. The downside to it is the sound quality as it can be quite tinny, but if u have a sound bar or external speakers I'm sure it would be perfect. Also, our dvd player wasn't compatible, the tv screen changed to an unwatchable dark blue tint, but on trying another dvd player it worked fine. 08 January 2014
A very good value high quality TV Excellent picture. Excellent connectivity. Low power consumption - 63w. The PC VGA output along with sound input via component audio ports makes it ideal for viewing Youtube films on large screen from the laptop. 26 December 2013
Looks good but very poor picture Tv looks good but not very good picture at all. Was disappointed at the picture quality. Unbelievable argos would sell such a poor product. 27 August 2013
amazing value I was looking for a new TV and found this one, fantastic picture and sound and it's so thin! Amazing value as well if you need a top TV this is perfect! 19 August 2013
Hitachi television Very good quality excellent looking and would recommend it to anyone needing a new television 06 August 2013
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV Excellent TV & Value for money 31 July 2013
terrible Tv The tv is a horrible grey colour so it looks awful, the contrast ratio is bad and the colour is bad too. just all bad in general. and it will be broken in less than 2 months. 27 July 2013
Great Bought this tv on sale, excellent buy, very happy. 23 July 2013
EASY SET UP Brilliant buy, so easy to set up, great price, only moan is that the sound is a little tinny, but still more than happy with it. 23 July 2013
I had to return this product I cannot comment comprehensively on this product because we were sold a faulty TV. The picture was ghosted and out of focus and lines of light flashed across the screen. I get the impression from some reviews that the TV is good for the price, which I read as a putting up with comment. So maybe the picture is of a lower standard than one would expect. 23 July 2013
Hitachi 40 inch full hd led tv. excellent buy picture amazing & sound and to top it all nice looking too. 23 July 2013
Hitachi television Excellent product good value for money. 17 July 2013
Excellent value This Television was exceptionally easy to set up and is fantastic value for money. Clear, sharp picture and good sound. 16 July 2013
(53 Questions | 73 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
watulloch
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Check page 40 of the manual to make sure that your files are in formats recognised by the TV. Your external drive will also need to formatted as FAT32. Some hard drives may not be compatible with this TV.

I hope this helps

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What can I do?

2 months, 1 week ago
Hello, I bought this model of TV in Argos 5 months ago. Now when I turn it on only shows the home screen (Hitachi Inspire the next), then goes black with the power LED flashing red to blue and you can not turn off or do anything.

Someone can tell me what's wrong. It is under warranty but I haven“t got the box, I only have the Argos bill.
Customer avatar
by
dakota812
Location: Bolton, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

please take it into store or call 0845 604 0105 for further advise.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Hindo
Location: Lancaster
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 months, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
hi Hindo,
Full HD referes to the panel resoloution (1920 x 1080 pixels). This panel will allow you to view a Full HD input like a film on a Blu Ray disc at the best resolution.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
Location: Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what is the model and is it a Smart tv?

6 months ago
for the hitachi 229.00 40 TV
Customer avatar
by
bobobriggs
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 months ago
Answer: 
Hello,
The model number of the Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV is 40HXC06U. This is not a Smart TV.
Thanks for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rachel @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD LED TV. 915/4160

Cash price £249.99 Please note item 9154160 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.